$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
219 reviews
clean hotel, great staff, and great breakfast

Rooms were clean. For the price the hotel looked pretty nice and we'll kept. They had all the... See full review

  • dpg13
  • Jun 18, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a King Suite from a standard King room for free, which was great... See full review

  • Diamondlvr
  • Apr 23, 2014
Asheville hotel along I-40 with elegant decor and cozy spaces

Free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi are available at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Guest rooms are decorated in soft, tasteful colors. A lobby gathering space features intimate seating around a fireplace. A fitness center, outdoor pool and outdoor gazebo are additional highlights of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Located along I-40, the hotel provides convenient access to the nearby Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Convenient location along I-40
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) are decorated in elegant beige and champagne colors. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are also included, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Suites feature divided sleeping and living areas with sofas and easy chairs.

Features

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). A free breakfast is served in a spacious room featuring cafe seating, a sofa, fireplace and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. Breakfast items include bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, waffles and beverages.

 

Complimentary coffee and cookies are available in the lobby, which also features a cozy sitting area around a fireplace. A fitness center at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight equipment and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. Take in sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the hotel's outdoor gazebo.

Transportation
  • I-40 (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-26 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (5 mi/7.6 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Asheville Mall (5 mi/8.6 km)     
Business

Business center

300 square-foot meeting room 

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.5643 -82.6334
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ASHEVILLE MUNICIPAL ARPT, (AVL), 12.70, MI, NW; GREENVILLE SPARTANBURG ARPT, (GSP), 75.30, MI, N; CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 116.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
gainesville, FL
May 8, 2011

great stay

pretty much a brand new hotel, everything was very nice. friendly staff, good service. Pillows were a little thin and uncomfortable, but overall it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alexanders
Hillsville VA
Mar 29, 2011

Asheville

The Country Inn and Suites was an up to date hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alexanders
Hillsville VA
Mar 29, 2011

Asheville

The Country Inn and Suites was an up to date hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie C
Fayetteville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Superb Location and staff

Great Hotel checkin was a breeze, room was just as described and extra clean. All staff was outgoing and really cared that all was well. Big surprise that they had Hot coffee, Hot chocolate and tea w fresh cookies 24/7. Surprised my wife at 9:30PM with a cup of Hot chocolate and cookies be fore bed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crackel Barrel just down the hill. almost stayed another night....Other fine dining nearby as well. Fast food for the kids.....

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie C
Fayetteville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Superb Location and staff

Great Hotel checkin was a breeze, room was just as described and extra clean. All staff was outgoing and really cared that all was well. Big surprise that they had Hot coffee, Hot chocolate and tea w fresh cookies 24/7. Surprised my wife at 9:30PM with a cup of Hot chocolate and cookies be fore bed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crackel Barrel just down the hill. almost stayed another night....Other fine dining nearby as well. Fast food for the kids.....

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, Tn
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome

We stayed here during a weekend training. EVERYONE there was wonderfully nice and accommodating and I truly believe that if I had asked for the stars they would have tried every way possible to get them for me. This was my first stay at a Country Inn but rest assured it won't be my last. My only complaint would be that the beds are hard as rocks. Or maybe I am spoiled with my Kings Down mattress at home, but my back did ache every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingsport, Tn
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome

We stayed here during a weekend training. EVERYONE there was wonderfully nice and accommodating and I truly believe that if I had asked for the stars they would have tried every way possible to get them for me. This was my first stay at a Country Inn but rest assured it won't be my last. My only complaint would be that the beds are hard as rocks. Or maybe I am spoiled with my Kings Down mattress at home, but my back did ache every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville, nc
Jan 30, 2011

great location

The location of the hotel was great! we were only 8 miles from biltmore and close to downtown. The hotel offered a hot breakfast different each morning. The rom was very clean and quiet. The hotel appeared to be new. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very willing to print off directions and help with information for on going attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For family friendly fun try fiddlin pigs. The bbq resturant has good food and live blue grass. The children were out dancing on the floor in between cloggers and square dance performance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville, nc
Jan 30, 2011

great location

The location of the hotel was great! we were only 8 miles from biltmore and close to downtown. The hotel offered a hot breakfast different each morning. The rom was very clean and quiet. The hotel appeared to be new. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very willing to print off directions and help with information for on going attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For family friendly fun try fiddlin pigs. The bbq resturant has good food and live blue grass. The children were out dancing on the floor in between cloggers and square dance performance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN.
Jan 29, 2011

Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast

We enjoyed an all day tour of Biltmore and good meals in Asheville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top