$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Wadd
Sparta,Tn.
Jan 3, 2013

Great Stay

We had a great stay here.We booked a king room and the bed slept so good and the pillows were great also.The breakfast was A-1.Would definitely stay here again.The price was right and was very close to biltmore house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jen from nc
Business
greensboro, nc
Apr 7, 2014

ick.

I stayed here for a weekend in a king room -- it was dirty and there were fleas. The staff didn't seem worried about it, either. I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asheville vacationer
Business
Asheville, NC
Mar 31, 2014

Found Feces

Well I took pictures; but it doesn't appear I can upload them. The shower and toliet are in a tiny room and the toliet sounded like it was dripping although I couldn't see water. The little metal ring that hides where the plumbing goes into the mall was all rusted out. When you shut the door the corners of the room are falling apart and yellow and dirty looking. The bathtub liner is very gray looking (its a white Matt) and the exhaust fan didn't work at all. You have to fiddle with the sink faucet to get it to turn off and sometimes no matter which way you turn it you get hot water..other times it works fine though. The bed sags in the middle a little. On the last day I checked under the bed to make sure none of our stuff got pushed under there and found a dog feces. We didn't have any animals with us so it was there the whole time. It was dried out so its probably been there awhile which explains the car air freshener hanging on the curtains...They claim to have the best breakfast in the area.When you walk into the lobby which is nicely done you see pictures of the breakfast by the desk and it looks great. Hello parfait with yogurt and granola, sausage and bacon, eggs over easy with chedder cheese on top, fresh sliced fruit etc. Why you really get.. Canned fruit ssomeonr so appetising jelly..no sausage, no granola and only the standard scrambled eggs from a box. They had 4 cereal dispensers one of which was empty from Friday through Monday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany n brian
Business
Charlotte, nc
Mar 19, 2014

Nice for the price

The rooms were the very basic of an older motel. Nothing grand about the rooms. The lobby and breakfast area were nice. Friendly staff made it nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mari Thoner
Business
Lowell, NC
Mar 17, 2014

yuck

requested a non-smoking room and got a room that smelled like a bar, found bugs in the room, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and you would literaly sink to the middle of the bed. Noisy. The refrigerator kept us awake all night. The staff was friendly, breakfast didn't start till seven which is unfortunate for early birds like myself. Our clothes smelled like smoke when we got up in the morning. won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelguy NYC
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2014

Decent Value

Not a great a hotel, but I wasn't expecting it to be great. However the location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outdoor Academy
Business
Baltimore
Mar 10, 2014

Good location

Very unpleasant floor, cold room, possible oldest bath tub. Nice breakfast, clean and nice lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kinder Teacher
Business
Conover, NC
Mar 9, 2014

Good hotel for the money.

Good for the money. Room was clean. The staff was pleasant at the front desk. They gave an extra 1/2 hour to check out when we over slept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy couple 2001
Business
atlanta, GA
Jan 20, 2014

Motel

I'd give no more than ** rating for this motel. Mattresses were broken so we couldn't sleep at all. Breakfast was disgusting so we couldn't wait to get out of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore estate

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Personplaceorthing
Business
Raleigh nc
Dec 31, 2013

Great place for quick stay

Great service and location, not much to complain about, I would definitely go back to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brookmontflash
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 28, 2013

Christmas Day In Asheville

We arrived early in the afternoon (before the earliest scheduled time for check-in). The desk clerk was friendly and said that we could indeed check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking excellent and the breakfast the following morning was more than we had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top