$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharoncho
Business
brooklyn, ny
Feb 18, 2013

great value, good location, good service

Stayed one night during a road trip with some friends and found the hotel to be conveniently located, very friendly staff & a great budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Nursing student
Business
Boone, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Good for buisness

Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, Great location near shopping and food. Wi-fi access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paisly
Business
Clermont, FL
Jan 23, 2013

Not too bad...

Over all it was ok. The breakfast they offered was amazing and the staff was decently nice. However, the room could have been a little cleaner and they need to check the appliances in the rooms. The coffee maker didn't work, and exhauste fan in the bathroom didn't work and the microwave smelled like it was on fire. But other than that it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC superman
Business
Mills River, NC
Jan 8, 2013

Perfect Location

Great location for going to restaurants and the local Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Wadd
Business
Sparta,Tn.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great stay here.We booked a king room and the bed slept so good and the pillows were great also.The breakfast was A-1.Would definitely stay here again.The price was right and was very close to biltmore house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave123407
Business
tn
Jan 2, 2013

way below expected

i chose this hotel because it was rated 3 star on hotels, i was just spending the night and didn't want to spend a lot of money. the clerk at check in was very nice, but when we went to the room, my daughter thought she saw a body fluid stain on one of the bedspreads, and she was very upset. i don't like to complain, so we left and went down the street to a country inn. it really shouldn't have been rated a 3 star....maybe a 2 would be generous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trl1
Business
High Point, NC
Dec 27, 2012

Great Christmas trip!

Hotel in a great location- convenient to all Asheville has to offer. Hotel a little dated but clean, comfortable and staff is super friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet included. A great value. Only down side is it is close enough to the mall that we had to deal with some Christmas shopping traffic. Other than that- a great value and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up Tunnel Road into downtown Asheville- lots to see and do and great local restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloburner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 20, 2012

Asheville on the cheap

The hotel was right between downtown Asheville and the Biltmore House, which was perfect for us. It looked like the rooms and the lobby had recently been renovated. The room was adequate. There was a big breakfast buffet. The staff was nice. The price was excellent. It nice being able to walk to IHOP and having the mall nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old me
Business
hickory nc
Dec 20, 2012

Excelent value

Staff was friendly & courteous, Room very clean & good location to visit Biltmore Estate & or shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nanie
Business
Talladega, AL
Dec 10, 2012

Wonderful girl trip

I was very impressed with the free breakfast. Way beyond what you would get at most motels. Room was very clean and affordable. Staff was friendly. It helped that a mall was close by so we could do some Christmas shopping. Good traveling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top