$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadlbott
Business
Guntersville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Country Inn and Suites Asheville West

It was Great. The staff was excellent! The Breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 5, 2010

Stay elsewhere

On check-in the staff was most helpful and let me check in early but things went downhill the following day. I took my family out into Asheville trying to see a few sites and visit some historic houses before going rafting the following morning. While we were out the hotel staff came in the room and apparently cleaned. After we arrived back that afternoon, I discovered that my go Blueridge cards were missing off of the TV table. I searched the entire room, my belongings and in my car but could not find them. I moved furniture and found a great deal of trash behind the dresser but not my cards. I went and explained to the staff at the front counter about the missing cards and got the was I sure I put them in my room deal and how they couldn't understand why the staff would remove them. I spoke to the district manager who told me he would check the trash the following morning when he arrived which would have been too late for me to take my family on the trip we had planned as I needed the cards to book the trip. After much displeasure expressed towards the staff I went dumpster diving on my own and found the cards after sifting through everyone's trash. The really bad part is the cards were in a FedEx envelope on the table with my name on it. The pamplets for the local attractions were left out but my FedEx envelope looked like trash. Not to mention the trash we found when searching the room, including an old Coors beer box tucked under the matress. When I checked out I did not even get an apology for this screw up on their part. The cards they threw out like trash cost $324.96 which could have ruined my family's vacation if I had not dug them out myself. Do yourself and your family a favor, get a room at the Quality Inn next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music conference attendee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2010

Good place to rest after busy days

We had a busy schedule in Asheville and it was great to come back to a hotel that was quiet and comfortable. Location was great for heading in all directions ... Black Mountain, river artist district and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 30, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Great hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay at that location again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a dunkin donuts close by in case you want to go for a snack and some coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
Jun 29, 2010

Asheville, NC

Our plans changed before we arrived, so we asked them if they'd give us the two day package instead of the three. They said they'd charge us $500 to do that change, in other words: "No." There are LOTS of hotels in Asheville, and so the only real difference is service. And they said, "No." I won't deal with this company again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore Estate is not to be missed in Asheville, NC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toatbs
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 28, 2010

Convienent to all locations

Hotel was great but was right in the middle close to biltmore estate and many national forests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love steaks you have to try the chop house off of woodfin about (6 miles away) was excelent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed Vacation Analyst
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jun 26, 2010

Right in the Middle

Room was very clean. Great pillows. Location was right in the middle between downtown and the Biltmore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thirsty Monk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiling Jim
Business
Charleston, SC
May 17, 2010

Good location, easy access to everything

The hotel is small...which we liked, and still had the new feel about it in all areas. We enjoyed our breakfast there very much, and the easy access to the interstate made it a breaze to get to the Biltmore and other spots in the mountains. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Asheville. The staff was plesant, informative, and acted like they really cared about our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cracker Barrell was a short walk down the hill from the hotel, but with no sidewalk it was better to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 3, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Great Rooms. Friendly Staff and good Breakfast Buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilmer, Ga
Apr 29, 2010

Good choice

My husband and I went to Asheville to visit the Biltmore estate. After a day of much walking, coming back to the hotel for a good night's sleep was a top priority. The beds were clean, and the hallway where our room was located was very quiet. It was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located within a mile of several restaurants. In fact, we ate at the Cracker Barrel that was located within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top