$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel-... See full review

  • BBorchers
  • Aug 18, 2014
Will stay again

My Wife and I are local business owners in Asheville and we had a water main issue at our home so... See full review

  • Caffeind
  • Aug 9, 2014
Ashville resort features 20 tennis courts and a golf course
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Pro's Table Restaurant
Enjoy our nightly features and dine in front of one of the largest fireplaces in town. Menu features American cuisine with an Appalachian flare.
Mulligans Lounge
Mulligans Lounge offers a variety of appetizers and light fare in a warm and cozy atmosphere.
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligans Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of appetizers and sandwiches and offers a pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynew
Business
Lake Norman
May 1, 2012

Nice Job

Staff was very nice, they took good care of us. Nice hotel and a good price for a hotel with this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some great Restaurants downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ouch
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Overpriced dilapidated and musty

Check in took forever even though there were only two patrons in front of me, staff was undertrained at their computer system. The "Villa" was old and musty, with a horribly unappealing decor, and impossible to get warm even with both of the ancient heaters on full blast. Oh, and the 'extra blanket' was dry rotted!! Actually turned to dusty flakes when I touched it. Also, checking in after dark- you better bring a flashlight, as the Villa driveway and walkways are pitchblack and slippery. The only redeeming factor is the location. Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza. More like an 1980's haunted flophouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelstar
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel staff are very polite and professional. The room was a nice size, and the bed was comfortable. It's clear that they renovated the hotel to stay current with the more modem amenities. The room fridge was the kind if fridge you'd have back in college, and the TV was a random brand that has a low performance remote (my brother had issues getting the channel to turn as well)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore is less than 10 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHouston
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Average Stay

Rooms old but clean, Bathroom very small, old Patio Door was heavy & cumbersome to operate, asked for King bed but received a Full bed (very small for two), staff courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawfamily
Business
Johnson City, TN
Mar 2, 2011

Crowne Plaza Asheville scummy

Felt like we were in a basement. Sheets and comforter covered in little hairs. Could see where the wall had been poorly patched from a hole? Small & felt very dingy. I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Richmond, va. It was nice and clean. that is why we chose this one. I will never stay here again! very disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 & french broad chocolate lounge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 19, 2010

Great price for a beautiful room

Went siteseeing and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dunn
Business
Glendale, (Cincinnati) Ohio
Oct 18, 2010

Worth every Dollar

I booked my stay after extensive research into the many local hotels in Asheville,NC. I booked my long weekend stay three weeks prior to my arrival on Oct. 15th. I did not find any hotels that offered the things that the Crowne Plaza Resort did. I found the hotel extremely clean including my hotel room. Nice flat screen TV, Desk, etc. The lounge and dining areas were very nice with each having very large lit fireplaces that remained lit the entire three days. The room is solidly built/concrete walls and ceilings which was great for reduced hotel noise. I found the concierge very helpful with setting up dining in Downtown establishments, transportation, and overall kindness. Fitness room in the main hotel was very nice with many pieces of equipment. My main reason for going to Asheville was to take my girlfriend to the Biltmore and shop for art in the downtown area. The hotel was extremely convenient for everything we did. I have stayed at some of the best hotels around and this was a great deal for the $200 per night expense. I will be back and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a downtown walking map provided by the hotel concierge, very helpful. Great dining in downtown Asheville as well. 7 minute drive to the Biltmore Estate. GPS is helpful driving around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whitetornado
Business
Greenville, MS
Aug 23, 2010

not worth the money

Thought the golf course was terrible. Area was under construction with no signage. Thought the room charges were too high for the condition of the hotel and the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey Cafe in downtown was an excellent restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCF
Business
Atlanta
Jul 26, 2010

Crowne Plaza NC

Mainly there for Bele Chere. CP had water issues the night before and delayed clean up and check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jun 3, 2010

Great price, great time!

My only issue was that when we arrived on Sunday evening, there was a half eaten food tray outside our room on the floor. We had to call twice to ask them to remove it. Other than that, the staf was friendly and helpful with all requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate. This hotel was very nice and a great choice for the money. A short, easy drive that morning to the Estate. Great food at Mulligan's in the hotel. Room service food was pretty good for room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top