$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2011

Pretty Nice Downtown Hotel

I stay here regularly on business trips to Asheville. It's a nice, downtown hotel which is usually pretty fairly priced (although rates have gone up recently). The heart of downtown Asheville is about a 5 minute walk away. Parking is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is the land of restaraunts and bars. Several are about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
Concord, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Great hotel in downtown Asheville

We always vhoose this hotel when we come to Asheville. The location is perfect; walking distance to downtown shops and eats. The rooms are clean and comfy and the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They always welcome us and take extra good care to make sure we are happy and are especially good to our dog whom we travel with frequently. We had a great time again while visting Asheville and the folks at the Four Points Sharaton were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best eats...fine dining and casual are within blocks of the hotel...you'll find everything you need near by and the walk is lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
formikah
Business
Erie, Pa.
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

Great location right off freeway and within walking distance of Thomas Wolffe auditorium and many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wasabi sushi, 19 Broadway St. Limited sushi menu, but fresh and yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Feb 23, 2011

sheraton four points asheville

hotel has undergone rehab recently and upgraded throughout and it is nice. Check-in was a breeze. Restaurant was ok, not great. Housekeeping was good excepting when I asked for a sheet change they didn't follow the instruction on he card. Otherwise conveniently located and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Ritter Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 16, 2011

One day concert trip

The hotel was nice enough not overly fancy but clean. The biggest complaint we had was the evening we were there the city of Asheville experienced a water mane break while not the fault of the hotel they may no attempt to compensate us in any way. We still had running water however, it was dirty. The only thing we recieved was bottle water to be able to brush our teeth. Had this been a business trip I might have been a little more upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday/Valentine Celebration
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 14, 2011

Great experience

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who checked us in asked if we were looking for anywhere specific to eat lunch, and was able to immediately point it out on the map she gave us. The location was perfect. It was at the end of Market Street, the main hub of downtown Asheville. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens smelled fresh. We will definitely be staying at another Four Points when traveling in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive or Twist was a great spot for Saturday night. They had a live band playing jazz music. Plenty of dancing and great martinis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

a weekend in Asheville

The hotel staff was courteous and attentive. We had an issue with the room upon arrival - but maintenance resolved it almost immediately. The king sized bed was comfortable for our two night stay - the TV was more than adequate and the room was quite spacious. Thumbs up! Purpose of the stay --> explore Asheville... we didn't utilize the on-site facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of good restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 1, 2011

horrible check in

horrible check in experience. arrived at 430 and was told that our king room was not available[...]. We didn't really care but ended up with 2 doubles. Then, we had to wait 45 minutes to get in our room while room was being cleaned. Another 5 or 6 guts were in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really good location to downtown bars/restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, Pa.
Dec 13, 2010

good location for walking uptown

within walking distance to shopping uptown and restaurants. bed was comfortable. bathroom was well stocked soap, shampoo , lotion, tales and washclothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The General Store uptown was a neat store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downto

It's a great location; it's an easy walk to downtown Asheville, and we took full advantage of it. The room was clean and in good condition. A nice touch was the complimentary water bottle left every night. Wi-fi connection was good. The exercise room is open 24 hours, and the machines I used were fairly new and in good working order. The mattresses were a little soft, and the blankets had a "foam" quality that overheated both of us. Staff was nice. They allow pets; we had a dog barking loudly across the hall from us for about an hour (thankfully before we went to bed).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great independently-owned coffee shops a short walk away. Try Green Sage, also Firestorm Cafe and Bookstore. The latter has chocolate truffles to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top