$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
View map of 1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Mar 7, 2010

Great Stay

Excellent service provided through-out our stay. Great room, good food, and nicely updated facility. Only negative was locating the building. Signage was not very obvious, especially at night. Heard other guest talk of circling around two and three times as well after missing the entrance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2007

Asheville hotel when in a bind!

The hotel is fair but not great. Elevators are obviously old. The bathrooms are tiny. The halls have a slightly musty odor. On the other hand, the beds are comfy. The resort is just a mile or two from downtown. And the breakfast buffet was really great. Certainly better options in the city, but good in a bind and/or budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk downtown! Easy walk from one end to the other. Take the marked urban trail or follow a guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Sep 28, 2007

Golf oriented resort

The Crown plaza is a decent hotel. The lobby, restaurant, and meeting rooms are immaculate, but the outer buildings with the rooms don't live up to the same standard. The Golf Course and conference facilities seem to be the big draw to this property. The fitness room is miniscule, the business center is adequate, and the pool (with baby pool) is attractive with a nice few of the Golf Course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping center a few restaurants is just down the hill; a full grocery store is a bit further, but still close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 3, 2008

Nice... but....

The Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville was nice. The beds were VERY comfortable and the rooms were clean. Even though there was some remodeling being done on the golf course, we never heard the workers. I was a little unhappy that we were not made aware of the work being done, until we got there. The proshop was also under renovation of some kind. We found this odd, since it was a holiday weekend. The items on the breakfast buffet never changed, so after a couple of days we were bored with the choices. We also had dinner there. They were instituting a new menu, but the food was only alright. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The location was right off the interstate, so it made it very convenient to get on and off the highway. Downtown Asheville was only a few minutes by car. We were hoping that there would have been more restaurants in walking distance of the hotel, but there weren't any. We wanted to take walks, but there were no sidewalks to walk on. We did walk on the golf cart paths, but they were cracked and unmaintained. The hotel itself was kept clean all weekend, but the attention to details were over looked after most of the other guests had checked out. There were glasses and coffee cups left in our hallway, as well as used towels. The items didn't move for the the last 2 days we were there. Also, we had a problem when a package was delivered for us. We had called down twice to ask about it, but no one could find it. When we went down to the front desk ourselves, they finally located it. Overall, it was a convenient hotel, with an exceptional staff, but for the price I would have expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you stop by the Mellow Mushroom! Their beer selection was very impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganton, NC
Jul 18, 2009

overnight stay

The views of mountains and surrounding golf course is beautiful. The beds are the most comfortable we've experienced in any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The meal at Carabba's Italian restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Dalra
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 5, 2014

Single person staying for 1 night

Very comfortable being a single person. All staff was friendly and accommodating. Bar personnel and food was friendly and very good. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttles to downtown Asheville. Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucknut2002
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Pleasant stay

Good location and staff very helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofyjester
Business
Macon, GA
Aug 21, 2014

great place to stay in asheville overnight

this is a great hotel to spend then night while visiting the biltmore house located within 10 minutes of the hotel. you can also save money on tickets to the house if you need a two day pass. i highly recommend two days since the grounds are enormous and the house takes an entire day by itself. if you aren't there for the biltmore house, the hotel comes with a golf course and tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHouston
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Average Stay

Rooms old but clean, Bathroom very small, old Patio Door was heavy & cumbersome to operate, asked for King bed but received a Full bed (very small for two), staff courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain JackA
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Ashville stay

Hotel was average but staff were not available early in the morning (4AM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top