$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic

Great location within walking distance of a concert venue we were going to. Fantastic staff that... See full review

  • Ashley C.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great getaway & good times...

My wife & I visit the area often, the location was the initial draw but we were pleasantly... See full review

  • Bernard the Man
  • Apr 17, 2015
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rupert my little boy
Business
Miami
Jul 8, 2012

+Great Hotel

Since we arrived to the hotel the front desk clerk received us with a smile, very friendly and professional, her name is Lucretia. My partner and I we felt very warm and welcome!!! We would like to stay again in our next visit to Asheville. Will recommend this hotel to family members and friends. Thank you very much for your service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville downtown center, Grove Arcade, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Green vacationers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 19, 2013

Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Downtown Asheville. The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Early Girl Eatery was great for breakfast/brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GAINESVILLE, GA
Mar 21, 2010

UNBEATABLE PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

very nice hotel for the price. great location to the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
votantonio
Business
Luxembourg
Oct 4, 2009

Linda, staff, super kind

very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mela Indian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bettendorf, IA
Jan 1, 2010

Nice renovated hotel downtown

The Hotel was very nice, recently renovated, so very fresh. Big widescreen tv in room, son hooked up x- box and loved it. Convenient location to downtown, could walk to restaraunts and attractions if weather would have permitted. Free parking was nice as Asheville has metered parking and pay lots only. They have cribs available at no charge. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Early Girl restaraunt had great food using local ingredients. Fun place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSV
Business
NPR, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Unbeatable location to everything

Couldnt ask for a better price or better location. We enjoy downtown Asheville & staying at this hotel made it easy to walk to everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is known for it's beers. We so totally enjoyed the food & beer @ LAB, Jack of the Wood, Mellow Mushroom - just to name a few. And a very short (maybe 5-10minutes) from Asheville Pizza & Brew

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Fantastic getaway!

We chose Four Points in Asheville to get away for the weekend and spend a little quality time together. This was a perfect location for us. The hotel is beautiful and very clean! The staff is very friendly and they have a great fitness room and pool. We were in walking distance to downtown Asheville where we found great restaurants and live music venues. We wish we could have stayed longer! The only problem we incountered is the noise. We could hear people walking up and down the halls, in their rooms and out at the pool. I suppose this is an issue with most hotels. We will certainly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

YMCA across the street and great pool! In walking distance to everything downtown Asheville has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mets Fan 2009
Business
Boston
Jun 29, 2009

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downto

Location is great, but be aware ORBITZ BOOKINGS DO NOT EARN STARWOOD POINTS. ORBITZ WAS NOT UPFRONT ABOUT THIS. NO PRE-PAID RATES EARN POINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley C.
Business
Knoxville
Mar 26, 2015

Fantastic

Great location within walking distance of a concert venue we were going to. Fantastic staff that gave us pointers on where to go out for diner and drinks. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top