$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
144 reviews
Great short stay

Everything was just as it should be and more and the staff was especially helpful See full review

  • Joe friendly
  • Nov 26, 2014
best stay I have had in a long time

Just wanted to get away for the weekend and this was definitely the place to stay. The staff was... See full review

  • cowboy123456
  • Sep 10, 2014
Asheville hotel along I-40 with elegant decor and cozy spaces

Free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi are available at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Guest rooms are decorated in soft, tasteful colors. A lobby gathering space features intimate seating around a fireplace. A fitness center, outdoor pool and outdoor gazebo are additional highlights of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Located along I-40, the hotel provides convenient access to the nearby Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Convenient location along I-40
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) are decorated in elegant beige and champagne colors. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are also included, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Suites feature divided sleeping and living areas with sofas and easy chairs.

Features

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). A free breakfast is served in a spacious room featuring cafe seating, a sofa, fireplace and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. Breakfast items include bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, waffles and beverages.

 

Complimentary coffee and cookies are available in the lobby, which also features a cozy sitting area around a fireplace. A fitness center at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight equipment and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. Take in sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the hotel's outdoor gazebo.

Transportation
  • I-40 (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-26 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (5 mi/7.6 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Asheville Mall (5 mi/8.6 km)     
Business

Business center

300 square-foot meeting room 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory, nc
Aug 1, 2010

country inn asheville

Hotel was new and overall very nice, but everyday we were there we took a cold shower, when we asked about it, we were told they guest everyone was taking their shower at that time??? Shouldn't a hotel, especially a new one, have suffcient hot water for that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Great place to rest!

Our hotel stay was one of the highlights of the trip. It was extremely clean and quiet. My sleep or rest was never disturbed by outside noise or from neighboring rooms. The breakfast & snacks were delicious & plentiful. It is one of the better accommodations we've had recently for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Brews Cruise that takes you to 3 local breweries to sample their beers. The beer was good & you get to experience entertainment with the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charpark2
Business
St. Charles MO
Jul 12, 2010

"Comfortable beds and central location"

We hiked and toured the State Parks, Blue Ridge Pky, the Biltmore Estate and rafted the French Broad. Very busy trip but relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Asheville does not have a lot to offer as for as sight seeing but the location lets you head off in any direction to see the sights. We traveled anywhere from thirty to eighty mile in each direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga.
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel,nice rooms,pool way to small for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jul 7, 2010

Nice hotel, not a great location!

Hotel was nice but not great. Location was out of way and in not so nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close to any attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 7, 2010

About 15 minutes from Biltmore

About 15 minutes to Biltmore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadlbott
Business
Guntersville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Country Inn and Suites Asheville West

It was Great. The staff was excellent! The Breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 5, 2010

Stay elsewhere

On check-in the staff was most helpful and let me check in early but things went downhill the following day. I took my family out into Asheville trying to see a few sites and visit some historic houses before going rafting the following morning. While we were out the hotel staff came in the room and apparently cleaned. After we arrived back that afternoon, I discovered that my go Blueridge cards were missing off of the TV table. I searched the entire room, my belongings and in my car but could not find them. I moved furniture and found a great deal of trash behind the dresser but not my cards. I went and explained to the staff at the front counter about the missing cards and got the was I sure I put them in my room deal and how they couldn't understand why the staff would remove them. I spoke to the district manager who told me he would check the trash the following morning when he arrived which would have been too late for me to take my family on the trip we had planned as I needed the cards to book the trip. After much displeasure expressed towards the staff I went dumpster diving on my own and found the cards after sifting through everyone's trash. The really bad part is the cards were in a FedEx envelope on the table with my name on it. The pamplets for the local attractions were left out but my FedEx envelope looked like trash. Not to mention the trash we found when searching the room, including an old Coors beer box tucked under the matress. When I checked out I did not even get an apology for this screw up on their part. The cards they threw out like trash cost $324.96 which could have ruined my family's vacation if I had not dug them out myself. Do yourself and your family a favor, get a room at the Quality Inn next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music conference attendee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2010

Good place to rest after busy days

We had a busy schedule in Asheville and it was great to come back to a hotel that was quiet and comfortable. Location was great for heading in all directions ... Black Mountain, river artist district and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, NC
Jun 30, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Great hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay at that location again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a dunkin donuts close by in case you want to go for a snack and some coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top