$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. Henry
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay, reasonably priced

I have stayed here a few times and can count on it being clean and the staff is very courteous and friendly. When they say, call on us if you need anything, they mean it. The room is always clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Sage coffee and tea shop and restaurant. Best of everything healthy, vegetarian and non vegetarian foods. Great coffee and great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edie Szyperski
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 21, 2014

Wonderful Night's Sleep!

The customer service was exceptional. The breakfast both mornings was very good - eggs and sausage - oatmeal - delish! The staff was friendly from the front desk crew to the cleaning crew. Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Navitat! Unbelieveable Zip Line! Go to the Diana Wortham Theatre to see South Pacific - The best entertainment in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dpg13
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 18, 2014

clean hotel, great staff, and great breakfast

Rooms were clean. For the price the hotel looked pretty nice and we'll kept. They had all the amenities I needed. There breakfast had a wide spread including fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuit and gravy among other thing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location worked well for us and the things we were trying to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamondlvr
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a King Suite from a standard King room for free, which was great since I had my daughter with me. The room was very clean. The first night we didn't have anyone staying in adjacent rooms, the second night we did. You can hear neighbors if they talk to loudly or have their TV playing loudly. Other than that it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 2
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 8, 2014

Good local stay in west Asheville

Room average only, OK breakfast, better coffee than most. Price is high for the distance from Biltmore and not very convenient to the downtown action scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattpnewell
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 30, 2014

Great place

Clean and friendly. Everything was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teachgary
Business
Townsend , tn
Mar 30, 2014

perfect three day stay

My wife and visited Asheville , our old stomping grounds for trip of memories...the hotel was perfect for our needs...staff was great..our room was quiet,clean and very comfortable...we will return..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattpnewell
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 28, 2014

Great Stay

Everyone was really nice. Breakfast was good. Rooms are quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlars
Business
wisconsin
Mar 26, 2014

Good 3 star, no bargain over rack

Nice room, pleasant breakfast and staff. Small facilities, hard to find, parking out of way, but near to fast food and grocery. 6-7 miles from attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JazzyHusky
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

Great hotel, service, and location

We visited for the weekend for my cousin's wedding. We really enjoyed the convenient location from the AVL airport, Biltmore Estate, downtown and general proximity to everything in the area. The morning breakfast was the icing on the cake too! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top