$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
weekend getaway

Was there for a weekend getaway to experience the Asheville micro brewery scene and the nightlife.... See full review

  • another Jim
  • Sep 8, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
formikah
Business
Erie, Pa.
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

Great location right off freeway and within walking distance of Thomas Wolffe auditorium and many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wasabi sushi, 19 Broadway St. Limited sushi menu, but fresh and yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Feb 23, 2011

sheraton four points asheville

hotel has undergone rehab recently and upgraded throughout and it is nice. Check-in was a breeze. Restaurant was ok, not great. Housekeeping was good excepting when I asked for a sheet change they didn't follow the instruction on he card. Otherwise conveniently located and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Ritter Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 16, 2011

One day concert trip

The hotel was nice enough not overly fancy but clean. The biggest complaint we had was the evening we were there the city of Asheville experienced a water mane break while not the fault of the hotel they may no attempt to compensate us in any way. We still had running water however, it was dirty. The only thing we recieved was bottle water to be able to brush our teeth. Had this been a business trip I might have been a little more upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday/Valentine Celebration
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who checked us in asked if we were looking for anywhere specific to eat lunch, and was able to immediately point it out on the map she gave us. The location was perfect. It was at the end of Market Street, the main hub of downtown Asheville. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens smelled fresh. We will definitely be staying at another Four Points when traveling in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive or Twist was a great spot for Saturday night. They had a live band playing jazz music. Plenty of dancing and great martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

a weekend in Asheville

The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. We had an issue with the room upon arrival - but maintenance resolved it almost immediately. The king sized bed was comfortable for our two night stay - the TV was more than adequate and the room was quite spacious. Thumbs up! Purpose of the stay --> explore Asheville... we didn't utilize the on-site facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of good restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 1, 2011

horrible check in

horrible check in experience. arrived at 430 and was told that our king room was not available[...]. We didn't really care but ended up with 2 doubles. Then, we had to wait 45 minutes to get in our room while room was being cleaned. Another 5 or 6 guts were in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really good location to downtown bars/restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, Pa.
Dec 13, 2010

good location for walking uptown

within walking distance to shopping uptown and restaurants. bed was comfortable. bathroom was well stocked soap, shampoo , lotion, tales and washclothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The General Store uptown was a neat store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downto

It's a great location; it's an easy walk to downtown Asheville, and we took full advantage of it. The room was clean and in good condition. A nice touch was the complimentary water bottle left every night. Wi-fi connection was good. The exercise room is open 24 hours, and the machines I used were fairly new and in good working order. The mattresses were a little soft, and the blankets had a "foam" quality that overheated both of us. Staff was nice. They allow pets; we had a dog barking loudly across the hall from us for about an hour (thankfully before we went to bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great independently-owned coffee shops a short walk away. Try Green Sage, also Firestorm Cafe and Bookstore. The latter has chocolate truffles to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DGWJ
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

Don't prepay for this hotel!

We purchased a nonrefundable King room for a weekend stay at the Four Points [...]. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with two double beds rather than a king (note the hotel called them two queen beds. They were definitely NOT queens). We immediately called the front desk to tell them their mistake and they told us there were no kings available [...] We booked the room more than two weeks in advance and assumed we'd get what we booked. Instead my husband and I had to sleep in tiny beds with our feet hanging off the end. The second night we slept separately because we were so cramped the first night. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. And our room was located on the basement level so we got a lovely view of the parking lot and the highway. And then to make matters worse we were right next to one of the loudest elevators ever. I'm pretty sure we got the worst room at the hotel. [...] We asked to change rooms (even to another room with double beds) to avoid the noise and the basement but were told the hotel was full. [...] On the bright side, the location was great and the staff was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did have our "free" beer at the bar there. Don't get excited people...it's just a two ounce pour to taste the local beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City TN
Nov 1, 2010

very comfortable beds!!!

I Went to Asheville for my first time for a music festival and absolutely love it!! The Four Points by Sheraton was great because it is right in the middle of downtown Asheville. I only had to walk three blocks to get to the Civic Center. i have stayed in hotels all over the country and this had one of the most comfortable beds I had ever stayed in. The only thing i would change was the service. The staff were not very friendly. Overall, I would recomend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top