$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

3 stars
View map of 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, Florida
Aug 3, 2010

Nice, but didn't honor my AAA discount

I thought I was going to receive a AAA discount, but I didn't,making my three night stay more expensive than I wanted to pay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2010

Country Inn by Carlton Ahseville NC

Good location seven minutes from downtown Asheville. Clean motel and awesome breakfast. Very friendly staff. Overall enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

First visit to a really neat town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hickory, nc
Aug 1, 2010

country inn asheville

Hotel was new and overall very nice, but everyday we were there we took a cold shower, when we asked about it, we were told they guest everyone was taking their shower at that time??? Shouldn't a hotel, especially a new one, have suffcient hot water for that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, GA
Aug 1, 2010

Great place to rest!

Our hotel stay was one of the highlights of the trip. It was extremely clean and quiet. My sleep or rest was never disturbed by outside noise or from neighboring rooms. The breakfast & snacks were delicious & plentiful. It is one of the better accommodations we've had recently for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Brews Cruise that takes you to 3 local breweries to sample their beers. The beer was good & you get to experience entertainment with the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charpark2
Business
St. Charles MO
Jul 12, 2010

"Comfortable beds and central location"

We hiked and toured the State Parks, Blue Ridge Pky, the Biltmore Estate and rafted the French Broad. Very busy trip but relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Asheville does not have a lot to offer as for as sight seeing but the location lets you head off in any direction to see the sights. We traveled anywhere from thirty to eighty mile in each direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, Ga.
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel,nice rooms,pool way to small for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jul 7, 2010

Nice hotel, not a great location!

Hotel was nice but not great. Location was out of way and in not so nice area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close to any attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 7, 2010

About 15 minutes from Biltmore

About 15 minutes to Biltmore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jadlbott
Business
Guntersville, AL
Jul 6, 2010

Country Inn and Suites Asheville West

It was Great. The staff was excellent! The Breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jul 5, 2010

Stay elsewhere

On check-in the staff was most helpful and let me check in early but things went downhill the following day. I took my family out into Asheville trying to see a few sites and visit some historic houses before going rafting the following morning. While we were out the hotel staff came in the room and apparently cleaned. After we arrived back that afternoon, I discovered that my go Blueridge cards were missing off of the TV table. I searched the entire room, my belongings and in my car but could not find them. I moved furniture and found a great deal of trash behind the dresser but not my cards. I went and explained to the staff at the front counter about the missing cards and got the was I sure I put them in my room deal and how they couldn't understand why the staff would remove them. I spoke to the district manager who told me he would check the trash the following morning when he arrived which would have been too late for me to take my family on the trip we had planned as I needed the cards to book the trip. After much displeasure expressed towards the staff I went dumpster diving on my own and found the cards after sifting through everyone's trash. The really bad part is the cards were in a FedEx envelope on the table with my name on it. The pamplets for the local attractions were left out but my FedEx envelope looked like trash. Not to mention the trash we found when searching the room, including an old Coors beer box tucked under the matress. When I checked out I did not even get an apology for this screw up on their part. The cards they threw out like trash cost $324.96 which could have ruined my family's vacation if I had not dug them out myself. Do yourself and your family a favor, get a room at the Quality Inn next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top