$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Value, Easy Access to Downtown

The staff is too friendly and helpful. I originally booked this stay without looking at a map and... See full review

  • SmallTownCulturalist
  • Nov 25, 2013
Everything We Wanted

I'm going to start off buy saying that Asheville was the trip of pleasant surprises. The hotel is... See full review

  • Phil and Kris
  • Apr 22, 2014
Ashville resort features 20 tennis courts and a golf course
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

35.5904 -82.5783
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI, SE; Greenville-Spartanburg, (GSP), 77.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 18, 2007

Good value for the money.

I always like Crowne Plazas for the comfortable beds, and this was no exception. The check-in staff was friendly and it was easy to find our room. We had only two complaints, that our bathroom was not as clean as it should have been and the drain was not working properly and therefore took several hours to empty the tub. Other than that, we were happy with our room. One of the staff at the front desk was very helpful in helping us find a great restaurant for our anniversary dinner. She was extremely nice and gave us lots of options and the one we finally decided on was excellent. Also, the room service staff was most helpful, going above and beyond normal expectations to fill an odd request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes from downtown, where lots of great dining and shopping options are located.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2007

Mommy's weekend

We enjoyed staying the night at Crowne Plaza! The hotel was conveniently located to all the hot spots in town as well as to the Biltmore! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only complaint is that the hotel staff at the desk needs to be more friendly and hospitable. We will return for future trips (with out the family)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College crowd is what you will see every where but if you are looking for something that has a bar, TV, pool table, etc. and a crowd that is normal, go to Hannah's Pub on the main street. Stay away from the Pizza place...scary crowd.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morganton, NC
Jul 18, 2009

overnight stay

The views of mountains and surrounding golf course is beautiful. The beds are the most comfortable we've experienced in any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The meal at Carabba's Italian restaurant was excellent.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGWeiss
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2013

Good compromise

The location is convenient, easily accessible to downtown. room were clean, and the staff were unbelievably helpful, both at the front desk and the restaurant. We had 30 minutes for dinner, and the hostess got us in and out and served us a great meal. I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irmo, SC
Oct 26, 2009

Asheville Stay

Just rested between doing all the fun things in Asheville. Also watched the Clemson-Miami football game. I was able to relax and enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil and Kris
New York
Apr 22, 2014

Everything We Wanted

I'm going to start off buy saying that Asheville was the trip of pleasant surprises. The hotel is conveniently located to the rest of the city (approximately 10-15 min depending on where you want to go), the staff is friendly, and the room we had exceeded our expectations. Two of us were at the hotel for one night (just passing through) however for the extra $10 we opted for a King Exec over the standard King room. This turned out to be a great choice. After driving 10 hours from New Orleans we arrived at the check in desk around 9pm. We were able to get our belongings to our room, two stools at the bar, and dinner (food is served until 10pm). The bar tender was approachable and friendly. Some of the furnishings in the room were dated (hair dryer in the bathroom and the lamp styles) but otherwise the room was extremely clean. We are planning another trip to Asheville and will definitely reserve a room at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can build your own burger at the bar after the restaurant closes and they have Zombie beer!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen K
Chicago
Nov 12, 2012

Lovely place, but bring earplugs

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, very picturesque. The Pro Shop restaurant had some very nice selections for breakfast, especially the Crab Benedict, but the breakfast buffet was lacking, with food that was over-cooked and drying out. Our room was above an open corridor and elevator lobby and was exceptionally noisy, although it was comfortable. I travel constantly and always carry earplugs, so that was no bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 has a terrific, eclectic menu, nice wine list and a great vibe. Thumbs up!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UGA DAWG
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Jan 12, 2014

Return customer

Have stayed here prior to any rennovation and twice afterwards. This property is unique and has character and qualities not found in newer hotels. The rooms are spacious and have quality furnishings, however bathrooms are small ...similiar to older properties..rooms and bath are extremely clean. Food was delicious with a classy dining area. Did not use pool, business center or fittness center. I realize it is off-season with slow traffic but found only one staff person who seemed remotely interested in customer service and she was the food server who was very pleasant. Staff needs some training or changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Momma
Atlanta, ga
Jul 10, 2012

Traveling Mom

Great! conveniently located to downtown and the interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 3, 2010

Great price, great time!

My only issue was that when we arrived on Sunday evening, there was a half eaten food tray outside our room on the floor. We had to call twice to ask them to remove it. Other than that, the staf was friendly and helpful with all requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. This hotel was very nice and a great choice for the money. A short, easy drive that morning to the Estate. Great food at Mulligan's in the hotel. Room service food was pretty good for room service.

Back to menu Return to top