$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimlemon
Business
Leesburg, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great stay!

Our stay was great, the location is close to downtown and the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and we'll return to stay next time were in Ashville. The only thing that was an issue was the size of the breakfast area. We couldn't get near it after 8:30am. We think it wasn't proportional to the size of the hotel to accomidate all their guests. We ended up at the Cracker Barrel for breakfast the whole stay. Otherwise it's a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlotteMomof2
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great deal, Great room, great staff!

My best friend and I met here for a girls' weekend away from our husbands and screaming toddlers, our first time in three years! The hotel has been renovated and is much higher quality than I would expect from a Country Inn and Suites. The beds were one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've been in, with fluffy and warm down duvets, down pillows and plenty of extra blankets and pillows. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, the bathroom was modern and classy, with granite sinks, and brand new showers and faucets. The staff was friendly and gave us great suggestions for places to eat, shop, and get our nails done. The complimentary breakfast had fresh eggs, sausage, and biscuits, along with the typical cereal, yogurt, fruit, and danishes. We used the gym, which had two treadmills, an elliptical machine, and a basic Bowflex-type of resistance training thing. The pool was outside The only thing that was ordinary was the location. The photos I had seen of a pond and a waterfall nearby, were nowhere to be seen. I guess they were photos of Asheville, not the hotel area. There doesn't seem to be many hotels in downtown Asheville itself, and if you don't want to stay out by the Biltmore, it's hard to find a good location near it all. The area where this hotel is located is nothing special, off the highway where there's some chain restaurants and fast-food joints, but it's only 10 minutes from Downtown Asheville, so we were pleased with that. We're definitely planning on going back and staying here again. Thanks for a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The DT Nails, in the shopping center down the road (towards Downtown Asheville) gives the best pedicures I've EVER had!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amun
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Nice and clean

Overall our room was very clean which is very important to me. I was disappointed about the heating - it would not adjust. Also, the curtains would not close - just the sheers which did not lead to very much privacy or darkness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky B
Business
Florida
Nov 1, 2011

All Round Good Deal

complete breakfast included; pleasant staff; easy checkin with Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great getaway from Family

All I can say was that it was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great for a one night getway from family members and a good stopping point to tour the mountains. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CrackerBarrel right down the street. Very convenient.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVDM
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Brand-new hotel

We really loved our room, and especially the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was really wonderful, and there was an outdoor pool although we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly, and apologized for the fire alarm going off at 7am due to another guest burning a piece of toast. Luckily, the hotel is right across the street from the fire department. ;) With the exception of the alarm, it was very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is pretty close to the Biltmore Estate, and also the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2011

Asheville - great get-a-away

From check-in to check-out, I found everything up to and beyond my expectations. The convenience of the hotel was foremost on my business agenda, and the perks of cleanliness and friendly staff just made it that much better. I look forward to using Orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apex, NC
Jul 30, 2011

Nice, Clean

Hotel was clean, comfortable and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin visitors
Business
Mequon, WI
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable, easy access

We only stayed one night. It was pleasant and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and definitely worth the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 30, 2011

Great trip

This was a very nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top