$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
143 reviews
best stay I have had in a long time

Just wanted to get away for the weekend and this was definitely the place to stay. The staff was... See full review

  • cowboy123456
  • Sep 10, 2014
clean hotel, great staff, and great breakfast

Rooms were clean. For the price the hotel looked pretty nice and we'll kept. They had all the... See full review

  • dpg13
  • Jun 18, 2014
Asheville hotel along I-40 with elegant decor and cozy spaces

Free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi are available at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Guest rooms are decorated in soft, tasteful colors. A lobby gathering space features intimate seating around a fireplace. A fitness center, outdoor pool and outdoor gazebo are additional highlights of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Located along I-40, the hotel provides convenient access to the nearby Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Convenient location along I-40
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) are decorated in elegant beige and champagne colors. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are also included, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Suites feature divided sleeping and living areas with sofas and easy chairs.

Features

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). A free breakfast is served in a spacious room featuring cafe seating, a sofa, fireplace and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. Breakfast items include bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, waffles and beverages.

 

Complimentary coffee and cookies are available in the lobby, which also features a cozy sitting area around a fireplace. A fitness center at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight equipment and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. Take in sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the hotel's outdoor gazebo.

Transportation
  • I-40 (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-26 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (5 mi/7.6 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Asheville Mall (5 mi/8.6 km)     
Business

Business center

300 square-foot meeting room 

Hotel Map

35.5643 -82.6334
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ASHEVILLE MUNICIPAL ARPT, (AVL), 12.70, MI, NW; GREENVILLE SPARTANBURG ARPT, (GSP), 75.30, MI, N; CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 116.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas Wolf fan
Business
Asheville NC
Sep 16, 2012

clean, competent and convenient family travel

Very clean, reasonably priced and a most competent staff. The beds and room were clean and comfortable. The front staff gave us five star service--knew the area and directed us to excellent, local restaurant.. Refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nona Mia's Italian Restaurant in West Asheville Local vegetables and free range and organic meat. Nice wine selection and nightly specials. George Terry McDonald played and sang gentle ballads.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poohbear1
Business
columbus , ohio
Sep 6, 2012

no hassle

room was ready early. front desk assoc very helpful in giving us a great seafood restraunt downtown to eat dinner. very clean and what a great breakfast with many items to pick from. from our stay here we have chosen to join the carlson club and plan on making it our hotel of choice on all our travels when needed. thanks for making this a hassel free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

do not be afraid to ask for local owned restraunts and sometimes they even have menus or discounts at the hotel for locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betsM
Business
winchester, va
Aug 2, 2012

overall good - beautiful view from higher floors

Booked a studio suite (same price as regular) and were instead given a standard room -- which seemed small. I had to show my receipt and then they changed it back to a suite. The new room was nice but the beds weren't comfortable-- terrible back ache when I woke --so I requested a bed board and they provided one. Nice but tiny pool. Nice personnel. Lots of food at the buffet breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to theMoody Mushroom in downtown asheville for great pizza (regular & vegan). Eat al fresco & enjoy the street musicians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dry man
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 28, 2012

Few problems but ok

Everything was basically as expected. One problem was we had no hot water. The staff kept telling us that mixed answers. The answer we got was the proble was fixed or they were still working it. Well, we never got hot water even the next day and just checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k0825
Business
Topeka, KS
May 22, 2012

excellent

Excellent value. Large room, comfortable bedding. Love that they have a microwave and small fridge in all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grands
Business
columbia
Apr 13, 2012

room very small for 5 people with 2 queen beds only 4 towels each day

nothing to do was near by, had to travel miles to get to do anything, only good place to eat was Cracker Barrel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

no dining only fastfoods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1cocomon
Business
Topsail, NC, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Deal for a nice hotel

The Country Inn and Suites in west Asheville was great. We received a good price and the hotel was good. The staff was great and the self self service breakfast was very nice, It had all the usual breakfast fixings and more. I enjoyed the fresh hot bacon and scrambled eggs. And don't forget the cookies, fresh fruit bowl, and coffee service that was available 24 hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatdaddy
Business
Greenville, South Carolina
Feb 27, 2012

weekend getaway

This was a great stay! Plenty of resturants close by.close to interstate but far enough away you didnt here the noise! The staff was very helpful. The rooms and hotel was very nice and made our stay very pleasant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harahan Yat
Business
New Orleans, LA
Feb 25, 2012

Great, fast time away

Ashevile is a little confusing. We went to the wrong Country Inn, and the staff there redirected me to the right hotel by printing out a map. I already had maps and a GPS. She didn't even point us in the right direction, but a man at a Shell station took time to tell us in detail how to get to our destination. The breakfast was always promptly put out, with fresh food. The room was cleaned immaculately. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

When at Biltmore, it's definitely worth it to dine in the newly renovated stable restaurant rather than driving off grounds. The atmosphere is fun - I now can say I ate in a horse stall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbie Doll
Business
Topton, NC
Feb 18, 2012

One night get-a-way

Upon arriving at the hotel, check-in was easy and fast. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed cookies, coffee, and hot chocolate before retiring for the night. The room had everything we needed. We experienced no problems at the inn. There was ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Don Williams in concert at the Thomas Wolf Auditorium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top