$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
81 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
Good downtown hotel

The hotel is located on the edge of downtown, just off of the interstate, requiring a walk of a... See full review

  • Daryl B
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

35.5985 -82.5517
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly NC
Raleigh, NC
May 7, 2013

Great location - No complaints

Love the location of this place as it's definitely walking distance to most of downtown Asheville. The staff was excellent and friendly and the bed was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
votantonio
Luxembourg
Oct 4, 2009

Linda, staff, super kind

very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mela Indian

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Green vacationers
Atlanta, GA
Aug 19, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Downtown Asheville. The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Early Girl Eatery was great for breakfast/brunch!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mets Fan 2009
Boston
Jun 29, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downto

Location is great, but be aware ORBITZ BOOKINGS DO NOT EARN STARWOOD POINTS. ORBITZ WAS NOT UPFRONT ABOUT THIS. NO PRE-PAID RATES EARN POINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants a short walk away.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSV
NPR, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Unbeatable location to everything

Couldnt ask for a better price or better location. We enjoy downtown Asheville & staying at this hotel made it easy to walk to everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is known for it's beers. We so totally enjoyed the food & beer @ LAB, Jack of the Wood, Mellow Mushroom - just to name a few. And a very short (maybe 5-10minutes) from Asheville Pizza & Brew

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GAINESVILLE, GA
Mar 21, 2010

UNBEATABLE PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

very nice hotel for the price. great location to the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway!

We chose Four Points in Asheville to get away for the weekend and spend a little quality time together. This was a perfect location for us. The hotel is beautiful and very clean! The staff is very friendly and they have a great fitness room and pool. We were in walking distance to downtown Asheville where we found great restaurants and live music venues. We wish we could have stayed longer! The only problem we incountered is the noise. We could hear people walking up and down the halls, in their rooms and out at the pool. I suppose this is an issue with most hotels. We will certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

YMCA across the street and great pool! In walking distance to everything downtown Asheville has to offer.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rupert my little boy
Miami
Jul 8, 2012

+Great Hotel

Since we arrived to the hotel the front desk clerk received us with a smile, very friendly and professional, her name is Lucretia. My partner and I we felt very warm and welcome!!! We would like to stay again in our next visit to Asheville. Will recommend this hotel to family members and friends. Thank you very much for your service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville downtown center, Grove Arcade, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bettendorf, IA
Jan 1, 2010

Nice renovated hotel downtown

The Hotel was very nice, recently renovated, so very fresh. Big widescreen tv in room, son hooked up x- box and loved it. Convenient location to downtown, could walk to restaraunts and attractions if weather would have permitted. Free parking was nice as Asheville has metered parking and pay lots only. They have cribs available at no charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Early Girl restaraunt had great food using local ingredients. Fun place to eat.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Brad from Atlanta
Atlanta
Nov 11, 2009

Very Clean and Great Location!!!

We had a wonderful visit at this, our first, 4 Points by Sheraton Hotel. The rooms have been renovated and are very nice for an inexpensive hotel. The flat screen LCD TV on the wall was a nice touch. My partner is a stickler for cleanliness and he was most impressed with this hotel. The location was exceptional if you wish to visit and play downtown. You can walk safely to this hotel to avoid the possible brush with the law if you have over-indulged during your evening out. There were two issues that we found. The first was the room was a little loud when the neighbor had the TV turned up due to the "adjoining room" divide not being insulated effieciently. The second was that the shower head was a little funky (wouldn't stay in place) but otherwise, this place was great for a short visit.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salsa's is a very good Mexican restaurant. A little pricey but unusual and very good service.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search