$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville,tn
Jun 14, 2010

Would not recommend

We were attending a wedding at the Biltmore Estate, and the price of the room was a major factor in where we stayed. The room was pricey, but the pictures of the hotel looked nice. However, when we saw the room it did not look nearly as nice as the pictures. We called the front desk to get more pillows because we were going to take a nap before the wedding. But I was unable to nap due to two different people calling the room to make sure we got the pillows. Overall, I am glad we did not spend a lot of time in the room, and probably would not stay there again. The only thing I did like was they let us check in around 2:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwil76
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 1, 2010

nice getaway

Enjoyed the downtown atmosphere but wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. Pictures on [...] looked way better than the actual hotel...small and older. If you like convenience then this is the hotel for that. Very convenient to downtown, mall, and highway but don't think I will stay there the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent, Ohio
May 10, 2010

Great location!

Walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. Not the fanciest hotel in Asheville but definitely best location - park the car and leave it. I think a room on the side away from the beltway traffic would be quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 9, 2010

Nice place to stay, very convenient

The location is great to downtown Asheville. You can walk to the center of downtown in about 7-10 minutes. The parking was great and the lot very well lit. The only complaint is if your neighbors are loud, you'll know it. Next time we go to Asheville we will definitely have this on top of our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iorek Byrnison
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 23, 2010

A Nice Place to Visit

The rooms have been updated to fit in with 4Points quality. The staff is terrific but the lobby and elevator could use a face lift. The ethernet is only fair. Not equal to what I have found at other 4 Points as it kept losing signal strength and freezing my work over the internet. All in all a good place for a business stay in Asheville but the price could come down a bit for the value (ambience, comfort, location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the hotel, up the hill on either Broadway, Lexington or Biltmore Aves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Apr 20, 2010

Good value--Asheville downtown

The rooms are modern and clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The major selling point is the downtown location within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and galleries...at a reasonable price. The major drawback is one--very inefficient--elevator....but good stairwells!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Mar 23, 2010

Easy Downtown Asheville access

Walked around downtown Asheville and visited unique shops. It would have been helpful to have a small refrigerator in the room, as well as a small microwave. The on-site restaurant had extremely high prices and the food was not worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive or Twist (formerly Decades Bar and Grill) is a short walk from the hotel. The prices are reasonable and there is a good selection of food types. The live music is a huge plus and it was a joy to listen to the band and watch the dancers. There is apparently a group of regulars who like to strut their stuff on the dance floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GAINESVILLE, GA
Mar 21, 2010

UNBEATABLE PRICE FOR THE LOCATION

very nice hotel for the price. great location to the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
simpsonville,sc
Mar 20, 2010

good

very nice, clean, and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 14, 2010

Good Location for Downtown Activity

Visited Asheville with the intention of walking to downtown area for dining/shopping. Hotel was a great location for that. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff was helpful. It isn't a very tall hotel so the views weren't great and you are right next to the highway. If you want a nice place to stay that allows you to walk to downtown activities, this hotel is fine. If you want the hotel to be an experience in itself, you might want to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Salsa's (dinner), Tupelo Honey Cafe (brunch) and the Laughing Seed (dinner). All were great and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top