$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Ritter Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 16, 2011

One day concert trip

The hotel was nice enough not overly fancy but clean. The biggest complaint we had was the evening we were there the city of Asheville experienced a water mane break while not the fault of the hotel they may no attempt to compensate us in any way. We still had running water however, it was dirty. The only thing we recieved was bottle water to be able to brush our teeth. Had this been a business trip I might have been a little more upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday/Valentine Celebration
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who checked us in asked if we were looking for anywhere specific to eat lunch, and was able to immediately point it out on the map she gave us. The location was perfect. It was at the end of Market Street, the main hub of downtown Asheville. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens smelled fresh. We will definitely be staying at another Four Points when traveling in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive or Twist was a great spot for Saturday night. They had a live band playing jazz music. Plenty of dancing and great martinis!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

a weekend in Asheville

The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. We had an issue with the room upon arrival - but maintenance resolved it almost immediately. The king sized bed was comfortable for our two night stay - the TV was more than adequate and the room was quite spacious. Thumbs up! Purpose of the stay --> explore Asheville... we didn't utilize the on-site facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of good restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 1, 2011

horrible check in

horrible check in experience. arrived at 430 and was told that our king room was not available[...]. We didn't really care but ended up with 2 doubles. Then, we had to wait 45 minutes to get in our room while room was being cleaned. Another 5 or 6 guts were in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really good location to downtown bars/restaurants

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, Pa.
Dec 13, 2010

good location for walking uptown

within walking distance to shopping uptown and restaurants. bed was comfortable. bathroom was well stocked soap, shampoo , lotion, tales and washclothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The General Store uptown was a neat store.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downto

It's a great location; it's an easy walk to downtown Asheville, and we took full advantage of it. The room was clean and in good condition. A nice touch was the complimentary water bottle left every night. Wi-fi connection was good. The exercise room is open 24 hours, and the machines I used were fairly new and in good working order. The mattresses were a little soft, and the blankets had a "foam" quality that overheated both of us. Staff was nice. They allow pets; we had a dog barking loudly across the hall from us for about an hour (thankfully before we went to bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great independently-owned coffee shops a short walk away. Try Green Sage, also Firestorm Cafe and Bookstore. The latter has chocolate truffles to die for.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DGWJ
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

Don't prepay for this hotel!

We purchased a nonrefundable King room for a weekend stay at the Four Points [...]. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with two double beds rather than a king (note the hotel called them two queen beds. They were definitely NOT queens). We immediately called the front desk to tell them their mistake and they told us there were no kings available [...] We booked the room more than two weeks in advance and assumed we'd get what we booked. Instead my husband and I had to sleep in tiny beds with our feet hanging off the end. The second night we slept separately because we were so cramped the first night. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. And our room was located on the basement level so we got a lovely view of the parking lot and the highway. And then to make matters worse we were right next to one of the loudest elevators ever. I'm pretty sure we got the worst room at the hotel. [...] We asked to change rooms (even to another room with double beds) to avoid the noise and the basement but were told the hotel was full. [...] On the bright side, the location was great and the staff was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did have our "free" beer at the bar there. Don't get excited people...it's just a two ounce pour to taste the local beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance of this hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City TN
Nov 1, 2010

very comfortable beds!!!

I Went to Asheville for my first time for a music festival and absolutely love it!! The Four Points by Sheraton was great because it is right in the middle of downtown Asheville. I only had to walk three blocks to get to the Civic Center. i have stayed in hotels all over the country and this had one of the most comfortable beds I had ever stayed in. The only thing i would change was the service. The staff were not very friendly. Overall, I would recomend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 14, 2010

Not too bad and it came with free beer

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking downtown is free after 6:00pm, even at the meters along he street!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Aug 31, 2010

not impressed

Room was perfectly fine. however the exterior is dirty and dingy on the sides...totally unappealing looking out the window onto a former balcony now inacessible and dingy and dirty. I was 10 minutes checking out. When the cleaning lady tried to enter, and the latch was in the closed position, she kept trying to force the door and say some annoying mumbled things in broken english. Really ticked me off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top