$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel-... See full review

  • BBorchers
  • Aug 18, 2014
Will stay again

My Wife and I are local business owners in Asheville and we had a water main issue at our home so... See full review

  • Caffeind
  • Aug 9, 2014
The Best of Asheville, NC Hotels A unique location thats perfect for your next getaway, the Crowne Plaza® Asheville Hotel and Resort offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full-service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills by playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill-seekers, we offer the citys only zip line canopy tour! Of the resorts and hotels in Asheville, NC, we provide the easiest access to all of the citys most popular local attractions and companies. We are convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and a number of area manufacturing and business parks. We even offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville for exceptional art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. After experiencing all that Crowne Plaza has to offer, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen K
Chicago
Nov 12, 2012

Lovely place, but bring earplugs

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, very picturesque. The Pro Shop restaurant had some very nice selections for breakfast, especially the Crab Benedict, but the breakfast buffet was lacking, with food that was over-cooked and drying out. Our room was above an open corridor and elevator lobby and was exceptionally noisy, although it was comfortable. I travel constantly and always carry earplugs, so that was no bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 has a terrific, eclectic menu, nice wine list and a great vibe. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyleeRoq
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 18, 2012

Great spot!

I was in town for Christmas Jam, and I was primarily looking for a cheap hotel for my one night stay. Crowne Plaza Resort was the cheapest I found in Asheville that was in close proximity to the Civic Center. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised what all the hotel offered but yet was my cheapest option. Cozy lobby fireplace, bar & grill, golf course, tennis courts, etc. Great find! I will definitely come back here the next time I come to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmallTownCulturalist
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 25, 2013

Great Value, Easy Access to Downtown

The staff is too friendly and helpful. I originally booked this stay without looking at a map and being my first stay in Asheville I was disappointed. Luckily the hotel provided a shuttle service ($5/person) that ran until about midnight which if you're going out late and don't want to have to drive, it's an excellent service since they drop you off and pick you up downtown. The accommodations were average but the room was spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's location is great if you're visiting the area. It's a couple minutes to downtown and a short trip to the Parkway. There are other hotels that are more centrally located to the town of Asheville. If you're budgeting and want a nice place to stay consider this as an alternative to the pricy downtown stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Park. Pack a picnic basket and prepare for a short hike to view a number of waterfalls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dunn
Business
Glendale, (Cincinnati) Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

Worth every Dollar

I booked my stay after extensive research into the many local hotels in Asheville,NC. I booked my long weekend stay three weeks prior to my arrival on Oct. 15th. I did not find any hotels that offered the things that the Crowne Plaza Resort did. I found the hotel extremely clean including my hotel room. Nice flat screen TV, Desk, etc. The lounge and dining areas were very nice with each having very large lit fireplaces that remained lit the entire three days. The room is solidly built/concrete walls and ceilings which was great for reduced hotel noise. I found the concierge very helpful with setting up dining in Downtown establishments, transportation, and overall kindness. Fitness room in the main hotel was very nice with many pieces of equipment. My main reason for going to Asheville was to take my girlfriend to the Biltmore and shop for art in the downtown area. The hotel was extremely convenient for everything we did. I have stayed at some of the best hotels around and this was a great deal for the $200 per night expense. I will be back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a downtown walking map provided by the hotel concierge, very helpful. Great dining in downtown Asheville as well. 7 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate. GPS is helpful driving around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 18, 2007

Good value for the money.

I always like Crowne Plazas for the comfortable beds, and this was no exception. The check-in staff was friendly and it was easy to find our room. We had only two complaints, that our bathroom was not as clean as it should have been and the drain was not working properly and therefore took several hours to empty the tub. Other than that, we were happy with our room. One of the staff at the front desk was very helpful in helping us find a great restaurant for our anniversary dinner. She was extremely nice and gave us lots of options and the one we finally decided on was excellent. Also, the room service staff was most helpful, going above and beyond normal expectations to fill an odd request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes from downtown, where lots of great dining and shopping options are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

family friendly

beds were wonderful, brunch was excellent, heated pool was a pleasure. great place for a family beautiful environment and casual enough to really feel like a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

need a car but downtown is less than 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Amenities

I was very pleased with the amenities of the room. It's great to see that Wi-Fi is available. Coffee in the morning is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Friendly Staff/Great location

The hotel is ideally located with great views of the surrounding mountains. The staff was most helpful and accomidating. The food was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Gambling Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2007

very good for couples

Crown Plaza had the most luxurious beds we had ever slept on. That means so so much! The place was nice for the price. The only problem we had was trying to get someone to find us a cart to carry our luggage from the room. We had a lot of bags with us, and had to go to the lobby and ask twice to get a cart. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to play golf and gotto Biltmore this is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

lovely hotel with excellent service

We were quite pleased with the Crowne Plaza Asheville. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and we had consistently wonderful service. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which included waffles and omelets made to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the Biltmore and much more affordable than staying on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2007

Mommy's weekend

We enjoyed staying the night at Crowne Plaza! The hotel was conveniently located to all the hot spots in town as well as to the Biltmore! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only complaint is that the hotel staff at the desk needs to be more friendly and hospitable. We will return for future trips (with out the family)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College crowd is what you will see every where but if you are looking for something that has a bar, TV, pool table, etc. and a crowd that is normal, go to Hannah's Pub on the main street. Stay away from the Pizza place...scary crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top