$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 4, 2011

Great Place

Very nice room and friendly, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville has great restaurants and a wonderful downtown.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Great location

I was seeing a show at the Orange Peel and wanted a nice place that was within walking distance. This was perfect. I could walk to all parts of downtown, including the Orange Peel. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this property. The hotel was a little dated physically, but all together an above average place, worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
johnson city, TN
Feb 21, 2010

really good place

wonderful room, large tv, fresh linens, few complaints though, the room dried me out, woke up at 4 am and had to drink like a gallon of water. The trip was a weekend getaway, everything was right at the hotel, the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2011

Pretty Nice Downtown Hotel

I stay here regularly on business trips to Asheville. It's a nice, downtown hotel which is usually pretty fairly priced (although rates have gone up recently). The heart of downtown Asheville is about a 5 minute walk away. Parking is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is the land of restaraunts and bars. Several are about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, Ohio
May 10, 2010

Great location!

Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. Not the fanciest hotel in Asheville but definitely best location - park the car and leave it. I think a room on the side away from the beltway traffic would be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Apr 20, 2010

Good value--Asheville downtown

The rooms are modern and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The major selling point is the downtown location within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and galleries...at a reasonable price. The major drawback is one--very inefficient--elevator....but good stairwells!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 9, 2010

Nice place to stay, very convenient

The location is great to downtown Asheville. You can walk to the center of downtown in about 7-10 minutes. The parking was great and the lot very well lit. The only complaint is if your neighbors are loud, you'll know it. Next time we go to Asheville we will definitely have this on top of our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotrain
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 23, 2010

[...]

Very nice clean room....friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
Concord, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Great hotel in downtown Asheville

We always vhoose this hotel when we come to Asheville. The location is perfect; walking distance to downtown shops and eats. The rooms are clean and comfy and the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They always welcome us and take extra good care to make sure we are happy and are especially good to our dog whom we travel with frequently. We had a great time again while visting Asheville and the folks at the Four Points Sharaton were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best eats...fine dining and casual are within blocks of the hotel...you'll find everything you need near by and the walk is lovely!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Brad from Atlanta
Business
Atlanta
Nov 11, 2009

Very Clean and Great Location!!!

We had a wonderful visit at this, our first, 4 Points by Sheraton Hotel. The rooms have been renovated and are very nice for an inexpensive hotel. The flat screen LCD TV on the wall was a nice touch. My partner is a stickler for cleanliness and he was most impressed with this hotel. The location was exceptional if you wish to visit and play downtown. You can walk safely to this hotel to avoid the possible brush with the law if you have over-indulged during your evening out. There were two issues that we found. The first was the room was a little loud when the neighbor had the TV turned up due to the "adjoining room" divide not being insulated effieciently. The second was that the shower head was a little funky (wouldn't stay in place) but otherwise, this place was great for a short visit.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salsa's is a very good Mexican restaurant. A little pricey but unusual and very good service.

Back to menu Return to top