$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwildside
Business
taylorsville nc
Dec 4, 2012

decent little motel

For the money i will have to say thar this particular days inn is definitely a great value. No complaints at all and was ecstatic about the breakfast buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boats A
Business
Olive branch, Mississippi
Nov 13, 2012

Great getaway

Grat location and great price. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cnhauk
Business
Pennaylvania
Oct 26, 2012

Wanted to leave the first night

Walking in to the lobby I was impressed! My first impressions were positive. We got the key and headed to the room. Opened the door and looked around. Not bad (I guess) for a 3 star. Upon further inspection, the sheet was stained, the bathroom was old and gross, the heater was not consistent, we saw a beetle crawling around the last day! And while we were there, they re-surfaced the parking lot. We had to park all the way on the opposite side of the hotel and walk, carrying our baby in carseat and all our things. I understand these things need to be done, but we had no warning it was happening or apologies for the inconvenience. If the room hadn't already been paid for, we would have checked out and gone to the (nicer) hotel next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSKS
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2012

Good value

The room was clean and every thing worked well. One minor complaint was the heating system. When the heater was running the room got too warm and then too cool when it cycled off. The hot breakfast was a nice feature compared to the cold cereal offered at other hotels. Good selection of restaurants nearby. We would definitely return if we are in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Business
Pa
Oct 7, 2012

First Stop on Trip to Blue Ridge Parkway

Room was average for the price. Breakfast was good and we headed to the parkway. Couldn't find the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoyOboy
Business
Asheville
Oct 3, 2012

Great Time

The hotel was great. The front desk was great help and very courteous. Professional and clean environment, the front desk had a great impression. The rooms were good. Clean room, clean bathroom, bathroom was just a little to small. The not so good was you can hear people carry conversation as they walked by. Heat and AC worked great. It was a great stay and very relaxed. The only thing that was not so great, was the parking lot. It was so tight and compact. Recommend driving smaller vehicles to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its right on a main street that has everything within that 1 to 2 mile drive. The mall is pretty much right down the road. Restaurants and shopping centers right down the strip.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GSOTravelBuff
Business
Greensboro NC
Oct 1, 2012

Not Awful, Not Great

Cons: Outside entry. Room a little musty. Shower liner about 7 inches too long and lays inside of tub. Cramped bathroom. Pros: Sheets clean. A/C worked well. Large hot breakfast buffet (stay away from the turkey sausages).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Older and well traveled
Business
Kingston, WA, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Nice Breakfast

Motel was conveniently located near the Asheville Mall and freeway. Room was clean and comfortable. Highlight was the complementary hot breakfast, which was one of the best I have experienced in a budget motel. Building was a little old, and the air conditioner a little cranky, but overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Chocolate lovers delight! Both the Chocolate Fetish and the French Broad Chocolate Lounge in downtown Asheville were fantastic.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ScubaTim
Business
NC
Sep 4, 2012

Whitewater Trip

Avg stay. Good value for money as it was Labor Day wk'nd. GREAT Breakfast. Free for those staying. Convienant to most places. Front desk gave us a great lead on a resturant that didnt have the wait line at all. (You'll have to ask for yourself...it was an awsome steak and pasta. I'm keeping this little gem to myself!!). Was there on a white water trip and antique shopping. Now the bad: Cleaning crew short staffed and it wasnt until apx 3pm we got a maid service. So we just asked for clean towels and let her go. It wasnt her fault and she did have to keep her kids w/ her while cleaning. King Bed was worn and needed replaced. Had to wait while checking out b/c only 1 person a the desk and then non staying people wanted to buy tickets to Biltmore and 3 of us that were staying and trying to check out had to wait. I would think they would take care of those staying before worrying about ticket sales. I would prob stay there again but have stayed at better holiday prepared hotels before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OK, I'll share. Cornerstone. Check it out. Great food....no crowds.and as good if not better than the chain stores. Try theTurkey sausage links at the free breakfast buffet a the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KTOf
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 28, 2012

a good value for the price

Clean, comfortable bed. Noise was a bit of an issue-could hear doors closing and conversations outside my room. The breakfast was great and the heated pool was a plus in this mountain city. Had to contact the WiFi provider to get proper code

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top