$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

3 stars
890 Brevard Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent hotel, fantastic staff

Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast. Staff was extra friendly. We were one person extra and they... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Mar 23, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff

All around everything was good. Staff was pleasant, room & common areas clean. See full review

  • MacTen
  • Mar 19, 2013
The Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall offers whirlpool suites, discount Biltmore Estate tickets and free full hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles and more. Many fine restaurants and lounges are on site. All rooms are large suites and have 40-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition programming, free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy the seasonal heated pool with mountain view, fitness center, newspaper and evening cookies. Coupons can be used by walk-in guests only and are based on availability. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.5298 -82.606
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Biltmore SQ Mall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
10 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
Mathkad
McColl, SC
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent hotel, fantastic staff

Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast. Staff was extra friendly. We were one person extra and they gave a bigger room with pullout sofa to accommodate everyone. Location near biltmore estate, easy to reach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
goldenblade
Raleigh, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Ok, great bed, nice staff

Some aspects were nice But the bathroom was very small and cramped. Only one slow elevator, breakfast was So so and very crowded on a Sunday. Carpet in hallway kind of worn. Next time I plan to stay at Holiday inn down the street because it's better and costs about the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of stores nearby. Belk across from it and Ingles grocery too.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
BRDH
Minnesota
Oct 22, 2013

Road Trip coming back to MN from Orlando, Fla.

It was all very nice - we enjoyed our stay there. My husband happened to be in the lounge area downstairs in the lobby and overheard another visitor tell the hotel staff that they had a problem - as she was drying her hair on one of the hotel's hair dryers, a cocroach flew out of it. Personally we didn't see any and hope that was an isolated case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
traveller63
Columbia, SC
Oct 14, 2013

visiting family

Expensive due to being in Asheville in October, definitely not worth 199/per night. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
Fall Traveler
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

nice hotel, close to Biltmore Estate

Clean hotel, comfortable room and bed, great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Northern VA
Jul 24, 2009

Visit to Asheville

Elevator was incredibly slow. only one elevator to access upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
Jul 29, 2008

Nice and clean

This facility was very clean, and comfortable. A very small room divider, but the beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Clean well stocked breakfast area, and vending machines which were nice for a late night snack for the kids. Very easy check in/out, right off of I-26, 5 minutes from Biltmore Village, and about the same to the airport. Several eating options nearby, and the local Moose Cafe is about 2 minutes from hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Antigo
Jul 8, 2008

Enjoyable stay

We enjoyed our stay very much--rooms with extra room and we used a pull out sleeper sofa. Refrigerator in room was a nice ammenity too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Biltmore Estate the next day, and got our discounted tickets at the Comfort Suites.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2008

Great Price

The Comfort Suites were a good safe clean hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not too far from the Biltmore

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Jul 26, 2007

My review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

The Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall was certainly convenient to highways, restaurants, the Biltmore House, and to some shopping, however I was shocked at the state of the bathroom in our room. There was a moldy, sour smell, tiles were cracked, the tub needed recaulking, and ground-in dirt in and around the tub made the bathroom extremely unpleasant. Cleaning staff was noisy and we had to work our way around them in the hallways, as they did not attempt to move or apologize for any inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top