$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Wadd
Sparta,Tn.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great stay here.We booked a king room and the bed slept so good and the pillows were great also.The breakfast was A-1.Would definitely stay here again.The price was right and was very close to biltmore house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoubleK
Business
Triad of North Carolina
Jun 20, 2013

Great value

This is an older hotel and there is only so much that can be done to make it relevant. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pool was clean, the breakfast was nice, and the staff was accommodating. If you don't want to spend a lot, you will get your money's worth here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henry birthday
Business
w-s, nc
Jun 18, 2013

birthday getaway

The hotel was perfect. It was a hour away from the waterfalls, and close to downtown. We had a wonderful time. Will come back and stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the waterfalls WOW

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sortetp
Business
rock hill sc
Jun 2, 2013

Birthday get away

Rooms are outdated. Bathtub very old and cracked. Very thin blankets on bed. Great breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Lee
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 23, 2013

excellent place to live in Asheville

good place, nice view, clean, and tidy. good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Explorer101
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend stay

They advertise biggest and best breakfast, it was beyond horrible... Everyone complained about the pancakes, eggs were old and cold, bacon was tough, really- c'mon I have never had bad bacon... This was awful. Room smelled like an ashtray, toilet paper holder falling off wall, was nasty room overall.. Would never recommend this to my dog, let alone a traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bumblebee1
Business
Santa Fr, NM
Apr 29, 2013

Needs spiffing up

Breakfast and staff were good but the room was dreary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Luella is great for BBQ.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YamIShopping
Business
VA
Apr 20, 2013

I want more

When it starts out by getting my room wrong it is an omen. Then blaming O-tz and giving me another WRONG room. Time to hire, train and PAY good help. The non smoking room smelled of smoke, walls marred and needed paint and the bath was a bad dream. The only saving grace was a decent breakfast buffet. Sell this to the public for a good price and fix your rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Responding is too much tr
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, safe

Those are the most important features of any hotel for me. I would recommend this Days Inn without qualification. It's an older hotel but well maintained and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vieve
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 8, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Very near downtown. Great Breakfast. Comfy beds. The shower was a little small, but still totally usable. Good stay. Great Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gingy1812
Business
palo alto, California
Mar 10, 2013

Good for the Price

Dodgy at first but we warmed up to it once we figured out the heater and got blankets. Breakfast was above average and offered a hearty variety of breads, cereals and hot items like eggs, sausage etc. Staff exceptional and very helpful. Over all good choice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are artsy you will really like Downtown Asheville. Great shopping and dining and soda fountian at the old Woolworths.

Back to menu Return to top