$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Biltmore Tour Day

Service was as expected. Room quiet & clean. Breakfast buffet kept full of items, with good... See full review

  • CV Quilter
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfort

Free wifi is great and the breakfast is fulfilling! Expensive hotels make no sense for charging... See full review

  • MMMig
  • Apr 21, 2014
At the Days Inn Asheville Mall we are conveniently located two miles from Downtown and are within walking distance to a vast selection of additional restaurants and shopping centers, including the Asheville Mall. Our guests will also find that our location has easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway which can be picked up a mere two and a half miles down the road. We are an exterior corridor property and offer several different room types to cater to your travel needs. 364 days a year, excluding New Years Day, we treat our guests to a large complimentary hot breakfast buffet which includes freshly made eggs, bacon, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, grits, hash browns, fresh fruit, coffee and juices, among many other additional items. A selection of cereals, toast/bagels and make your own waffles, as available, are also on hand for quicker alternatives in the morning. The hotel provides a small business area and complimentary wireless internet access and Seasonal outdoor heated pool/courtyard is available during the Spring/Summer/Fall, weather permitting. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow animals to stay at our location for a nominal fee. Biltmore Estate tickets and packages can also be purchased at the hotel and are based on availability. Please seek more information online or by calling our location directly.

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spudly
Asheville, Noth Carolina
May 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay

The staff was nice, and helpful, The breakfast was very good. Easy access to other attractions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trl1
High Point, NC
Dec 27, 2012

Great Christmas trip!

Hotel in a great location- convenient to all Asheville has to offer. Hotel a little dated but clean, comfortable and staff is super friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet included. A great value. Only down side is it is close enough to the mall that we had to deal with some Christmas shopping traffic. Other than that- a great value and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up Tunnel Road into downtown Asheville- lots to see and do and great local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloburner
Charlotte, NC
Dec 20, 2012

Asheville on the cheap

The hotel was right between downtown Asheville and the Biltmore House, which was perfect for us. It looked like the rooms and the lobby had recently been renovated. The room was adequate. There was a big breakfast buffet. The staff was nice. The price was excellent. It nice being able to walk to IHOP and having the mall nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old me
hickory nc
Dec 20, 2012

Excelent value

Staff was friendly & courteous, Room very clean & good location to visit Biltmore Estate & or shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nanie
Talladega, AL
Dec 10, 2012

Wonderful girl trip

I was very impressed with the free breakfast. Way beyond what you would get at most motels. Room was very clean and affordable. Staff was friendly. It helped that a mall was close by so we could do some Christmas shopping. Good traveling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwildside
taylorsville nc
Dec 4, 2012

decent little motel

For the money i will have to say thar this particular days inn is definitely a great value. No complaints at all and was ecstatic about the breakfast buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boats A
Olive branch, Mississippi
Nov 13, 2012

Great getaway

Grat location and great price. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cnhauk
Pennaylvania
Oct 26, 2012

Wanted to leave the first night

Walking in to the lobby I was impressed! My first impressions were positive. We got the key and headed to the room. Opened the door and looked around. Not bad (I guess) for a 3 star. Upon further inspection, the sheet was stained, the bathroom was old and gross, the heater was not consistent, we saw a beetle crawling around the last day! And while we were there, they re-surfaced the parking lot. We had to park all the way on the opposite side of the hotel and walk, carrying our baby in carseat and all our things. I understand these things need to be done, but we had no warning it was happening or apologies for the inconvenience. If the room hadn't already been paid for, we would have checked out and gone to the (nicer) hotel next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSKS
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2012

Good value

The room was clean and every thing worked well. One minor complaint was the heating system. When the heater was running the room got too warm and then too cool when it cycled off. The hot breakfast was a nice feature compared to the cold cereal offered at other hotels. Good selection of restaurants nearby. We would definitely return if we are in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Pa
Oct 7, 2012

First Stop on Trip to Blue Ridge Parkway

Room was average for the price. Breakfast was good and we headed to the parkway. Couldn't find the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoyOboy
Asheville
Oct 3, 2012

Great Time

The hotel was great. The front desk was great help and very courteous. Professional and clean environment, the front desk had a great impression. The rooms were good. Clean room, clean bathroom, bathroom was just a little to small. The not so good was you can hear people carry conversation as they walked by. Heat and AC worked great. It was a great stay and very relaxed. The only thing that was not so great, was the parking lot. It was so tight and compact. Recommend driving smaller vehicles to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its right on a main street that has everything within that 1 to 2 mile drive. The mall is pretty much right down the road. Restaurants and shopping centers right down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search