$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
weekend getaway

Was there for a weekend getaway to experience the Asheville micro brewery scene and the nightlife.... See full review

  • another Jim
  • Sep 8, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

35.5985 -82.5517
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great experience. Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the surroundings and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TutTuT
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Concert travel

My boyfriend and I (college students) stayed here to see a DJ at The Orange Peel (which is an excellent venue). The staff was great, we showed up at 12:30 pm even though check-in at 3pm, which was no big deal because we got lunch at the Mellow Mushroom, but around 1ish we got a call from the front desk telling us that our room was ready whenever we were. They were very knowledgeable about fun things to do in the surrounding area. The hotel is like a short walk to the cute shops and a bunch of restaurants, it was an awesome location!! The room was pretty good, we got a king size with a flat screen tv. The bed was pretty decent for the one night stay. We really needed a mini fridge cause we had a bunch of left over food. Also the bathroom didn't have a fan which was bad after showers. But other than that it was a fun stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling with my boys
Business
montclair, nj
Jul 17, 2012

a day in asheville

My kids and I had a great stay in asheville. The hotel was right downtown, walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions of what to do and how to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is so close to so many great places to eat and so many vegetarian options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Collier
Business
Gainesville, Ga
Jul 18, 2012

Quick two day trip!

Decided to drive up to Asheville for a couple days and see what the town had to offer. We enjoyed ourselves and only wished we had planned a longer stay. Next time will check out more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great meal at the Pack Tavern and our server Eric was very friendly and made wonderful recommendations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristina123
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight in Ashville

It was a great experience. We went to dinner downtown and walked around and took in the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dethomasiii
Business
Chapel Hill
Jun 20, 2012

Great downtown location

Very convenient to UNCA! Walking distance to a number of restaurants on Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie the Birthday Girl
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Oct 2, 2012

first trip to asheville

This was my first trip to Asheville and I booked this trip wanting to stay downtown....I couldn't have asked for a better location. It was close enough to walk to all the great restaurants, bars, and shops. Yet, quiet and relaxing. The Chop House is located just off the lobby of the hotel and the food is fabulous! We ate there the night we arrived, tired from traveling all day. The staff was wonderful making recommendations of places to make sure to see during our short stay. The building is older, but don't be put off by that....our stay was extremely comfortable and everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredphoto
Business
toronto can
Nov 30, 2012

good for everyone

very frendly staff, clean , and comfortable beds. problems only 1 elevator, no wash cloths, and room keycard did not work causing a long walk to reception for new keycard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooooahhhhh
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff were very helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was great. The room's amenities included a flat screen and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The only down side is there isn't a fridge in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the orange peel! One of the best venues i've visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCST8WLFPK
Business
Apex, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great Location & Staff!

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times during business trips to Asheville. The #1 asset of this facility has always been the very helpful staff...especially at the front desk. Also, the location is great to enjoy all that downtown Asheville has to offer....most notable the really good restaurants and bars. And the "Chop House" restaurant at the hotel has great food and a nice bar...so you can stay in and eat as well. It is typically a cheapest downtown alternative....unless you don't mind staying in a sleep cheap type hotel (but there are not many of those either). They are currently renovating the place...and it has made it an even better choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to spend $150-$200 a night for a hotel in downtown Asheville. The rates are typically $99-$119 depending on the time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a great and relatively affordable food option....give Salsa's a try. For great Asian Cuisine/Sushi....Champa is a great option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top