$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
175 reviews
Biltmore Tour Day

Service was as expected. Room quiet & clean. Breakfast buffet kept full of items, with good... See full review

  • CV Quilter
  • Apr 28, 2014
Comfort

Free wifi is great and the breakfast is fulfilling! Expensive hotels make no sense for charging... See full review

  • MMMig
  • Apr 21, 2014
Free hot breakfast buffet and seasonal outdoor pool near Asheville Mall

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spudly
Asheville, Noth Carolina
May 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay

The staff was nice, and helpful, The breakfast was very good. Easy access to other attractions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dave123407
Business
tn
Jan 2, 2013

way below expected

i chose this hotel because it was rated 3 star on hotels, i was just spending the night and didn't want to spend a lot of money. the clerk at check in was very nice, but when we went to the room, my daughter thought she saw a body fluid stain on one of the bedspreads, and she was very upset. i don't like to complain, so we left and went down the street to a country inn. it really shouldn't have been rated a 3 star....maybe a 2 would be generous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trl1
Business
High Point, NC
Dec 27, 2012

Great Christmas trip!

Hotel in a great location- convenient to all Asheville has to offer. Hotel a little dated but clean, comfortable and staff is super friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet included. A great value. Only down side is it is close enough to the mall that we had to deal with some Christmas shopping traffic. Other than that- a great value and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up Tunnel Road into downtown Asheville- lots to see and do and great local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sloburner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 20, 2012

Asheville on the cheap

The hotel was right between downtown Asheville and the Biltmore House, which was perfect for us. It looked like the rooms and the lobby had recently been renovated. The room was adequate. There was a big breakfast buffet. The staff was nice. The price was excellent. It nice being able to walk to IHOP and having the mall nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old me
Business
hickory nc
Dec 20, 2012

Excelent value

Staff was friendly & courteous, Room very clean & good location to visit Biltmore Estate & or shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Nanie
Business
Talladega, AL
Dec 10, 2012

Wonderful girl trip

I was very impressed with the free breakfast. Way beyond what you would get at most motels. Room was very clean and affordable. Staff was friendly. It helped that a mall was close by so we could do some Christmas shopping. Good traveling experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dwildside
Business
taylorsville nc
Dec 4, 2012

decent little motel

For the money i will have to say thar this particular days inn is definitely a great value. No complaints at all and was ecstatic about the breakfast buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boats A
Business
Olive branch, Mississippi
Nov 13, 2012

Great getaway

Grat location and great price. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cnhauk
Business
Pennaylvania
Oct 26, 2012

Wanted to leave the first night

Walking in to the lobby I was impressed! My first impressions were positive. We got the key and headed to the room. Opened the door and looked around. Not bad (I guess) for a 3 star. Upon further inspection, the sheet was stained, the bathroom was old and gross, the heater was not consistent, we saw a beetle crawling around the last day! And while we were there, they re-surfaced the parking lot. We had to park all the way on the opposite side of the hotel and walk, carrying our baby in carseat and all our things. I understand these things need to be done, but we had no warning it was happening or apologies for the inconvenience. If the room hadn't already been paid for, we would have checked out and gone to the (nicer) hotel next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSKS
Business
Minnesota
Oct 23, 2012

Good value

The room was clean and every thing worked well. One minor complaint was the heating system. When the heater was running the room got too warm and then too cool when it cycled off. The hot breakfast was a nice feature compared to the cold cereal offered at other hotels. Good selection of restaurants nearby. We would definitely return if we are in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Business
Pa
Oct 7, 2012

First Stop on Trip to Blue Ridge Parkway

Room was average for the price. Breakfast was good and we headed to the parkway. Couldn't find the ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top