$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname...waste of time
Business
Richmond, VA
May 18, 2013

Exceptional Staff/Excellent Facilites

It was an excellent stay and the staff was the highlight. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Only negatives were noisy neighbors and in room appliances (refrigerator and AC) as well as a bit of road noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveldeb07
Business
Moore, SC
Apr 21, 2013

convenient location

Able to check in a little early & change to a different room because # of travelers had changed without an upcharge. Staff very friendly & helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mootya face
Business
Chaleston, SC
Apr 9, 2013

Very clean room!

Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Everyone t the front desk was helpful. They also have complimentary cookies and hot drinks. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
educatetennessee
Business
Dayton, Tennessee
Apr 4, 2013

Quality hotel

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is located near the Arboretum and is easy to find. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. There was a nice choice of breakfast items. We always try to book at this hotel when we visit Ashville. For anyone on a moderate income, this hotel is a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Twelve bones is a must dining occasion. Don't let the building scare you off. Long lines? Worth the wait. They manage to serve people quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom3000
Business
Milledgeville
Mar 28, 2013

Awesome

The hotel was excellent and had wonderful amenities. The breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom3000
Business
Milledgeville
Mar 27, 2013

Awesome

It was a very lovely hotel with nice ammonites. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky and Girlfriends
Business
Charlotte and Chicago
Feb 12, 2013

good overnight stay

Hotel was nice the staff was very friendly and the rooms were normal but the bed, comforter and the pillows were fantastic. The free breakfast was fabulous!!! The price was just right and the location was a quick drive off of the exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel was a great place to stay for passing through the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 32
Business
Atlanta
Feb 11, 2013

Nice place to stay

Everything was actually very nice and clean and the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small. The main compaint was that we returned to our room in the afternoon to change clothes and we put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door for approximately 15-20 minutes. That resulted in our room never being made up. When I mentioned it at checkout time, the desk clerk didn't seem too concerned and barely acknowledged my concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is very little within walking distance but the location was convenient to the interstate and was easy to get where we were going quickly. A good value for the money and not more than 10 mins drive to most our destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ray charles
Business
Charleston,South Carolina
Jan 6, 2013

Holiday retreat 2013

Great location,private area,yet close enough to restaurants,drugstore,grocery,etc.Most importantly,we were visiting the Biltmore finally,and this was a few exits from there.The hotel sold 2 day passess at a discount,desk clerk very knowledgable.Nice,warm breakfast,coffee all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikki652
Business
Indiana
Dec 21, 2012

Great place to stay

Very nice, clean and a resonable price. I missed the breakfast in the morning, but went down late and they still had some items out. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top