$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
186 reviews
best place on tunnel road

every time we are in Asheville this is where we stay. we are in town 3-4 times a year you cant beat... See full review

  • BREW FEST SURVIVER
  • Jan 14, 2015
a haven in a storm

After driving through an intense rainfall that lasted more than an hour as I drove to Asheville, NC... See full review

  • TedN
  • Dec 1, 2014

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Property features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers
Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★
$72
2.9 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.4 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 18 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy couple 2001
Family
atlanta, GA
Jan 20, 2014

Motel

I'd give no more than ** rating for this motel. Mattresses were broken so we couldn't sleep at all. Breakfast was disgusting so we couldn't wait to get out of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore estate

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mari Thoner
Family
Lowell, NC
Mar 17, 2014

yuck

requested a non-smoking room and got a room that smelled like a bar, found bugs in the room, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and you would literaly sink to the middle of the bed. Noisy. The refrigerator kept us awake all night. The staff was friendly, breakfast didn't start till seven which is unfortunate for early birds like myself. Our clothes smelled like smoke when we got up in the morning. won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asheville vacationer
Couples
Asheville, NC
Mar 31, 2014

Found Feces

Well I took pictures; but it doesn't appear I can upload them. The shower and toliet are in a tiny room and the toliet sounded like it was dripping although I couldn't see water. The little metal ring that hides where the plumbing goes into the mall was all rusted out. When you shut the door the corners of the room are falling apart and yellow and dirty looking. The bathtub liner is very gray looking (its a white Matt) and the exhaust fan didn't work at all. You have to fiddle with the sink faucet to get it to turn off and sometimes no matter which way you turn it you get hot water..other times it works fine though. The bed sags in the middle a little. On the last day I checked under the bed to make sure none of our stuff got pushed under there and found a dog feces. We didn't have any animals with us so it was there the whole time. It was dried out so its probably been there awhile which explains the car air freshener hanging on the curtains...They claim to have the best breakfast in the area.When you walk into the lobby which is nicely done you see pictures of the breakfast by the desk and it looks great. Hello parfait with yogurt and granola, sausage and bacon, eggs over easy with chedder cheese on top, fresh sliced fruit etc. Why you really get.. Canned fruit ssomeonr so appetising jelly..no sausage, no granola and only the standard scrambled eggs from a box. They had 4 cereal dispensers one of which was empty from Friday through Monday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZxwS
Single
Carpinteria, California
May 14, 2012

Absolute minimum

Starting with t he breakfast ...nothing I could eat as the food was salty, fat, cheap and not tasty. The rug in he room should be a science project as it was so rotten. The coffee maker made one cup in a paper cup,blah. The bed was so uncomfortable I needed to massage out the kinks. The pool was closed for painting and the whole place was a waste of real estate. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jakaismom2010
Family
Tennessee
May 30, 2012

Never stay again..

I dont know where to start.. The place was a moldy wreck.. We was in the room for 5 mins and my 19 month old son didnt have any shoes on because we thought the floor would be clean and his feet was as black as soot.. Their was no pool in the middle of summer..One of the front desk people told us it was suppose to be filled up the weekend before our stay and it wasnt.. The manager told us we was suppose to get our full refund back just so we would get out of her hair and we only got 30.00 out of 120.00... Which that was the manager that was very rude when we first got there.. She should be fired as rude as she was to us... We wont be staying at the days inn ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YamIShopping
Family
VA
Apr 20, 2013

I want more

When it starts out by getting my room wrong it is an omen. Then blaming O-tz and giving me another WRONG room. Time to hire, train and PAY good help. The non smoking room smelled of smoke, walls marred and needed paint and the bath was a bad dream. The only saving grace was a decent breakfast buffet. Sell this to the public for a good price and fix your rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Explorer101
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend stay

They advertise biggest and best breakfast, it was beyond horrible... Everyone complained about the pancakes, eggs were old and cold, bacon was tough, really- c'mon I have never had bad bacon... This was awful. Room smelled like an ashtray, toilet paper holder falling off wall, was nasty room overall.. Would never recommend this to my dog, let alone a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJHeart
Family
Fayetteville GA
Sep 5, 2013

Not that good

Really disappointed with the room. The beds were pretty worn and room was not clean. The TV was small. Overall not good :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hola Senor
Couples
Charleston, SC
Oct 11, 2013

Regretful stay

Room & bathroom were not properly cleaned. Numerous bugs in room, including a tick on bed spread. Someone apparently spilled a soda in fron of door; but such was not cleaned up; thus stcky and we needed to walk though sticky area to get in room. No directory for TV channels was available, nor was the Ice Machine operating ! Only stayed 1 day, thus contact only with reception staff at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letoh Dab
Family
Washington DC
May 19, 2014

Not Recommend

The sheets on the bed were stained and the staff was rude. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top