$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2011

Great trip

This was a very nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa Ron
Business
Burlington, Ky.
Jun 27, 2011

Mini Vacation

Hotel staff was very accomodating, providing directions to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville,SC
May 22, 2011

Clean and simple

Very simple and exactly what we needed. The room was nice and comfortable. There was pantene shampoo and vasoline body lotion provided. Very clean overall with nice decor. The feather duvet was nice but the mattress was hard and the pillows went flat. The staff was very accommodating! The pool was large enough for one family at a time and those cruising around the parking lot could see you sunning or taking a dip. For a simple trip where all you need is a place to store your stuff this would be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining around the hotel consisted of cracker barrel, fatz, and waffle house. If you want to eat downtown it's a short drive or ten dollar cab ride. There is a lot more to choose from in downtown Asheville. There is a really good Italian delivery place that we ordered in our first night.... Frezzles Ny pizza or something like that. The front desk gave us the menu and it was GREAT!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolinaMomof3
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 8, 2011

Great place to stay!

Visited from Charlotte area, just an overnight to visit the Biltmore. Great place to stay, new hotel, great location, friendly, helpful staff. Nice bathrooms, clean rooms, great, comfortable beds, room had fridge/micro which is nice. Only thing missing was chanel guide for tv. Great room rate and worth every penny! Good selection for breakfast, not the best quality food, but a lot to choose from. No places to eat in hotel itself, no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Decent selection of famliy-friendly, affordable and quick places to eat. Cracker Barrel just down the hill, Dunkin Donuts, gas stations, CVS, everything you really needed right there.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville, FL
May 8, 2011

great stay

pretty much a brand new hotel, everything was very nice. friendly staff, good service. Pillows were a little thin and uncomfortable, but overall it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Alexanders
Business
Hillsville VA
Mar 29, 2011

Asheville

The Country Inn and Suites was an up to date hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddie C
Business
Fayetteville NC
Feb 14, 2011

Superb Location and staff

Great Hotel checkin was a breeze, room was just as described and extra clean. All staff was outgoing and really cared that all was well. Big surprise that they had Hot coffee, Hot chocolate and tea w fresh cookies 24/7. Surprised my wife at 9:30PM with a cup of Hot chocolate and cookies be fore bed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crackel Barrel just down the hill. almost stayed another night....Other fine dining nearby as well. Fast food for the kids.....

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, Tn
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome

We stayed here during a weekend training. EVERYONE there was wonderfully nice and accommodating and I truly believe that if I had asked for the stars they would have tried every way possible to get them for me. This was my first stay at a Country Inn but rest assured it won't be my last. My only complaint would be that the beds are hard as rocks. Or maybe I am spoiled with my Kings Down mattress at home, but my back did ache every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 30, 2011

great location

The location of the hotel was great! we were only 8 miles from biltmore and close to downtown. The hotel offered a hot breakfast different each morning. The rom was very clean and quiet. The hotel appeared to be new. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very willing to print off directions and help with information for on going attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For family friendly fun try fiddlin pigs. The bbq resturant has good food and live blue grass. The children were out dancing on the floor in between cloggers and square dance performance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN.
Jan 29, 2011

Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast

We enjoyed an all day tour of Biltmore and good meals in Asheville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top