$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
239 reviews
Biltmore Tour Day

Service was as expected. Room quiet & clean. Breakfast buffet kept full of items, with good... See full review

  • CV Quilter
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfort

Free wifi is great and the breakfast is fulfilling! Expensive hotels make no sense for charging... See full review

  • MMMig
  • Apr 21, 2014
Free hot breakfast buffet and seasonal outdoor pool near Asheville Mall

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Avoid if you can help it...

The rooms are very old. The bed was the worst hotel bed we have ever slept on. When we sat on the bed it bottomed out to the box spring. The bathroom was small and very old. The door barely made it past the door jamb when being closed. There was someone's old football jersey still hanging on the backside of the bathroom door. On the flipside, the breakfast is good! However, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZxwS
Carpinteria, California
May 14, 2012

Absolute minimum

Starting with t he breakfast ...nothing I could eat as the food was salty, fat, cheap and not tasty. The rug in he room should be a science project as it was so rotten. The coffee maker made one cup in a paper cup,blah. The bed was so uncomfortable I needed to massage out the kinks. The pool was closed for painting and the whole place was a waste of real estate. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RCASS65
RALEIGH, NC
Jun 2, 2010

Not What We Thought

NOT HAPPY; ROOM NOT UPDATED LIKE PICTURE ON WEBSITE; ROOM SMELLED! thought it was 3 star........ [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry Visitor
North Carolina, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not Recommended Location

We reserved a non-smoking room, but were given a smoking room. One of the pillows had dirt on it and the door to the bathroom did not close. This is definitely not a 21/2 star location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry Visitor
North Carolina, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Not Recommended Location

We reserved a non-smoking room, but were given a smoking room. One of the pillows had dirt on it and the door to the bathroom did not close. This is definitely not a 21/2 star location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

didn't like it

The air conditioner smelled like dead fish. The location was noisy and not where I thought we would be located. We could not walk to downtown Ashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lame

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville, AL
Jul 6, 2011

V ERY DISAPPOINTED requesting refund

Went to the Biltmore Estate Thought we had purchased a 3 star hotel it was more like a 1 star. Have traveled numerous times and haven't stayed in a hotel like this. We are questioning how your rating system works. We are requesting a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Avoid if you can help it...

The rooms are very old. The bed was the worst hotel bed we have ever slept on. When we sat on the bed it bottomed out to the box spring. The bathroom was small and very old. The door barely made it past the door jamb when being closed. There was someone's old football jersey still hanging on the backside of the bathroom door. On the flipside, the breakfast is good! However, I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Explorer101
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend stay

They advertise biggest and best breakfast, it was beyond horrible... Everyone complained about the pancakes, eggs were old and cold, bacon was tough, really- c'mon I have never had bad bacon... This was awful. Room smelled like an ashtray, toilet paper holder falling off wall, was nasty room overall.. Would never recommend this to my dog, let alone a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 8, 2007

not much for the money

The hotel was old and in need of updating. I could have over looked this but there were some issues: 1- the washcloths had stains on them and holes in them 2- Someone had dropped an iron on the floor and burnt the carpet 3- The shower was so small that the shower curtain stuck to your body 4- your breakfast was served on paper plates and there were signs asking you to bus your own table to keep costs down 5- The power button on the TV was pushed in and you had to stick you entire finger in to shut it off. I would have used the remote but the batteries were dead. This was ok for one night and had I been staying longer I would have complained to the staff and left and gone elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top