$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
236 reviews
Biltmore Tour Day

Service was as expected. Room quiet & clean. Breakfast buffet kept full of items, with good... See full review

  • CV Quilter
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfort

Free wifi is great and the breakfast is fulfilling! Expensive hotels make no sense for charging... See full review

  • MMMig
  • Apr 21, 2014
Free hot breakfast buffet and seasonal outdoor pool near Asheville Mall

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5288
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy1
Michigan
Jun 21, 2012

overnight stay

Hotel was ok, we were just there to sleep, room was small and crowded but fine because it was just a stopover to get to where we were going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jakaismom2010
Tennessee
May 30, 2012

Never stay again..

I dont know where to start.. The place was a moldy wreck.. We was in the room for 5 mins and my 19 month old son didnt have any shoes on because we thought the floor would be clean and his feet was as black as soot.. Their was no pool in the middle of summer..One of the front desk people told us it was suppose to be filled up the weekend before our stay and it wasnt.. The manager told us we was suppose to get our full refund back just so we would get out of her hair and we only got 30.00 out of 120.00... Which that was the manager that was very rude when we first got there.. She should be fired as rude as she was to us... We wont be staying at the days inn ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swim Mom Brenda
Winston Salem, NC
May 29, 2012

So so

The room was really old and the mattress made my back hurt. The AC was either ALL ON or off. The bathtub/shower was very small. But the breakfast bar was good. It had hot eggs and meat, but the pastry items were so so. It had a good TV. Can you tell I'm ambivalent? I will try not to stay there next time. I guess that says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Apollo Flame! It was GREAT! A combo of Greek and Italian foods. Very affordable and huge portions! Really good Greek salad and dressing.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnnyc13
Green Bay, Wi
May 28, 2012

Good Location

Good for the money, rooms starting to age. Good Buffet Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good resturants close by, close to Mall.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okie35
charlotte nc
May 14, 2012

Just OK

Excellent morning breakfast sellection.Best we have seen in some time. hotel is getting some age on it but they do a decent job of keeping it clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZxwS
Carpinteria, California
May 14, 2012

Absolute minimum

Starting with t he breakfast ...nothing I could eat as the food was salty, fat, cheap and not tasty. The rug in he room should be a science project as it was so rotten. The coffee maker made one cup in a paper cup,blah. The bed was so uncomfortable I needed to massage out the kinks. The pool was closed for painting and the whole place was a waste of real estate. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VJ Cargo
Business
Hopewell, NJ
May 14, 2012

Mountain Skies Fest

I chose this hotel because it included the breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet and parking, was also a key element. I will definitely chose this hotel again when I return for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
south Florida travelers
Florida
May 10, 2012

Average

We did not like that the wood floor buckled and creaked when we walked around the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spudly
Asheville, Noth Carolina
May 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay

The staff was nice, and helpful, The breakfast was very good. Easy access to other attractions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccerman
Boston, MA
May 3, 2012

Decent hotel

The room was a bit stale, but you can't beat the free breakfast buffet and the short distance to downtown Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top