$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
weekend getaway

Was there for a weekend getaway to experience the Asheville micro brewery scene and the nightlife.... See full review

  • another Jim
  • Sep 8, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

35.5985 -82.5517
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooooahhhhh
Johnson City, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff were very helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was great. The room's amenities included a flat screen and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The only down side is there isn't a fridge in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the orange peel! One of the best venues i've visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City, TN
Aug 4, 2011

Great Place

Very nice room and friendly, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville has great restaurants and a wonderful downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great experience. Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the surroundings and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 14, 2010

Not too bad and it came with free beer

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking downtown is free after 6:00pm, even at the meters along he street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville,tn
Jun 14, 2010

Would not recommend

We were attending a wedding at the Biltmore Estate, and the price of the room was a major factor in where we stayed. The room was pricey, but the pictures of the hotel looked nice. However, when we saw the room it did not look nearly as nice as the pictures. We called the front desk to get more pillows because we were going to take a nap before the wedding. But I was unable to nap due to two different people calling the room to make sure we got the pillows. Overall, I am glad we did not spend a lot of time in the room, and probably would not stay there again. The only thing I did like was they let us check in around 2:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlindBocephus
Knoxville, TN
Jul 20, 2009

Unpleasant Surprises

I booked a room with a king-size bed for our romantic getaway. We had to bring our dogs along due to a last-minute problem with the sitter, and called ahead to be sure that it would be alright (which the man at the hotel assured be would be no problem). After getting the go-ahead, we made the trip to NC. Upon arrival, I find out that the pet fee is $75 AND we were given a room with 2 double beds. The woman at the counter said that I booked it that way, and that all the king rooms were booked and we would have to deal with it. She offered me a free breakfast buffet for 2 the next day to make up for the inconvenience. I asked her to waive the pet fee, because its a big inconvenience for us to spend a couples weekend in a double bed. She said she cant waive the fee, its for "deep cleaning" (b.s.), but she can give 2 days of the buffet to us. That was a bit better (being a $40 value, and the food was good). The room was nice, and the trip was certainly not ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat the towns best (and most authentic) Japanese food and sushi at Wasabi, in downtown Asheville. The food is excellent (huge cuts of the freshest fish, elegant and artistic arrangements), wonderful service, great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisburg, Pa.
Dec 13, 2010

good location for walking uptown

within walking distance to shopping uptown and restaurants. bed was comfortable. bathroom was well stocked soap, shampoo , lotion, tales and washclothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The General Store uptown was a neat store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2011

Hotel Was So-So

Pros: Location, pool, parking, front desk*Hotel is downtown, so restaurants, bars, and shops are easily walkable. *The pool was nicer than I'd expected. It's a family-friendly place so expect lots of kids. *The parking lot was large and convenient.*The front desk employees (especially [...]) were extremely polite and helpful.Cons: Housekeeping, bathroom, no fridge, noise*Housekeeping would remove used items (towels, cups, etc.) each day but often didn't replace them. We had to call the front desk several times to get basic things that should have been replenished. *Our first room had a handicapped bathroom (which we neither required nor requested), so there was no tub and the whole bathroom would flood every time we showered. So we would use up all of the towels to dry the floors, and even then the whole room had a dank, damp, musty smell. The hotel was very crowded our first few days so we couldn't switch rooms, but once we did, the new room with the standard bathroom was much better. I feel terrible for anyone who gets stuck with the handicapped bathroom -- whether they need it or not -- because it really made the whole experience unpleasant. *Most comparable hotels offer a mini-fridge in the room at no cost, but here you have to rent it. This was just a pain to work around if you stay more than a day or two. (I'd suggest bringing your own cooler if you want any beverages in your room or have any leftovers from eating out.)*Our first room was in the back and on the ground floor. There was some highway noise, but it wasn't intrusive unless they were doing construction, which they did most evenings. Also, not sure if it was the water heater or the elevator or what, but we could hear a loud grinding noise every few minutes that was just annoying. After we changed rooms, we were on the third floor and facing the front, and there were no noise problems.Summary: Hit or miss, really depends on the room you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Laughing Seed. The food and service were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwil76
raleigh,nc
Jun 1, 2010

nice getaway

Enjoyed the downtown atmosphere but wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. Pictures on [...] looked way better than the actual hotel...small and older. If you like convenience then this is the hotel for that. Very convenient to downtown, mall, and highway but don't think I will stay there the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
naples, florida
Feb 23, 2011

sheraton four points asheville

hotel has undergone rehab recently and upgraded throughout and it is nice. Check-in was a breeze. Restaurant was ok, not great. Housekeeping was good excepting when I asked for a sheet change they didn't follow the instruction on he card. Otherwise conveniently located and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search