$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamondlvr
Business
Goldsboro, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a King Suite from a standard King room for free, which was great since I had my daughter with me. The room was very clean. The first night we didn't have anyone staying in adjacent rooms, the second night we did. You can hear neighbors if they talk to loudly or have their TV playing loudly. Other than that it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey 2
Business
Raleigh NC
Apr 8, 2014

Good local stay in west Asheville

Room average only, OK breakfast, better coffee than most. Price is high for the distance from Biltmore and not very convenient to the downtown action scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattpnewell
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 30, 2014

Great place

Clean and friendly. Everything was great. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teachgary
Business
Townsend , tn
Mar 30, 2014

perfect three day stay

My wife and visited Asheville , our old stomping grounds for trip of memories...the hotel was perfect for our needs...staff was great..our room was quiet,clean and very comfortable...we will return..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattpnewell
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 28, 2014

Great Stay

Everyone was really nice. Breakfast was good. Rooms are quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlars
Business
wisconsin
Mar 26, 2014

Good 3 star, no bargain over rack

Nice room, pleasant breakfast and staff. Small facilities, hard to find, parking out of way, but near to fast food and grocery. 6-7 miles from attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JazzyHusky
Business
New York
Mar 24, 2014

Great hotel, service, and location

We visited for the weekend for my cousin's wedding. We really enjoyed the convenient location from the AVL airport, Biltmore Estate, downtown and general proximity to everything in the area. The morning breakfast was the icing on the cake too! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germantourist
Business
Ratisbona, germany
Mar 15, 2014

Great place to spend the night

Very nice hotel right next to the Interstate. Nice neighbourhood, Ingles supermarket nearby. Staff was nice as was the room. All very clean and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ingles supermarket just down the road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRLH
Business
NEW JERSEY
Mar 6, 2014

Great location

Quiet, close to Grove Park Inn , Biltmore and downtown.Ashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germantourist
Business
Ratisbona, germany
Mar 6, 2014

Great place

Great ace to stay while on te road. A bit outside of asheville, but close to the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ingles supermarket close by the hotel haa great prices and all you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top