$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Days Inn Asheville/Mall

3 stars
201 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Best Breakfast buffet

The motel is a little old but well maintained. My only complaint was there are not sufficient plugs... See full review

  • Dragonwyrd
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great breakfast !

After a long day had good rest and a great breakfast !! I recommend it See full review

  • Buzz201
  • Dec 8, 2013
Free hot breakfast buffet and seasonal outdoor pool near Asheville Mall

The Days Inn Asheville/Mall is located two miles from downtown Asheville and within walking distance of a wide range of restaurants and shopping. Asheville Mall features Belk, Dillard's, JCPenney and Sears department stores. The hotel provides easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, a National Scenic Byway. At the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access. A fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool are on site.

Highlights
  • Free DayBreak Breakfast served daily, including make-your-own waffles
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Located within walking distance of Asheville Mall, and close to Blue Ridge Parkway
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, open during Spring, Summer and Fall

 

 

Rooms

Free Wi-Fi is included in all guest rooms at the  Days Inn Asheville/Mall. Cable channels feature HBO. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Also included are bath amenities, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofas with coffee tables. Jacuzzi suites are available. Suites have standard amenities, plus a welcome pack and bottled water.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast buffet at the Days Inn Asheville/Mall includes morning favorites like biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, hash browns, pancake and more. Spend warmer days outdoors here, the hotel has a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a courtyard. Tickets for the Biltmore Estate are available at the front desk. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.

Days Inn Asheville/Mall is pet friendly (fees apply), and wireless Internet access is free.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.9 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free USA Today newspapers

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Asheville/Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5288
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Overall score

3.1 / 5
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
Biltmore Bound
Lexington, SC
Apr 28, 2010

Great Value

We only paid $71 with tax for the room and got a full breakfast for two and a clean room. We're not big fans of motels vs hotels, but it was a fair value. We wouldn't pick it if the vacation was about the hotel but it was only a place to sleep and eat breakfast. We were there for the Biltmore House and because we spent so little on the room, we had more money to spend at the Biltmore and eating out. We were very pleased with what they offered for that price and would recommend it to others. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked clean so if the weather were hot, we would have used the pool, too. Quiet -- which is not often the case in motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Paris, KY
Apr 27, 2010

Good value- great breakfast buffet

The hotel was nice, service was good and the location was central to most locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall was located very near and many restaurants along the strip for a good selection of food venues.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

1
drriddhish
Greensboro, NC
Apr 25, 2010

Hotel in need of repairs

This hotel needs repairs, staff training and some reality check. Avoid if you can. Things specifically wrong with our trip: 1. a/c was noisy, when we turned our off, the next door one was working hard to keep us up. 2. shower was not working- half of water would drain from faucet even when pulled. 3. if you are at 6 feet watch out for ceiling of bathroom- may be it was just our room 4. electrical outlets were not working- it took going under the table, fixing some cables before tv worked.- and I had to do it myself. 5. no service staff until 9. You need towels, toileteries or other things, go to the counter and help your self. 6. Wait...they dont have lotion at the desk...so wait until 9 7. Breakfast is bland- 8. Save yourself...book other hotel. At the price of 80 bucks I paid, I am sure I would have found others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park your car at the visitor center on exit 4. Parking is free and all trolly tours start there. Also the center has good restroom and helpful staff.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
Blues Man
North Tazewell, VA
Apr 12, 2010

Very nice accomodations

Great location close to musical venue we came to see and close to good restaurants. Would have liked at least a 5 cup coffee maker with regular coffee. Compares favorably with other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Boston
Mar 26, 2010

Good clean room, nice breakfast

The room was very clean and comfortable, though on the ground floor near the stairway, so received a lot of noise throughout the night from other guests coming in at all hours. (Many were very loud--possibly/probably drunk). The breakfast buffet was decent. The wireless internet signal was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
KY friend and mom
Lexington, KY
Mar 24, 2010

Great Breakfast!!

Room was clean and quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic! Close to Biltmore Estate. Close to big mall and lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

Sleepless in Asheville

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable but the heating unit was very loud making sleep impossible and the room air unbearably dry. complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. I would not stay there again because a good nights sleep is essential when having to drive a long way the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
Shecklers
Rockledge, FL
Feb 19, 2010

Mixed review

The hotel was in a good location. In the middle of everything. We were happy about that. I had chosen a room with 1 king bed because we had brought our 2 year old & I didn't want anyone to have to sleep alone. We spent the entire night trying to stay out of the huge hole in the center of the bed. It was extreamly uncomfortable. It was also below freezing outside & the heat bearly worked. Also I was woken up in the middle of the night by people laughing in one direction & a infant baby wailing in the other. The walls were WAY thin. The night was pretty much miserable, but the morning made up for it. There free breakfast buffet is great. They had pretty much anything you could want from a standard breakfast, eggs, grits, pancakes, fruit, cereal, self-made waffles, biscuits & gravy, and more. So in summary, I do recommend the motel, but avoid the king beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Biltmore Estate and really enjoyed it.

Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

3
The Wests
Indiana
Nov 30, 2009

Tucked Away in the Mountains

We got a free upgrade when the room we were assigned to was under construction. No hesitation-they appologized and upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Beech Mountain, NC
Nov 22, 2009

Days Inn in Asheville, NC

Our trip was for work with our charitable organzation. The room was basic, but adequate. Good Wi-fi connection. The breakfast buffet was the best ever, ANYWHERE. They found our lost cell-phone and will send it to us. We appreciate this very much. This is where we will stay in Asheville from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants very close by. We had a hard time choosing between O'Charley's, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Longhorn and several others.

Back to menu Return to top