$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
View map of 1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knl1027
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 28, 2012

Great Hotel

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was great. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynew
Business
Lake Norman
May 1, 2012

Nice Job

Staff was very nice, they took good care of us. Nice hotel and a good price for a hotel with this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some great Restaurants downtown

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ouch
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced dilapidated and musty

Check in took forever even though there were only two patrons in front of me, staff was undertrained at their computer system. The "Villa" was old and musty, with a horribly unappealing decor, and impossible to get warm even with both of the ancient heaters on full blast. Oh, and the 'extra blanket' was dry rotted!! Actually turned to dusty flakes when I touched it. Also, checking in after dark- you better bring a flashlight, as the Villa driveway and walkways are pitchblack and slippery. The only redeeming factor is the location. Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. More like an 1980's haunted flophouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelstar
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel staff are very polite and professional. The room was a nice size, and the bed was comfortable. It's clear that they renovated the hotel to stay current with the more modem amenities. The room fridge was the kind if fridge you'd have back in college, and the TV was a random brand that has a low performance remote (my brother had issues getting the channel to turn as well)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore is less than 10 minutes away!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHouston
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Average Stay

Rooms old but clean, Bathroom very small, old Patio Door was heavy & cumbersome to operate, asked for King bed but received a Full bed (very small for two), staff courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawfamily
Business
Johnson City, TN
Mar 2, 2011

Crowne Plaza Asheville scummy

Felt like we were in a basement. Sheets and comforter covered in little hairs. Could see where the wall had been poorly patched from a hole? Small & felt very dingy. I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Richmond, va. It was nice and clean. that is why we chose this one. I will never stay here again! very disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 & french broad chocolate lounge

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 19, 2010

Great price for a beautiful room

Went siteseeing and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dunn
Business
Glendale, (Cincinnati) Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

Worth every Dollar

I booked my stay after extensive research into the many local hotels in Asheville,NC. I booked my long weekend stay three weeks prior to my arrival on Oct. 15th. I did not find any hotels that offered the things that the Crowne Plaza Resort did. I found the hotel extremely clean including my hotel room. Nice flat screen TV, Desk, etc. The lounge and dining areas were very nice with each having very large lit fireplaces that remained lit the entire three days. The room is solidly built/concrete walls and ceilings which was great for reduced hotel noise. I found the concierge very helpful with setting up dining in Downtown establishments, transportation, and overall kindness. Fitness room in the main hotel was very nice with many pieces of equipment. My main reason for going to Asheville was to take my girlfriend to the Biltmore and shop for art in the downtown area. The hotel was extremely convenient for everything we did. I have stayed at some of the best hotels around and this was a great deal for the $200 per night expense. I will be back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a downtown walking map provided by the hotel concierge, very helpful. Great dining in downtown Asheville as well. 7 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate. GPS is helpful driving around the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whitetornado
Business
Greenville, MS
Aug 23, 2010

not worth the money

Thought the golf course was terrible. Area was under construction with no signage. Thought the room charges were too high for the condition of the hotel and the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey Cafe in downtown was an excellent restaurant.

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCF
Business
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2010

Crowne Plaza NC

Mainly there for Bele Chere. CP had water issues the night before and delayed clean up and check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top