$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky and Girlfriends
Business
Charlotte and Chicago
Feb 12, 2013

good overnight stay

Hotel was nice the staff was very friendly and the rooms were normal but the bed, comforter and the pillows were fantastic. The free breakfast was fabulous!!! The price was just right and the location was a quick drive off of the exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel was a great place to stay for passing through the area.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 32
Business
Atlanta
Feb 11, 2013

Nice place to stay

Everything was actually very nice and clean and the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small. The main compaint was that we returned to our room in the afternoon to change clothes and we put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door for approximately 15-20 minutes. That resulted in our room never being made up. When I mentioned it at checkout time, the desk clerk didn't seem too concerned and barely acknowledged my concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is very little within walking distance but the location was convenient to the interstate and was easy to get where we were going quickly. A good value for the money and not more than 10 mins drive to most our destinations.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ray charles
Business
Charleston,South Carolina
Jan 6, 2013

Holiday retreat 2013

Great location,private area,yet close enough to restaurants,drugstore,grocery,etc.Most importantly,we were visiting the Biltmore finally,and this was a few exits from there.The hotel sold 2 day passess at a discount,desk clerk very knowledgable.Nice,warm breakfast,coffee all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki652
Business
Indiana
Dec 21, 2012

Great place to stay

Very nice, clean and a resonable price. I missed the breakfast in the morning, but went down late and they still had some items out. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Q
Business
Altanta, GA
Oct 18, 2012

Nice hotel. I would stay here again.

Staff was very nice. Room was adequate. Bed very nice. Breakfast was very good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Biltmore.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Transplants
Business
Summerville, SC
Sep 29, 2012

A Short Road Trip

A comfortable place to stay. It was very near downtown Asheville for a variety of restaurants and a quick trip to the Biltmore Mansion for daytime sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Curate restaurant for the best tapas!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just a regular
Business
Tennessee
Sep 20, 2012

Stopped to visit Biltmore Estate

Easy to get to and close to restaurants. Room was clean and comfy. AC worked great. Was su per easy to get to Biltmore from the hotel. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas Wolf fan
Business
Asheville NC
Sep 16, 2012

clean, competent and convenient family travel

Very clean, reasonably priced and a most competent staff. The beds and room were clean and comfortable. The front staff gave us five star service--knew the area and directed us to excellent, local restaurant.. Refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nona Mia's Italian Restaurant in West Asheville Local vegetables and free range and organic meat. Nice wine selection and nightly specials. George Terry McDonald played and sang gentle ballads.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poohbear1
Business
columbus , ohio
Sep 6, 2012

no hassle

room was ready early. front desk assoc very helpful in giving us a great seafood restraunt downtown to eat dinner. very clean and what a great breakfast with many items to pick from. from our stay here we have chosen to join the carlson club and plan on making it our hotel of choice on all our travels when needed. thanks for making this a hassel free stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

do not be afraid to ask for local owned restraunts and sometimes they even have menus or discounts at the hotel for locals.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betsM
Business
winchester, va
Aug 2, 2012

overall good - beautiful view from higher floors

Booked a studio suite (same price as regular) and were instead given a standard room -- which seemed small. I had to show my receipt and then they changed it back to a suite. The new room was nice but the beds weren't comfortable-- terrible back ache when I woke --so I requested a bed board and they provided one. Nice but tiny pool. Nice personnel. Lots of food at the buffet breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to theMoody Mushroom in downtown asheville for great pizza (regular & vegan). Eat al fresco & enjoy the street musicians.

Back to menu Return to top