$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
219 reviews
clean hotel, great staff, and great breakfast

Rooms were clean. For the price the hotel looked pretty nice and we'll kept. They had all the... See full review

  • dpg13
  • Jun 18, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a King Suite from a standard King room for free, which was great... See full review

  • Diamondlvr
  • Apr 23, 2014
Asheville hotel along I-40 with elegant decor and cozy spaces

Free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi are available at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Guest rooms are decorated in soft, tasteful colors. A lobby gathering space features intimate seating around a fireplace. A fitness center, outdoor pool and outdoor gazebo are additional highlights of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Located along I-40, the hotel provides convenient access to the nearby Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Convenient location along I-40
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) are decorated in elegant beige and champagne colors. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are also included, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Suites feature divided sleeping and living areas with sofas and easy chairs.

Features

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). A free breakfast is served in a spacious room featuring cafe seating, a sofa, fireplace and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. Breakfast items include bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, waffles and beverages.

 

Complimentary coffee and cookies are available in the lobby, which also features a cozy sitting area around a fireplace. A fitness center at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight equipment and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. Take in sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the hotel's outdoor gazebo.

Transportation
  • I-40 (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-26 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (5 mi/7.6 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Asheville Mall (5 mi/8.6 km)     
Business

Business center

300 square-foot meeting room 

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.5643 -82.6334
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ASHEVILLE MUNICIPAL ARPT, (AVL), 12.70, MI, NW; GREENVILLE SPARTANBURG ARPT, (GSP), 75.30, MI, N; CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 116.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky B
Florida
Nov 1, 2011

All Round Good Deal

complete breakfast included; pleasant staff; easy checkin with Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great getaway from Family

All I can say was that it was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great for a one night getway from family members and a good stopping point to tour the mountains. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CrackerBarrel right down the street. Very convenient.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great getaway from Family

All I can say was that it was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great for a one night getway from family members and a good stopping point to tour the mountains. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CrackerBarrel right down the street. Very convenient.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVDM
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Brand-new hotel

We really loved our room, and especially the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was really wonderful, and there was an outdoor pool although we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly, and apologized for the fire alarm going off at 7am due to another guest burning a piece of toast. Luckily, the hotel is right across the street from the fire department. ;) With the exception of the alarm, it was very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is pretty close to the Biltmore Estate, and also the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SVDM
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Brand-new hotel

We really loved our room, and especially the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was really wonderful, and there was an outdoor pool although we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly, and apologized for the fire alarm going off at 7am due to another guest burning a piece of toast. Luckily, the hotel is right across the street from the fire department. ;) With the exception of the alarm, it was very quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is pretty close to the Biltmore Estate, and also the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2011

Asheville - great get-a-away

From check-in to check-out, I found everything up to and beyond my expectations. The convenience of the hotel was foremost on my business agenda, and the perks of cleanliness and friendly staff just made it that much better. I look forward to using Orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 12, 2011

Asheville - great get-a-away

From check-in to check-out, I found everything up to and beyond my expectations. The convenience of the hotel was foremost on my business agenda, and the perks of cleanliness and friendly staff just made it that much better. I look forward to using Orbitz again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apex, NC
Jul 30, 2011

Nice, Clean

Hotel was clean, comfortable and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apex, NC
Jul 30, 2011

Nice, Clean

Hotel was clean, comfortable and worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin visitors
Mequon, WI
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable, easy access

We only stayed one night. It was pleasant and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and definitely worth the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top