$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

4 stars
View map of 1 Resort Drive, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Business trip

Quiet and secluded, very clean room. Helpful employees, I would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Jeffrey K.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel-... See full review

  • BBorchers
  • Aug 18, 2014
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville take advantage of on-site indoor and outdoor tennis courts, two outdoor swimming pools, a 9-hole golf course and palatial fitness facility. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros help keep guests in top condition. Fine and casual dining is available at The Pro's Table and Mulligan's Bar and Grille. The attractions, dining and shopping of downtown Asheville are one mile from the resort. On-site parking and Wi-Fi Internet access is free.


Dining
The Pro's Table at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and features intimate seating around a large granite fireplace. Mulligan's Bar and Grille serves light fare and features TVs, a pool table and fireplace in an Old World pub atmosphere. Room service is available.


Rooms
Guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville feature traditional decor, with poster beds and crisp linens, as well as private balconies or patios. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all rooms, along with 32-inch flat-panel TVs, cable channels, coffee makers and refrigerators. Several suite options are available.


Highlights
  • Asheville Racquet Club with 20 tennis courts, 9-hole golf course and fitness facilities
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.1 km)   
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Biltmore House (3 mi/4.4 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi
Transportation
  • I-26 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)  
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.4 km)  
  • Greyhound bus station (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)


Recreation
The Asheville Racquet Club at the Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville features four indoor tennis courts, 10 outdoor clay courts and six hard outdoor courts. Two outdoor swimming pools, a nine-hole golf course and walking/jogging trail are available. A playground includes a swing set and play gym.

An 8,000-square-foot fitness center features a cardio room, weight room, child care, teen recreation room and pro shop. On-site fitness instructors and tennis pros are available (fees apply).


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Overlook Restaurant
We would like to introduce Overlook Restaurant, a new rustic dining experience at the Crowne Plaza Resort. Our cuisine consists of healthy inspired dishes with a twist of Southern flare. We carry a variety of Asheville's local brews, as well as a special
The Lobby Bar
Welcome to our newly renovation Lobby Bar. We carry a variety of Asheville's local brews, as well as a specially picked selection of wine. We offer selections from Asheville Brewing Company, Highland Brewery, Oskar Blues, New Belgium, French Broad Brewery
Mulligans Bar and Grille
Relax with friends or co-workers after a busy day by the stone fireplace in Mulligan's Lounge. It's the perfect atmosphere for watching a football, basketball or baseball game. The menu offers an assortment of tasty appetizers and satisfying sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen K
Chicago
Nov 12, 2012

Lovely place, but bring earplugs

Gorgeous grounds, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, very picturesque. The Pro Shop restaurant had some very nice selections for breakfast, especially the Crab Benedict, but the breakfast buffet was lacking, with food that was over-cooked and drying out. Our room was above an open corridor and elevator lobby and was exceptionally noisy, although it was comfortable. I travel constantly and always carry earplugs, so that was no bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bistro 1896 has a terrific, eclectic menu, nice wine list and a great vibe. Thumbs up!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey K.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Business trip

Quiet and secluded, very clean room. Helpful employees, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HLeighK
Business
N/A
May 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza Asheville

Overall, the hotel was nice and convenient to downtown Asheville, but nothing special. No decent coffee available and the mediocre stuff provided in the lobby was perpetually empty. Grrr.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
Wytheville
Jan 9, 2015

Business travel

Acceptable accommodations for business travel. I have stayed here once before and probably will do so again if the opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellover
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Step & go hotel...

It wasn't bad, but DEFINITELY NOT a 4 STAR hotel!!! I won't return here. Mattresses in a very bad shape. Room really outdated, old and a serious lack of maintenance at least at ours. Not at the lobby though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofyjester
Business
Macon, GA
Aug 21, 2014

great place to stay in asheville overnight

this is a great hotel to spend then night while visiting the biltmore house located within 10 minutes of the hotel. you can also save money on tickets to the house if you need a two day pass. i highly recommend two days since the grounds are enormous and the house takes an entire day by itself. if you aren't there for the biltmore house, the hotel comes with a golf course and tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBorchers
Business
Lexington
Aug 18, 2014

Great girls weekend!!!

Loved the hotel!! I was worried with the location that we would miss out on the downtown area feel- but not at all! They made us feel right at home from the moment we got there- took care of all my special request and even we above and beyond to help make this a great weekend for me and my friend! We have already started talking about bringing the husbands back soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey was awesome!!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caffeind
Business
Asheville
Aug 9, 2014

Will stay again

My Wife and I are local business owners in Asheville and we had a water main issue at our home so we needed a place to stay for 2 nights. Awesome staff, clean hotel and pretty nice grounds. A nice room to come back to after a hard day at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyphen Coffeehouse...81 Patton Avenue...downtown. Perfect spot, perfect vibe, live entertainment and a true city watching space. Cool...cool...cool!

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bucknut2002
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 6, 2014

Pleasant stay

Good location and staff very helpful. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Dalra
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 5, 2014

Single person staying for 1 night

Very comfortable being a single person. All staff was friendly and accommodating. Bar personnel and food was friendly and very good. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttles to downtown Asheville. Fantastic

Review of Crowne Plaza Resort ASHEVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WildOnion
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 7, 2014

OK Hotel - Seen Better Days

This hotel has seen better days. Probably once a booming resort, small industrial businesses now encroach the hotel making it feel shoved off to the side of Asheville. Views of the mountains are limited despite the rolling green hills behind the property. The zip line facility is better for young kids. The facilities are kept up but overall there is no pizzazz. All the action seems to be happening downtown and you can pay $5 per person to be shuttled down there. The bar has a decent menu and drinks. There are 3 pools on site but the indoor pool is a walk downhill to another building and does not open until 10 AM which is close to checkout time. I did not see the spa while there and not sure if use of the sauna cost extra but assume so. I'd pay more to stay downtown or even a little further our for better views and a more luxurious resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vegan and vegetarian food abundant in Asheville

Back to menu Return to top