$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
View map of 201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
184 reviews
best place on tunnel road

every time we are in Asheville this is where we stay. we are in town 3-4 times a year you cant beat... See full review

  • BREW FEST SURVIVER
  • Jan 14, 2015
a haven in a storm

After driving through an intense rainfall that lasted more than an hour as I drove to Asheville, NC... See full review

  • TedN
  • Dec 1, 2014
Free hot breakfast buffet and seasonal outdoor pool near Asheville Mall

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarenyOrlando
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing experience

We thought to be only one night, but we stayed 3 nights, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is close to everywhere. Asheville is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sister Smith
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 29, 2014

Needs serious attention

Traveled w/ a friend to visit Asheville as a possible re-location spot. Reserved a room at the Days Inn based on the cost of the room and location and it had a 3.2 rating. The pool was clean and sparkled. The breakfast was excellent and offered a nice variety of traditional breakfast items, especially the fact that fresh eggs were scrambled up and served as opposed to reconstituted eggs. Sadly, this is where the 3 rating ends. The room has a different story. The linens were clean, bed and bath, and I give them that. The renovation done to the room, however many years ago, was falling apart. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off and sagging due to water damage; the light grill over the vanity was rusting; the light switch did not work properly and came on unexpectedly; the sink faucet did not shut off completely; the laminate flooring was splitting at seams and curling up; the tub appeared to have been repainted 2 or 3 times and was peeling. It looked awful; There was mold growing on the tile grout in the tub surround; the mattresses were...I can't hardly explain...about as cheap as you can get. So few inner-springs that when you sat down/lied down it felt like it was a water bed; and lastly the room was musty smelling due to water/ventilation issues. This was not a 3.2 rating. The best I can give it is a rating of 1.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asheville has a wide variety of foods and eateries to satisfy just about any food wish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Simpsons
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2014

Worst hotel ever!

The nightmare began at check in. The clerk never smiled, thanked us, or told us there was a hot breakfast included. The rooms are not carpeted, and there are no rugs on the floor, either. The paint was coming off the walls, and the grout in the bathrooms was molded. At 2:30 a.m. I called the front desk to report loud talking and drinking at the pool (which was directly in front of us) and was told, "That's the owner." I answered, "I paid $100 to sleep tonight." To which the clerk replied, "I don't know what to say. We can maybe give you a discount tomorrow or something." I had prepaid for the room, and a discount was not helping me sleep at 2:30 in the morning. I was dumbfounded! And to top it off, the hairdryer in the room did not work!! Worst hotel experience I ever had! DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!! I would give it NEGATIVE STARS if I could!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Really needed a break lad
Business
Florida
Aug 6, 2014

Staff is great but rooms could use some updating and breakfast buffet could be better on weekdays.

We stayed a week at this hotel in the summer months. Our room was standard fare - a king size bed, desk chair, one other upholstered chair, TV, microwave, small fridge, safe, closet space and places to put our suitcases. The bed was absolutely worn out - it sagged and had no support. When we took a shower, the water would come out of the tub spigot with good pressure but when you switched it to the shower head it was a bit more than a trickle. On the weekends, the breakfast buffet is GREAT: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cottage cheese, assorted fresh and canned fruits, cereal, bagels, breads, sweet rolls, coffee, tea, juice(s), sausage gravy, bisquits and some other items. This variety allows a diabetic to eat enough protein and avoid carbs and have a healthy breakfast. However, once you get into the weekdays, things change greatly. You only get about 1/2 of the choices and most of them are not good for a diabetic to eat. I'm not sure why the variety changes so much on the weekdays but it was disappointing. Overall, it was an OK place for what we used it for - a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Asheville on Friday nights - the drum group in the park is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler to the limit
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 5, 2014

Okay for the price

It was pretty good for the money & I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hermano M
Business
Powder Springs, Georgia
Jul 27, 2014

Expected More

Stayed during my trip to the Biltmore Estate making the location a plus. This is an older motel which has been redone. While it is clean, the walls seemed paper thin and it was fairly noisy preventing a good night sleep.. I misled myself into thinking I was getting something different from the nice pictures. Breakfast was okay at best. I would have preferred to pay a little more to not stay in a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuckie I
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 24, 2014

Bad bed

The bed was very uncomfortable.. There was no soap in room. Activities In neighboring room were clear and interesting. BR eakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erica loves ca
Business
Michigan
Jul 13, 2014

good value

we stayed at the hotel for 6 days and was pretty happy with the accommodations. Nice pool area, room was average (nothing special but comfortable), breakfast was good but nothing special - better offerings on the week-end. Location was very convenient to downtown and attractions. we went to Biltmore, Chimney Rock, Mt. Pisgah, Brevard, Hendersonville, downtown, the Grove Inn, among other stops and hikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey Café - very good food and nice place to people watch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhaangty
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

a good choice to you

It has a good swimming pool. The free breakfast is good too. Drain is a bit old but works well. If you want a worthwhile hotel, it is a good choice to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzie h
Business
Central Wisconsin
Jul 2, 2014

Overall good experience

Room was clean, the bathroom is very small, door didn't close all the way, probably warped. Shower low ceiling and chipped. A spider was in the corner. The breakfast had a good variety of food. Staff was extremely friendly. Large outside pool looked clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top