$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
220 reviews
clean hotel, great staff, and great breakfast

Rooms were clean. For the price the hotel looked pretty nice and we'll kept. They had all the... See full review

  • dpg13
  • Jun 18, 2014
Excellent Customer Service

Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a King Suite from a standard King room for free, which was great... See full review

  • Diamondlvr
  • Apr 23, 2014
Asheville hotel along I-40 with elegant decor and cozy spaces

Free breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi are available at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Guest rooms are decorated in soft, tasteful colors. A lobby gathering space features intimate seating around a fireplace. A fitness center, outdoor pool and outdoor gazebo are additional highlights of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). Located along I-40, the hotel provides convenient access to the nearby Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Convenient location along I-40
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) are decorated in elegant beige and champagne colors. All rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are also included, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Suites feature divided sleeping and living areas with sofas and easy chairs.

Features

Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate). A free breakfast is served in a spacious room featuring cafe seating, a sofa, fireplace and wall-mounted flat-panel TV. Breakfast items include bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, waffles and beverages.

 

Complimentary coffee and cookies are available in the lobby, which also features a cozy sitting area around a fireplace. A fitness center at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville West, NC (Biltmore Estate) features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight equipment and wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool are available. Take in sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from the hotel's outdoor gazebo.

Transportation
  • I-40 (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • I-26 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (10 mi/16.8 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (5 mi/7.6 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (5 mi/7.8 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.4 km)
  • Asheville Mall (5 mi/8.6 km)     
Business

Business center

300 square-foot meeting room 

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.5643 -82.6334
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ASHEVILLE MUNICIPAL ARPT, (AVL), 12.70, MI, NW; GREENVILLE SPARTANBURG ARPT, (GSP), 75.30, MI, N; CHARLOTTE DOUGLAS INTL ARPT, (CLT), 116.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Off of the lobby.
Cracker Barrel
.03 Miles North 5 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806 Phone: 828-665-2221 Smoking Section, Casual Dress Code

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Nov 22, 2010

One of the worst

Upon checking in Friday evening around 6:30 I was told that the outside side entrance lock was broken and the door would be unlocked at all times until they could get it fixed so the hotel was not secured at night... one of the washcloths in my room had a 'red' stain on it, which did not look like makeup to me but did to the manager... I made a reservation [...] for two nights and when I spoke with the manager about not feeling safe (the hotel is not in a great part of town and off the main road) and took the washcloth to him, he was not willing to make any refund either partial or fully for the second night... will not stay at a Country Inn [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Nov 22, 2010

One of the worst

Upon checking in Friday evening around 6:30 I was told that the outside side entrance lock was broken and the door would be unlocked at all times until they could get it fixed so the hotel was not secured at night... one of the washcloths in my room had a 'red' stain on it, which did not look like makeup to me but did to the manager... I made a reservation [...] for two nights and when I spoke with the manager about not feeling safe (the hotel is not in a great part of town and off the main road) and took the washcloth to him, he was not willing to make any refund either partial or fully for the second night... will not stay at a Country Inn [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast, wonderful king bed with fantastic bedding. Conveniently located to expressway and very short distance to downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful restaurants (& shops) - very artsy town, lots of outdoor eateries.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2010

Great hotel

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast, wonderful king bed with fantastic bedding. Conveniently located to expressway and very short distance to downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful restaurants (& shops) - very artsy town, lots of outdoor eateries.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, Florida
Nov 9, 2010

Country Inn and Suites Asheville, N.C.

While attending a business conference being held at The Grove Park Inn we chose to stay at Country Inn for both price and location. They were very accomadating as I have special needs for allergies and the location prove to be very convenient for resutarants, stores and attending our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, Florida
Nov 9, 2010

Country Inn and Suites Asheville, N.C.

While attending a business conference being held at The Grove Park Inn we chose to stay at Country Inn for both price and location. They were very accomadating as I have special needs for allergies and the location prove to be very convenient for resutarants, stores and attending our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olympia, WA
Oct 17, 2010

Nice but not memorable

This was a nice, clean hotel with a good breakfast, but it was not memorable in any way. No complaints; just no praise for the location, pool area or general ambience. I would not recommend it, but neither would I disparage it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olympia, WA
Oct 17, 2010

Nice but not memorable

This was a nice, clean hotel with a good breakfast, but it was not memorable in any way. No complaints; just no praise for the location, pool area or general ambience. I would not recommend it, but neither would I disparage it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyful one
Business
asheville, north carolina
Oct 13, 2010

EXceptional

Wonderful experience, clean rooms, confortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful when asking directions both to the hotel and to a resturant

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyful one
Business
asheville, north carolina
Oct 13, 2010

EXceptional

Wonderful experience, clean rooms, confortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful when asking directions both to the hotel and to a resturant

Back to menu Return to top