$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
186 reviews
best place on tunnel road

every time we are in Asheville this is where we stay. we are in town 3-4 times a year you cant beat... See full review

  • BREW FEST SURVIVER
  • Jan 14, 2015
a haven in a storm

After driving through an intense rainfall that lasted more than an hour as I drove to Asheville, NC... See full review

  • TedN
  • Dec 1, 2014

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Property features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers
Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$72
2.9 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.4 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 186
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillip c.
Friends
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

GET AWAY WEEKEND TO BILTMORE

We decided at the last moment to spend Valentine's Day in Ashville. Your choices made the trip very easy and quick to make. The Day's Inn was very nice and we even saw a little snow. We also had a great, relaxing weekend in Ashville,N.C. seeing all the sites. Thanks Again. Phillip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael E.
Friends
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Good value for a short trip

I am relocating ro Asheville and stayed here alone while looking for a place to rent. The room was ok but obviously was older and had a few quirks. The cable and WiFi were great the whole time. Faster than many more expensive hotels. The breakfast buffet was decent but not food I would want to eat more than a couple days. Overall I did not have any major issues and found the staff to be friendly. I would recommend for the value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey Cafe is fantastic!

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bellen
Friends
Boone, North Carolina
Nov 14, 2014

Good for the purpose

I needed a cheap hotel to stay in and that's what I got. The bed wasn't comfortable, there wasn't even a comforter on the bed and it was really cold out. Hot breakfast was okay, couldn't complain for the price which I paid. Bathtub was disturbing. Chipped paint everywhere and rust. The toilet was one of which you would find in a public restroom. Perfect for the price. Staff was extremely helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sister Smith
Friends
Asheville, NC
Aug 29, 2014

Needs serious attention

Traveled w/ a friend to visit Asheville as a possible re-location spot. Reserved a room at the Days Inn based on the cost of the room and location and it had a 3.2 rating. The pool was clean and sparkled. The breakfast was excellent and offered a nice variety of traditional breakfast items, especially the fact that fresh eggs were scrambled up and served as opposed to reconstituted eggs. Sadly, this is where the 3 rating ends. The room has a different story. The linens were clean, bed and bath, and I give them that. The renovation done to the room, however many years ago, was falling apart. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off and sagging due to water damage; the light grill over the vanity was rusting; the light switch did not work properly and came on unexpectedly; the sink faucet did not shut off completely; the laminate flooring was splitting at seams and curling up; the tub appeared to have been repainted 2 or 3 times and was peeling. It looked awful; There was mold growing on the tile grout in the tub surround; the mattresses were...I can't hardly explain...about as cheap as you can get. So few inner-springs that when you sat down/lied down it felt like it was a water bed; and lastly the room was musty smelling due to water/ventilation issues. This was not a 3.2 rating. The best I can give it is a rating of 1.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asheville has a wide variety of foods and eateries to satisfy just about any food wish.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhaangty
Friends
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

a good choice to you

It has a good swimming pool. The free breakfast is good too. Drain is a bit old but works well. If you want a worthwhile hotel, it is a good choice to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rmemech
Friends
murphy, NC
Nov 29, 2013

Good, Bad and Not Working

Got there and checked in on time (3.p.m.). Room was a nonsmoking room that smelled like smoke. Keys stopped working and had to be reprogrammed when we got back that evening. The A/C stopped working, had to get maintenance to fix it. The TV was old and fuzzy picture with bad color. The hair dryer stopped working after 2 seconds of use. When I turned in the keys in the morning and told them the problems they hedged and tried to make excuses. I said, "Don't make excuses, just don't mess over another patron with this room next time! Room #225!" Beds were super soft. not firm mattresses. Pillows were full and fluffy. A nice redeeming factor was the free hot continental breakfast. Great offerings and delicious! Best one I've ever had for free=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner from the mall and major shopping. within walking distance!

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharoncho
Friends
brooklyn, ny
Feb 18, 2013

great value, good location, good service

Stayed one night during a road trip with some friends and found the hotel to be conveniently located, very friendly staff & a great budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimie
Friends
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Wow!!

For the LOW rate I paid for this stay I was completely amazed and satisfied with everything! I got a 2 queen size smoking room! LOVED the wood floors! SO CLEAN! Free Wi-fi, excercise room, laundry room, and the complimentary Breakfast was TO DIE FOR!! I can not express the satisfaction of my stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alea
Friends
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 13, 2012

easy!

Great rvalue and convenient location. Easy and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patti8
Friends
McMurray, PA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

girl's week away

We stayed only one night in Asheville.the room we had could use a little up dating.The bathroom was in rough shape,but clean.The mini fridge was quite annoying it would not shut off and kept running even when in the off position.We couldn"t move it to unplug it.The breakfast buffet was great.Nice way to start the day,not having to look for a place to have breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Carabas restaurant just across the road next to some other hotels

Back to menu Return to top