$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bluefield, Virginia
Jul 11, 2010

great location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the hotel was great--easy to find, easy walks to shops galore, bistros, cafes, etc., cinema, art galleries, etc. Biltmore House is a definite must and take the behind the scenes tour--the gardens were a disappointment d/t the very hot, dry weather. Overall, Asheville was good and 4 Points Sheraton Downtown was great..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great experience. Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the surroundings and food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Jun 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great experience. Friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the surroundings and food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotrain
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 23, 2010

[...]

Very nice clean room....friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSV
Business
NPR, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Unbeatable location to everything

Couldnt ask for a better price or better location. We enjoy downtown Asheville & staying at this hotel made it easy to walk to everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is known for it's beers. We so totally enjoyed the food & beer @ LAB, Jack of the Wood, Mellow Mushroom - just to name a few. And a very short (maybe 5-10minutes) from Asheville Pizza & Brew

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville,tn
Jun 14, 2010

Would not recommend

We were attending a wedding at the Biltmore Estate, and the price of the room was a major factor in where we stayed. The room was pricey, but the pictures of the hotel looked nice. However, when we saw the room it did not look nearly as nice as the pictures. We called the front desk to get more pillows because we were going to take a nap before the wedding. But I was unable to nap due to two different people calling the room to make sure we got the pillows. Overall, I am glad we did not spend a lot of time in the room, and probably would not stay there again. The only thing I did like was they let us check in around 2:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwil76
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 1, 2010

nice getaway

Enjoyed the downtown atmosphere but wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. Pictures on [...] looked way better than the actual hotel...small and older. If you like convenience then this is the hotel for that. Very convenient to downtown, mall, and highway but don't think I will stay there the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, Ohio
May 10, 2010

Great location!

Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. Not the fanciest hotel in Asheville but definitely best location - park the car and leave it. I think a room on the side away from the beltway traffic would be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 9, 2010

Nice place to stay, very convenient

The location is great to downtown Asheville. You can walk to the center of downtown in about 7-10 minutes. The parking was great and the lot very well lit. The only complaint is if your neighbors are loud, you'll know it. Next time we go to Asheville we will definitely have this on top of our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iorek Byrnison
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 23, 2010

A Nice Place to Visit

The rooms have been updated to fit in with 4Points quality. The staff is terrific but the lobby and elevator could use a face lift. The ethernet is only fair. Not equal to what I have found at other 4 Points as it kept losing signal strength and freezing my work over the internet. All in all a good place for a business stay in Asheville but the price could come down a bit for the value (ambience, comfort, location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the hotel, up the hill on either Broadway, Lexington or Biltmore Aves.

Back to menu Return to top