$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Very nice hotel

I was in town to visit my son and new grandson and needed a place to stay near them. The location... See full review

  • saragen g.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great Hotel

Very clean and curtious service! Even includes breakfast! See full review

  • Michael M.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. Guests staying at our Asheville, NC hotel enjoy a complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access, a Business Center, a Fitness Center and an outdoor heated pool. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see why our ideal location and convenient amenities make us one of the best hotels in Asheville, NC.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Nov 22, 2010

One of the worst

Upon checking in Friday evening around 6:30 I was told that the outside side entrance lock was broken and the door would be unlocked at all times until they could get it fixed so the hotel was not secured at night... one of the washcloths in my room had a 'red' stain on it, which did not look like makeup to me but did to the manager... I made a reservation [...] for two nights and when I spoke with the manager about not feeling safe (the hotel is not in a great part of town and off the main road) and took the washcloth to him, he was not willing to make any refund either partial or fully for the second night... will not stay at a Country Inn [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Asheville, NC

Our plans changed before we arrived, so we asked them if they'd give us the two day package instead of the three. They said they'd charge us $500 to do that change, in other words: "No." There are LOTS of hotels in Asheville, and so the only real difference is service. And they said, "No." I won't deal with this company again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore Estate is not to be missed in Asheville, NC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MARY C GAMBA
Business
CLIFTON, NEW JERSEY
Oct 12, 2010

MUCH DISAPOINTED

FIRST MORNING TERRIBLE NOISE UPSTAIRS,WHICH STARTED AT 6.00 AM. CALLED COMPLAINED. WENT TO DESK NEXT DAY COMPLAINED.WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE ADDRESSED. AGAIN THE NEXT MORNING, NOISE STARTED AT 5.30 AM.I REQUESTED THEY MOVE. NEXT DAY TOLD THEY ME THAT THEY COULDN'T TELL EXACTLY WHERE THE NOISE WAS FROM, SO WE HAD TO MOVE. THERE WERE CONSTRUCTION PEOPLE STAYING THERE FOR 3 MONTHS. TOO BAD. SO WE WERE WE THE ONES TO MOVE. MY SISTER USES HEARING AIDS AND HEARD THE NOISE. COME ON. I KNOW WE ARE NOT LONG TERM GUEST, BUT I DIDN'T APPRECIATE THE INCONVIENCE TO US.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 5, 2010

Stay elsewhere

On check-in the staff was most helpful and let me check in early but things went downhill the following day. I took my family out into Asheville trying to see a few sites and visit some historic houses before going rafting the following morning. While we were out the hotel staff came in the room and apparently cleaned. After we arrived back that afternoon, I discovered that my go Blueridge cards were missing off of the TV table. I searched the entire room, my belongings and in my car but could not find them. I moved furniture and found a great deal of trash behind the dresser but not my cards. I went and explained to the staff at the front counter about the missing cards and got the was I sure I put them in my room deal and how they couldn't understand why the staff would remove them. I spoke to the district manager who told me he would check the trash the following morning when he arrived which would have been too late for me to take my family on the trip we had planned as I needed the cards to book the trip. After much displeasure expressed towards the staff I went dumpster diving on my own and found the cards after sifting through everyone's trash. The really bad part is the cards were in a FedEx envelope on the table with my name on it. The pamplets for the local attractions were left out but my FedEx envelope looked like trash. Not to mention the trash we found when searching the room, including an old Coors beer box tucked under the matress. When I checked out I did not even get an apology for this screw up on their part. The cards they threw out like trash cost $324.96 which could have ruined my family's vacation if I had not dug them out myself. Do yourself and your family a favor, get a room at the Quality Inn next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dry man
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 28, 2012

Few problems but ok

Everything was basically as expected. One problem was we had no hot water. The staff kept telling us that mixed answers. The answer we got was the proble was fixed or they were still working it. Well, we never got hot water even the next day and just checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboarding couple
Business
chattanooga, TN
Feb 16, 2010

Great weekend, but average accomodations

The room was nice enough, we had a king suite, but this is the first time that I've ever been to a hotel where the advertised heated pool and spa were frozen. Be sure you call ahead to make sure the pool is open! Additionally, although the description of the hotel says "biltmore estate," it is nowhere near the biltmore. It is several miles down the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbie Doll
Business
Topton, NC
Feb 18, 2012

One night get-a-way

Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was easy and fast. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed cookies, coffee, and hot chocolate before retiring for the night. The room had everything we needed. We experienced no problems at the inn. There was ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Don Williams in concert at the Thomas Wolf Auditorium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grands
Business
columbia
Apr 13, 2012

room very small for 5 people with 2 queen beds only 4 towels each day

nothing to do was near by, had to travel miles to get to do anything, only good place to eat was Cracker Barrel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

no dining only fastfoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Transplants
Business
Summerville, SC
Sep 29, 2012

A Short Road Trip

A comfortable place to stay. It was very near downtown Asheville for a variety of restaurants and a quick trip to the Biltmore Mansion for daytime sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Curate restaurant for the best tapas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Q
Business
Altanta, GA
Oct 18, 2012

Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Staff was very nice. Room was adequate. Bed very nice. Breakfast was very good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Biltmore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top