$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel-... See full review

  • BBorchers
  • Aug 18, 2014
Will stay again

My Wife and I are local business owners in Asheville and we had a water main issue at our home so... See full review

  • Caffeind
  • Aug 9, 2014
Ashville resort features 20 tennis courts and a golf course
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBorchers
Business
Lexington
Aug 18, 2014

Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel- but not at all! They made us feel right at home from the moment we got there- took care of all my special request and even we above and beyond to help make this a great weekend for me and my friend! We have already started talking about bringing the husbands back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey was awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WildOnion
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2014

OK Hotel - Seen Better Days

This hotel has seen better days. Probably once a booming resort, small industrial businesses now encroach the hotel making it feel shoved off to the side of Asheville. Views of the mountains are limited despite the rolling green hills behind the property. The zip line facility is better for young kids. The facilities are kept up but overall there is no pizzazz. All the action seems to be happening downtown and you can pay $5 per person to be shuttled down there. The bar has a decent menu and drinks. There are 3 pools on site but the indoor pool is a walk downhill to another building and does not open until 10 AM which is close to checkout time. I did not see the spa while there and not sure if use of the sauna cost extra but assume so. I'd pay more to stay downtown or even a little further our for better views and a more luxurious resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vegan and vegetarian food abundant in Asheville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyleeRoq
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 18, 2012

Great spot!

I was in town for Christmas Jam, and I was primarily looking for a cheap hotel for my one night stay. Crowne Plaza Resort was the cheapest I found in Asheville that was in close proximity to the Civic Center. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised what all the hotel offered but yet was my cheapest option. Cozy lobby fireplace, bar & grill, golf course, tennis courts, etc. Great find! I will definitely come back here the next time I come to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ouch
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced dilapidated and musty

Check in took forever even though there were only two patrons in front of me, staff was undertrained at their computer system. The "Villa" was old and musty, with a horribly unappealing decor, and impossible to get warm even with both of the ancient heaters on full blast. Oh, and the 'extra blanket' was dry rotted!! Actually turned to dusty flakes when I touched it. Also, checking in after dark- you better bring a flashlight, as the Villa driveway and walkways are pitchblack and slippery. The only redeeming factor is the location. Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. More like an 1980's haunted flophouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2007

Mommy's weekend

We enjoyed staying the night at Crowne Plaza! The hotel was conveniently located to all the hot spots in town as well as to the Biltmore! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only complaint is that the hotel staff at the desk needs to be more friendly and hospitable. We will return for future trips (with out the family)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College crowd is what you will see every where but if you are looking for something that has a bar, TV, pool table, etc. and a crowd that is normal, go to Hannah's Pub on the main street. Stay away from the Pizza place...scary crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top