$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooooahhhhh
Johnson City, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff were very helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was great. The room's amenities included a flat screen and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The only down side is there isn't a fridge in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the orange peel! One of the best venues i've visited.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2011

Hotel Was So-So

Pros: Location, pool, parking, front desk*Hotel is downtown, so restaurants, bars, and shops are easily walkable. *The pool was nicer than I'd expected. It's a family-friendly place so expect lots of kids. *The parking lot was large and convenient.*The front desk employees (especially [...]) were extremely polite and helpful.Cons: Housekeeping, bathroom, no fridge, noise*Housekeeping would remove used items (towels, cups, etc.) each day but often didn't replace them. We had to call the front desk several times to get basic things that should have been replenished. *Our first room had a handicapped bathroom (which we neither required nor requested), so there was no tub and the whole bathroom would flood every time we showered. So we would use up all of the towels to dry the floors, and even then the whole room had a dank, damp, musty smell. The hotel was very crowded our first few days so we couldn't switch rooms, but once we did, the new room with the standard bathroom was much better. I feel terrible for anyone who gets stuck with the handicapped bathroom -- whether they need it or not -- because it really made the whole experience unpleasant. *Most comparable hotels offer a mini-fridge in the room at no cost, but here you have to rent it. This was just a pain to work around if you stay more than a day or two. (I'd suggest bringing your own cooler if you want any beverages in your room or have any leftovers from eating out.)*Our first room was in the back and on the ground floor. There was some highway noise, but it wasn't intrusive unless they were doing construction, which they did most evenings. Also, not sure if it was the water heater or the elevator or what, but we could hear a loud grinding noise every few minutes that was just annoying. After we changed rooms, we were on the third floor and facing the front, and there were no noise problems.Summary: Hit or miss, really depends on the room you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Laughing Seed. The food and service were great!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 4, 2011

Great Place

Very nice room and friendly, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville has great restaurants and a wonderful downtown.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 6, 2011

Family getaway

Visit Biltmore Estate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2011

Pretty Nice Downtown Hotel

I stay here regularly on business trips to Asheville. It's a nice, downtown hotel which is usually pretty fairly priced (although rates have gone up recently). The heart of downtown Asheville is about a 5 minute walk away. Parking is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is the land of restaraunts and bars. Several are about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
Concord, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Great hotel in downtown Asheville

We always vhoose this hotel when we come to Asheville. The location is perfect; walking distance to downtown shops and eats. The rooms are clean and comfy and the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They always welcome us and take extra good care to make sure we are happy and are especially good to our dog whom we travel with frequently. We had a great time again while visting Asheville and the folks at the Four Points Sharaton were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best eats...fine dining and casual are within blocks of the hotel...you'll find everything you need near by and the walk is lovely!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
formikah
Business
Erie, Pa.
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

Great location right off freeway and within walking distance of Thomas Wolffe auditorium and many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wasabi sushi, 19 Broadway St. Limited sushi menu, but fresh and yummy!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Feb 23, 2011

sheraton four points asheville

hotel has undergone rehab recently and upgraded throughout and it is nice. Check-in was a breeze. Restaurant was ok, not great. Housekeeping was good excepting when I asked for a sheet change they didn't follow the instruction on he card. Otherwise conveniently located and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants within walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Ritter Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 16, 2011

One day concert trip

The hotel was nice enough not overly fancy but clean. The biggest complaint we had was the evening we were there the city of Asheville experienced a water mane break while not the fault of the hotel they may no attempt to compensate us in any way. We still had running water however, it was dirty. The only thing we recieved was bottle water to be able to brush our teeth. Had this been a business trip I might have been a little more upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday/Valentine Celebration
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who checked us in asked if we were looking for anywhere specific to eat lunch, and was able to immediately point it out on the map she gave us. The location was perfect. It was at the end of Market Street, the main hub of downtown Asheville. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens smelled fresh. We will definitely be staying at another Four Points when traveling in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive or Twist was a great spot for Saturday night. They had a live band playing jazz music. Plenty of dancing and great martinis!

Back to menu Return to top