$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NC
May 3, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Great Rooms. Friendly Staff and good Breakfast Buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gilmer, Ga
Apr 29, 2010

Good choice

My husband and I went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore estate. After a day of much walking, coming back to the hotel for a good night's sleep was a top priority. The beds were clean, and the hallway where our room was located was very quiet. It was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located within a mile of several restaurants. In fact, we ate at the Cracker Barrel that was located within walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wathena, KS
Apr 15, 2010

Enjoyed our stay.

We did our sightseeing with the hotel as our base. The room was very quiet, clean and seemed to be very new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan
Apr 15, 2010

great breakfast

Very nice and new. Great breakfast. The pool wasn't open yet and they had unseasonably hot weather while we were there so that would have been nice to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh Market on Merriman is terrific for organic food and sandwiches/deli. There is a bird preserve just past it where you can eat your lunch.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, MD
Apr 12, 2010

Clean and comfortable

The pool was listed as open, but when we arrived it was closed. The hotel is several months old but has no signs on the main street to direct you there. Difficult to find. Once there, the service was exceptional, the room was fresh and clean and the location was close to everywhere we needed to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown was easy to find, park and walk through. Lots of food choices and reasonable prices. Drum circle is a must see in the center of town!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackrobe
Family
columbia sc
Apr 12, 2010

Backpackers

Very friendly & helpfull staff. Clean. Good breakfast. To cold to use pool. GPS located hotel eaisly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RY -time alone
Couples
Fay, NC
Apr 12, 2010

delightful spring getaway

Relaxing trip; enjoyed the whirl pool after walking all day at Biltmore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRIBB
Couples
Roanoke, Va.
Apr 8, 2010

NICE STAY AT A NICE PRICE

Very nice hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was very nice & clean The bed was comfortable & we had a nice large flat screen LCD TV. The complementry breakfast was very nice. Located near many resturants. I would definatly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy to get to downtown & Biltmore from this hotel. Tickets for Biltmore can be purchased at front desk.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from LI
Single
ny
Apr 7, 2010

Nice Clean Comfortable Hotel

Overall I liked this hotel. I was disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi were closed. The staff were freindly and helpful. I would definetly recommend this place and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
mooresville, NC
Mar 14, 2010

loved the waffles

convienient location, very nice room great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top