$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
Nice hotel in walking distance of downtown activities

The hotel was nice. It was clean and met all of our needs. See full review

  • Rebecca C.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Best of Both Worlds. Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown offers the convenience of a great downtown location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. Step out our door and into a unique world of shops, restaurants, art galleries, and more. Simple Pleasures. Slip into your Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed and watch an in-room movie on the 32" LCD flat screen TV. Sample one of the many beers offered with our Best Brews(SM)or catch up on some reading over a hot & fresh cup of Seattles Best Coffee. We are also proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel.  For animal lovers, we offer pet-friendly rooms for a fee. Work or Play. Whether you're hosting or attending an event in our 2,700 square feet of meeting space or enjoying time away from your busy life, were ready to make your visit as perfect as can be. Find everything from free Wi-Fi with printing options to an onsite business center and 24-hour fitness center. We also give you free passes to the local YMCA, which is just one block away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shortcut
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 20, 2013

Good for downtown

The hotel was situated right downtown Asheville, great for being able to walk to all of the shopping, entertaining and dining establishments. When we checked in, there was trash in our room and dirty towels in the bathroom, but other than that - it was a nice enough hotel. The staff was friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for Asheville, but to be able to walk home from dinner and not have to drive, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 7, 2013

Great location - No complaints

Love the location of this place as it's definitely walking distance to most of downtown Asheville. The staff was excellent and friendly and the bed was very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCST8WLFPK
Business
Apex, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great Location & Staff!

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times during business trips to Asheville. The #1 asset of this facility has always been the very helpful staff...especially at the front desk. Also, the location is great to enjoy all that downtown Asheville has to offer....most notable the really good restaurants and bars. And the "Chop House" restaurant at the hotel has great food and a nice bar...so you can stay in and eat as well. It is typically a cheapest downtown alternative....unless you don't mind staying in a sleep cheap type hotel (but there are not many of those either). They are currently renovating the place...and it has made it an even better choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to spend $150-$200 a night for a hotel in downtown Asheville. The rates are typically $99-$119 depending on the time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a great and relatively affordable food option....give Salsa's a try. For great Asian Cuisine/Sushi....Champa is a great option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooooahhhhh
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff were very helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was great. The room's amenities included a flat screen and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The only down side is there isn't a fridge in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the orange peel! One of the best venues i've visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredphoto
Business
toronto can
Nov 30, 2012

good for everyone

very frendly staff, clean , and comfortable beds. problems only 1 elevator, no wash cloths, and room keycard did not work causing a long walk to reception for new keycard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie the Birthday Girl
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Oct 2, 2012

first trip to asheville

This was my first trip to Asheville and I booked this trip wanting to stay downtown....I couldn't have asked for a better location. It was close enough to walk to all the great restaurants, bars, and shops. Yet, quiet and relaxing. The Chop House is located just off the lobby of the hotel and the food is fabulous! We ate there the night we arrived, tired from traveling all day. The staff was wonderful making recommendations of places to make sure to see during our short stay. The building is older, but don't be put off by that....our stay was extremely comfortable and everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mer Mayd
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 7, 2012

good location

The hotel is just a few blocks away from the Thomas Wolfe site and Market/Broadway streets, where there are a lot of cute shops and eateries. Room was a mix of hip accessories (especially for the coffee) and tired (dated bedspread, carpet extremely worn at the point where it joined the hardwood entranceway). Bed was clean and comfortable, and room contained lots of outlets. Wifi is unsecured. Walls were on the thin side -- could hear ice maker in hall and repeatedly sneezing person in adjoining room. Hotel restaurant has two local beers on tap and two tvs on mute, and featured a decent cover duo in the lounge the night I was there. Service (front desk/housekeeping/restaurant) was inconsistent (not the place to stay if you're in a hurry) but generally friendly and pleasant. In short, it's okay, but I'm checking "would not recommend to a friend" because in Asheville you can do better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over Easy, on Broadway, is a good spot for breakfast, and is right across the street from a gelato/candy shop called Chocolate Gems.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Garce
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 13, 2012

Bad experience

My room was below level with one small window four feet from parked cars that came and all night with slamming of doors and revving of engines. The first night a loud fight went on exactly outside my window. It lasted an hour. The whole lower level was damp and smelled terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristina123
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight in Ashville

It was a great experience. We went to dinner downtown and walked around and took in the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Collier
Business
Gainesville, Ga
Jul 18, 2012

Quick two day trip!

Decided to drive up to Asheville for a couple days and see what the town had to offer. We enjoyed ourselves and only wished we had planned a longer stay. Next time will check out more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great meal at the Pack Tavern and our server Eric was very friendly and made wonderful recommendations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top