Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

3.6 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

35.5985 -82.5517
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 24.14, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbarneschi
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Awesome hotel, excellent value

The hotel is located right on the edge of downtown Asheville. This equates to a five to ten minute walk to shops, restaurants, etc. and free parking for those with cars. Our room was spacious and modern. Staff were friendly, curious and helpful. I couldn't image getting much more at the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey is a "must do" when in Asheville. Avoid going on weekends, when the wait can be 1-2 hours for a table. When there, order the sweet potato pancakes - you'll be glad you did.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 7, 2011

Hotel Was So-So

Pros: Location, pool, parking, front desk*Hotel is downtown, so restaurants, bars, and shops are easily walkable. *The pool was nicer than I'd expected. It's a family-friendly place so expect lots of kids. *The parking lot was large and convenient.*The front desk employees (especially [...]) were extremely polite and helpful.Cons: Housekeeping, bathroom, no fridge, noise*Housekeeping would remove used items (towels, cups, etc.) each day but often didn't replace them. We had to call the front desk several times to get basic things that should have been replenished. *Our first room had a handicapped bathroom (which we neither required nor requested), so there was no tub and the whole bathroom would flood every time we showered. So we would use up all of the towels to dry the floors, and even then the whole room had a dank, damp, musty smell. The hotel was very crowded our first few days so we couldn't switch rooms, but once we did, the new room with the standard bathroom was much better. I feel terrible for anyone who gets stuck with the handicapped bathroom -- whether they need it or not -- because it really made the whole experience unpleasant. *Most comparable hotels offer a mini-fridge in the room at no cost, but here you have to rent it. This was just a pain to work around if you stay more than a day or two. (I'd suggest bringing your own cooler if you want any beverages in your room or have any leftovers from eating out.)*Our first room was in the back and on the ground floor. There was some highway noise, but it wasn't intrusive unless they were doing construction, which they did most evenings. Also, not sure if it was the water heater or the elevator or what, but we could hear a loud grinding noise every few minutes that was just annoying. After we changed rooms, we were on the third floor and facing the front, and there were no noise problems.Summary: Hit or miss, really depends on the room you get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Laughing Seed. The food and service were great!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 4, 2011

Great Place

Very nice room and friendly, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville has great restaurants and a wonderful downtown.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Jun 6, 2011

Family getaway

Visit Biltmore Estate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 19, 2011

Pretty Nice Downtown Hotel

I stay here regularly on business trips to Asheville. It's a nice, downtown hotel which is usually pretty fairly priced (although rates have gone up recently). The heart of downtown Asheville is about a 5 minute walk away. Parking is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville is the land of restaraunts and bars. Several are about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura C.
Business
Concord, NC
Apr 25, 2011

Great hotel in downtown Asheville

We always vhoose this hotel when we come to Asheville. The location is perfect; walking distance to downtown shops and eats. The rooms are clean and comfy and the staff goes above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They always welcome us and take extra good care to make sure we are happy and are especially good to our dog whom we travel with frequently. We had a great time again while visting Asheville and the folks at the Four Points Sharaton were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best eats...fine dining and casual are within blocks of the hotel...you'll find everything you need near by and the walk is lovely!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
formikah
Business
Erie, Pa.
Mar 15, 2011

Great stay

Great location right off freeway and within walking distance of Thomas Wolffe auditorium and many shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wasabi sushi, 19 Broadway St. Limited sushi menu, but fresh and yummy!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby in paradise
Business
naples, florida
Feb 23, 2011

sheraton four points asheville

hotel has undergone rehab recently and upgraded throughout and it is nice. Check-in was a breeze. Restaurant was ok, not great. Housekeeping was good excepting when I asked for a sheet change they didn't follow the instruction on he card. Otherwise conveniently located and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top