$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel-... See full review

  • BBorchers
  • Aug 18, 2014
Will stay again

My Wife and I are local business owners in Asheville and we had a water main issue at our home so... See full review

  • Caffeind
  • Aug 9, 2014
Ashville resort features 20 tennis courts and a golf course
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

35.5904 -82.5783
Nearby airports
Greenville-Spartanburg, (GSP), 77.00, MI, SE; Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knl1027
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2012

Great Hotel

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was great. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Momma
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 10, 2012

Traveling Mom

Great! conveniently located to downtown and the interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wen Val
Business
Newnan, GA
Aug 26, 2012

Beautiful Place in th Blue Ridge Mountains

This is a very nice hotel. I was there for a class, but they made sure we were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen K
Business
Chicago
Nov 12, 2012

Lovely place, but bring earplugs

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, very picturesque. The Pro Shop restaurant had some very nice selections for breakfast, especially the Crab Benedict, but the breakfast buffet was lacking, with food that was over-cooked and drying out. Our room was above an open corridor and elevator lobby and was exceptionally noisy, although it was comfortable. I travel constantly and always carry earplugs, so that was no bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 has a terrific, eclectic menu, nice wine list and a great vibe. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGWeiss
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2013

Good compromise

The location is convenient, easily accessible to downtown. room were clean, and the staff were unbelievably helpful, both at the front desk and the restaurant. We had 30 minutes for dinner, and the hostess got us in and out and served us a great meal. I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTWoodchuck
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Mar 3, 2013

Excellent stay

The accommodations at the Crowne Plaza were wonderful I wish that the promotional material had made it clear that the indoor tennis courts were an extra fee, but otherwise, a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Nolan
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 10, 2013

Excellent location, Clean, Comfortable

We stayed here for 5 days and it was conveniently located very close to downtown, without being right in the mix of everything. There were plenty of places to dine, shop, and play nearby. The room was very roomy, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in referring things to do and places to eat. We were thoroughly impressed with our stay and would definitely stay there again. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food you must go to El Que Pasa, if you like Thai, you must go to Thai Orchid, and if you like burgers you must go to Burger Worx. There are many other excellent restaurants that you will be referred to, but these are ones we never heard of, but were very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBallin
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Dec 23, 2013

Nice and Secluded

Stayed here just for a brief stay while visiting the Biltmore. The staff was very helpful with tips on where to eat and what to visit while in town. The room was large and clean. The TV volume was very low even on the loudest setting but that's a pretty minor problem. There were very few other guests there during our stay so it was almost like we had the whole hotel to our selves. Complimentary access to the nearby Racquet Club was a definite added bonus. Would definitely stay here again, especially if I could get that amazing price again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front desk about Nine Mile. It's a local's restaurant nearby that offers some pretty unique Caribbean cuisine. It's away from downtown so not terribly crowded at peak hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 3, 2010

Great price, great time!

My only issue was that when we arrived on Sunday evening, there was a half eaten food tray outside our room on the floor. We had to call twice to ask them to remove it. Other than that, the staf was friendly and helpful with all requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. This hotel was very nice and a great choice for the money. A short, easy drive that morning to the Estate. Great food at Mulligan's in the hotel. Room service food was pretty good for room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irmo, SC
Oct 26, 2009

Asheville Stay

Just rested between doing all the fun things in Asheville. Also watched the Clemson-Miami football game. I was able to relax and enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top