$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SC work traveller
Business
Clemson, SC
Jun 30, 2014

So disappointing

After reading reviews online I thought this hotel would be at least average but it was far below that. The first room we were sent to had such a horrible smell that we had to ask for another room. We were given another room with no problem but no one at the front desk ever said they were sorry for the inconvenience or cared in any way. The rooms are very basic, old, and dingy. The only modern thing in the room is a smallish flat screen tv. The bathtub was so incredibly narrow it actually made it difficult to have a shower. It was really just such a depressing room that we could not wait to leave. The only positive is that the room was quiet. I would only recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a very basic, budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is a short drive from The Orange Peel.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srb22
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Jun 23, 2014

Quick Stay - Dog Friendly

My mom and I stayed at Days Inn for one night this past weekend. We decided on this hotel due to the great price and dog friendly accommodations. Easy check in, comfortable room.. nothing special. Older decor but that was expected in a dog friendly room. The room did not have an odor. Okay pool. Beds were comfy. We were not in the room very long but would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
60 something traveler
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 18, 2014

Not fancy, but perfect for us

The location was perfect with easy access to main highways (but far enough away to be quiet) and near multiple restaurants and a shopping mall. The free breakfast was perfect for our needs -- yogurt, fruit, and the cinnamon bread pudding was the best ! We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting, and I took a lovely morning run up into the nearby hills. I would stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
youngmarriedcouple
Business
Wellsboro, PA
Jun 11, 2014

very nice

The room was very clean and location was great. Lots of restaurants very close. the breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcfluffin
Business
South Carolina
Jun 8, 2014

a place to get away for the weekend

The place was pretty clean when they cleaned the shower you had to really look to see the small places they missed. The bed was comfortable. They place was well maintained. They had breakfast ready on time and it was hot. Pool was cleaned every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a long drive at all from downtown

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobby450
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 22, 2014

A Stay at Days Inn, Asheville, NC

Good service at the front desk at all hours; nice pool, although much too cool to use in mid-May; nice location just outside the town center; comfortable room with a good bed and ample space, quiet as well. The only downside was the ample but very ordinary breakfast which was part of the room price. Coffee was good, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Letoh Dab
Business
Washington DC
May 19, 2014

Not Recommend

The sheets on the bed were stained and the staff was rude. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CV Quilter
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Apr 28, 2014

Biltmore Tour Day

Service was as expected. Room quiet & clean. Breakfast buffet kept full of items, with good selection. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Can get discounted tickets for two day access to Biltmore from hotel with tickets significantly less than purchasing directly from Biltmore website, even with early discount.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMMig
Business
Asheville
Apr 21, 2014

Comfort

Free wifi is great and the breakfast is fulfilling! Expensive hotels make no sense for charging for wifi when the rest of the world has moved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown's just 5 mins away.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock worker
Business
Atlanta Ga
Apr 7, 2014

Great Birthday Weekend

Really great weekend. Close to the downtown area, close to the Biltmore House, Lots of activities, especially those you dont normally see in your hometown (like the beer fest). While it is an older motel, it was clean, the staff were professional and courteous, the breakfast bar was a good deal, had a good variety of offerings and very popular (meaning go early). The value was excellent. We got a lot more than we expected for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit the Biltmore House, give yourself plenty time to see everything, and take a break too. There are a lot of stairs in the house...But we loved it and wouldnt miss an opportunity to return

Back to menu Return to top