$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
129 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
Good downtown hotel

The hotel is located on the edge of downtown, just off of the interstate, requiring a walk of a... See full review

  • Daryl B
  • Jun 23, 2014
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Hotel Map

35.5985 -82.5517
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie the Birthday Girl
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Oct 2, 2012

first trip to asheville

This was my first trip to Asheville and I booked this trip wanting to stay downtown....I couldn't have asked for a better location. It was close enough to walk to all the great restaurants, bars, and shops. Yet, quiet and relaxing. The Chop House is located just off the lobby of the hotel and the food is fabulous! We ate there the night we arrived, tired from traveling all day. The staff was wonderful making recommendations of places to make sure to see during our short stay. The building is older, but don't be put off by that....our stay was extremely comfortable and everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mer Mayd
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2012

good location

The hotel is just a few blocks away from the Thomas Wolfe site and Market/Broadway streets, where there are a lot of cute shops and eateries. Room was a mix of hip accessories (especially for the coffee) and tired (dated bedspread, carpet extremely worn at the point where it joined the hardwood entranceway). Bed was clean and comfortable, and room contained lots of outlets. Wifi is unsecured. Walls were on the thin side -- could hear ice maker in hall and repeatedly sneezing person in adjoining room. Hotel restaurant has two local beers on tap and two tvs on mute, and featured a decent cover duo in the lounge the night I was there. Service (front desk/housekeeping/restaurant) was inconsistent (not the place to stay if you're in a hurry) but generally friendly and pleasant. In short, it's okay, but I'm checking "would not recommend to a friend" because in Asheville you can do better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over Easy, on Broadway, is a good spot for breakfast, and is right across the street from a gelato/candy shop called Chocolate Gems.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garce
Milwaukee WI
Aug 13, 2012

Bad experience

My room was below level with one small window four feet from parked cars that came and all night with slamming of doors and revving of engines. The first night a loud fight went on exactly outside my window. It lasted an hour. The whole lower level was damp and smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristina123
Louisville KY
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight in Ashville

It was a great experience. We went to dinner downtown and walked around and took in the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Collier
Gainesville, Ga
Jul 18, 2012

Quick two day trip!

Decided to drive up to Asheville for a couple days and see what the town had to offer. We enjoyed ourselves and only wished we had planned a longer stay. Next time will check out more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great meal at the Pack Tavern and our server Eric was very friendly and made wonderful recommendations

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling with my boys
montclair, nj
Jul 17, 2012

a day in asheville

My kids and I had a great stay in asheville. The hotel was right downtown, walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions of what to do and how to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is so close to so many great places to eat and so many vegetarian options.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rupert my little boy
Miami
Jul 8, 2012

+Great Hotel

Since we arrived to the hotel the front desk clerk received us with a smile, very friendly and professional, her name is Lucretia. My partner and I we felt very warm and welcome!!! We would like to stay again in our next visit to Asheville. Will recommend this hotel to family members and friends. Thank you very much for your service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Asheville downtown center, Grove Arcade, restaurants, shopping, etc.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dethomasiii
Chapel Hill
Jun 20, 2012

Great downtown location

Very convenient to UNCA! Walking distance to a number of restaurants on Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TutTuT
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Concert travel

My boyfriend and I (college students) stayed here to see a DJ at The Orange Peel (which is an excellent venue). The staff was great, we showed up at 12:30 pm even though check-in at 3pm, which was no big deal because we got lunch at the Mellow Mushroom, but around 1ish we got a call from the front desk telling us that our room was ready whenever we were. They were very knowledgeable about fun things to do in the surrounding area. The hotel is like a short walk to the cute shops and a bunch of restaurants, it was an awesome location!! The room was pretty good, we got a king size with a flat screen tv. The bed was pretty decent for the one night stay. We really needed a mini fridge cause we had a bunch of left over food. Also the bathroom didn't have a fan which was bad after showers. But other than that it was a fun stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top