$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
View map of 1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyleeRoq
Birmingham, AL
Dec 18, 2012

Great spot!

I was in town for Christmas Jam, and I was primarily looking for a cheap hotel for my one night stay. Crowne Plaza Resort was the cheapest I found in Asheville that was in close proximity to the Civic Center. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised what all the hotel offered but yet was my cheapest option. Cozy lobby fireplace, bar & grill, golf course, tennis courts, etc. Great find! I will definitely come back here the next time I come to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Nolan
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Apr 10, 2013

Excellent location, Clean, Comfortable

We stayed here for 5 days and it was conveniently located very close to downtown, without being right in the mix of everything. There were plenty of places to dine, shop, and play nearby. The room was very roomy, comfortable, and clean. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in referring things to do and places to eat. We were thoroughly impressed with our stay and would definitely stay there again. Well worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Mexican food you must go to El Que Pasa, if you like Thai, you must go to Thai Orchid, and if you like burgers you must go to Burger Worx. There are many other excellent restaurants that you will be referred to, but these are ones we never heard of, but were very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swan pond farmer
Business
E TN
Apr 1, 2013

would prefer to have taken a mulligan

We got to the hotel at 6PM, went out on the town, came back late and found no signal on the TV, no internet wi fi, and even the radio didn't work. Told the front desk the next morning and was told we should have called the night before. Took it to the manager and was told the same thing. After a bit of a fuss, was offered a partial refund. Would prefer to take a mulligan and try it again someday as it's s sports complex nearly within walking distance of downtown Asheville. It's quirky and complex to get there--on and off exit ramps, city streets, interstate--would be difficult to explain without GPS. Eggs benedict took 20 minutes to arrive and was hard boiled and cool, but otherwise tasty. But, the bed was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Support independent book stores. Malaprops in Asheville is such a fine place to have a cup of coffee, find a fine book, people watch, listen to music, and simply enjoy the feel of Asheville...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGWeiss
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 4, 2013

Good compromise

The location is convenient, easily accessible to downtown. room were clean, and the staff were unbelievably helpful, both at the front desk and the restaurant. We had 30 minutes for dinner, and the hostess got us in and out and served us a great meal. I'll come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTWoodchuck
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Mar 3, 2013

Excellent stay

The accommodations at the Crowne Plaza were wonderful I wish that the promotional material had made it clear that the indoor tennis courts were an extra fee, but otherwise, a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyleeRoq
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 18, 2012

Great spot!

I was in town for Christmas Jam, and I was primarily looking for a cheap hotel for my one night stay. Crowne Plaza Resort was the cheapest I found in Asheville that was in close proximity to the Civic Center. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised what all the hotel offered but yet was my cheapest option. Cozy lobby fireplace, bar & grill, golf course, tennis courts, etc. Great find! I will definitely come back here the next time I come to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain JackA
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2012

Ashville stay

Hotel was average but staff were not available early in the morning (4AM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen K
Business
Chicago
Nov 12, 2012

Lovely place, but bring earplugs

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, very picturesque. The Pro Shop restaurant had some very nice selections for breakfast, especially the Crab Benedict, but the breakfast buffet was lacking, with food that was over-cooked and drying out. Our room was above an open corridor and elevator lobby and was exceptionally noisy, although it was comfortable. I travel constantly and always carry earplugs, so that was no bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 has a terrific, eclectic menu, nice wine list and a great vibe. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 24, 2012

Disappointing 4 Star Experience

Unable to use sliding door; would not close completely; called maintenance to fix it (all they did was secure the door). Found the following in the room on different days: lizard, caterpillar and spider (all were alive). Sounded like the toilet never stopped running. The air conditioning in the fitness center (the small one on the 3rd floor) wasnt working correctly. It was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wen Val
Business
Newnan, GA
Aug 26, 2012

Beautiful Place in th Blue Ridge Mountains

This is a very nice hotel. I was there for a class, but they made sure we were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Momma
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jul 10, 2012

Traveling Mom

Great! conveniently located to downtown and the interstates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top