$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
84 reviews
Great Value, Easy Access to Downtown

The staff is too friendly and helpful. I originally booked this stay without looking at a map and... See full review

  • SmallTownCulturalist
  • Nov 25, 2013
Everything We Wanted

I'm going to start off buy saying that Asheville was the trip of pleasant surprises. The hotel is... See full review

  • Phil and Kris
  • Apr 22, 2014
Ashville resort features 20 tennis courts and a golf course
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5904 -82.5783
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI, SE; Greenville-Spartanburg, (GSP), 77.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2007

Mommy's weekend

We enjoyed staying the night at Crowne Plaza! The hotel was conveniently located to all the hot spots in town as well as to the Biltmore! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. My only complaint is that the hotel staff at the desk needs to be more friendly and hospitable. We will return for future trips (with out the family)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College crowd is what you will see every where but if you are looking for something that has a bar, TV, pool table, etc. and a crowd that is normal, go to Hannah's Pub on the main street. Stay away from the Pizza place...scary crowd.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 17, 2007

very good for couples

Crown Plaza had the most luxurious beds we had ever slept on. That means so so much! The place was nice for the price. The only problem we had was trying to get someone to find us a cart to carry our luggage from the room. We had a lot of bags with us, and had to go to the lobby and ask twice to get a cart. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to play golf and gotto Biltmore this is a great place to stay.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Amenities

I was very pleased with the amenities of the room. It's great to see that Wi-Fi is available. Coffee in the morning is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

lovely hotel with excellent service

We were quite pleased with the Crowne Plaza Asheville. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and we had consistently wonderful service. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which included waffles and omelets made to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to the Biltmore and much more affordable than staying on site.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dunn
Glendale, (Cincinnati) Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

Worth every Dollar

I booked my stay after extensive research into the many local hotels in Asheville,NC. I booked my long weekend stay three weeks prior to my arrival on Oct. 15th. I did not find any hotels that offered the things that the Crowne Plaza Resort did. I found the hotel extremely clean including my hotel room. Nice flat screen TV, Desk, etc. The lounge and dining areas were very nice with each having very large lit fireplaces that remained lit the entire three days. The room is solidly built/concrete walls and ceilings which was great for reduced hotel noise. I found the concierge very helpful with setting up dining in Downtown establishments, transportation, and overall kindness. Fitness room in the main hotel was very nice with many pieces of equipment. My main reason for going to Asheville was to take my girlfriend to the Biltmore and shop for art in the downtown area. The hotel was extremely convenient for everything we did. I have stayed at some of the best hotels around and this was a great deal for the $200 per night expense. I will be back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a downtown walking map provided by the hotel concierge, very helpful. Great dining in downtown Asheville as well. 7 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate. GPS is helpful driving around the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 17, 2007

very good for couples

Crown Plaza had the most luxurious beds we had ever slept on. That means so so much! The place was nice for the price. The only problem we had was trying to get someone to find us a cart to carry our luggage from the room. We had a lot of bags with us, and had to go to the lobby and ask twice to get a cart. I would recommend this place to friends and relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to play golf and gotto Biltmore this is a great place to stay.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmallTownCulturalist
Raleigh, NC
Nov 25, 2013

Great Value, Easy Access to Downtown

The staff is too friendly and helpful. I originally booked this stay without looking at a map and being my first stay in Asheville I was disappointed. Luckily the hotel provided a shuttle service ($5/person) that ran until about midnight which if you're going out late and don't want to have to drive, it's an excellent service since they drop you off and pick you up downtown. The accommodations were average but the room was spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's location is great if you're visiting the area. It's a couple minutes to downtown and a short trip to the Parkway. There are other hotels that are more centrally located to the town of Asheville. If you're budgeting and want a nice place to stay consider this as an alternative to the pricy downtown stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dupont Park. Pack a picnic basket and prepare for a short hike to view a number of waterfalls.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Friendly Staff/Great location

The hotel is ideally located with great views of the surrounding mountains. The staff was most helpful and accomidating. The food was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Gambling Casino

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 23, 2008

Nice getaway

Our room was spacious and clean. Building was going on outside our room but did not disturb us. Food at breakfast was good - eggs cooked to order, not on the buffet line. We would stay here again. Our main purpose for this trip was to go to Biltmore for the candlelight tour. This location is convenient - no more than 5 to 10 minutes drive. BUT, there are several cautions. I would recommend finding this facility in the daylight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore is a short drive away. Also on the way back from Biltmore we drove through downtown Asheville and ate at the Mellow Mushroom - excellent white pizza

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Amenities

I was very pleased with the amenities of the room. It's great to see that Wi-Fi is available. Coffee in the morning is important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top