$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Days Inn Asheville North

2 stars
View map of 3 Reynolds Mountain Blvd, Asheville, NC 28804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Work Trip - Carlton Project

Shower was hot, the bed was comfortable. Worked 12 hour days while I was in town, so all I did was... See full review

  • Chris S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
good place

we checked in with no trouble. The room was clean. The staff was friendly The location was grest. i... See full review

  • travel manal
  • Oct 15, 2013
Asheville Days Inn Woodfin has been completely redesigned as of Summer 2006. Our beautiful rooms have the new Sol Terre Sleep Experience which includes PILLOW TOP MATTRESSES, SOFTER BLANKETS, MORE PILLOWS AND A HOMESTYLE TURN DOWN. Days Inn Woodfin is proud to be a Chairmans Award Recipient. Located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Conveniently off of I-26 exit 23, we are near University of North Carolina at Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, historical downtown Asheville and Biltmore Estates. Relax in one of our Suites which include microwave and refrigerators or select one of our comfortable newly decorated rooms with either a King size bed or two Queen size beds. All rooms have free wireless internet access. Complimentary expanded continental breakfast is served daily from 6AM to 9AM in our lobby. Enjoy summer fun at our outdoor swimming pool. Remote control TV with HBO And ESPN in all rooms. Fax And copy service available at front desk. Children stay free 12 and under. Only service animals allowed, no other pets. Registered guests must be at least 21 years old. Biltmore Estate tickets may be purchased at front desk.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exec2428
Business
Jamestown, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Bug infestation at Days Inn Asheville North

My first morning I began ironing my pants in room 200. A large brown insect the size of a dime appeared in the room. I killed it and placed it in the housekeepers envelope with a note. That evening..nothing from Management. During the night about a dozen more of these insects appeared on the walls, floor, and ceiling. I killed them all but yet they continued to appear. First time in 38 years of business travel all over the world I have experienced this. Hope I did not carry any of these buys home in my suitcase else I will have to get my home fumigated. A present from Days Inn?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kbrow
Business
Atlanta
Nov 1, 2012

Staff needs training

We stayed for less than a night, due to the fact that our toilet flooded the room When I called the front desk to let them know, the desk clerk suggested I come down and get a plunger. I was amazed enough by this suggestion to do it - and the plunger was a plastic toy plunger, which didn't work. Let her know that wasn't working and she took awhile to get back to me, and let me know that "you're going to have to leave, and we don't have any other rooms here for you. I told her that it was their responsibility to find us another place to stay, for the 2 nights that we were booked with them, and they eventually did this, but she had not offered to do that, initially. I think their staff needs customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moe's Original Barbecue in Asheville is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First time at Hilton
Business
Virginia
Oct 23, 2014

convenient location

Hotel was located close to downtown, but needs updated. Room lighting was poor, bathroom had chipped tile and mold. Internet was advertised but in reality was nonexistent for the three day stay - desk clerk said it was "spotty."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food everywhere in Asheville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WCIII
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Clean, quiet place to stay

The location of the facility was removed from the City. We booked a Suite that was found to be spacious and very clean. Because most of the rooms in the hotel are non-smoking we found it very annoying that alot of people were outside the rooms smoking; you could not stand outside to enjoy the beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam D
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 22, 2011

I'd stay there again

The heater was a little noisy but the room was clean and comfortable. TV was outstanding. The breakfast was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogagirlnc
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Jan 24, 2012

clean and comfie

we only really slept there....passed through for a wedding....basically slept and showered and checked out...perfect spot....GPS took us right there....would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TittenKitten
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 11, 2010

Average room for a low price--good deal!

My boyfriend and I came for a weekend trip to Asheville. The hotel was a quick 10 minute drive to down town. Easy check-in and check-out. Clean room and bathroom. Nothing out of the ordinary, but certainly not a let-down. We paid $50/night over a weekend stay, so it was certainly a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nater9
Business
Washington, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Nice Staff, Nice Pool, Smelly Room

We were pleased with the staff, pool and the size of the room...but there was mold in the bathroom of room 116 and the entire room smelled musty and I am pretty sure the carpet had mold under it....I do not know how any of the other rooms were, but Room 116 was very musty and had some noticeable mold above the shower...besides that, a good hotel..breakfast was simple cold breakfast (Cereal, yogurt, toast)..We opted to go eat at a restaurant instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel early 30's
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 29, 2014

Economy stay for economy price

This Days Inn was clean and the staff was friendly. The price point was good for what you got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown Asheville. Area was nice and quiet. ABC store within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yorkshire
May 25, 2010

clean and comfortable

good location for UNC Asheville- easy to find except the last turn off the 25 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top