$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

3 stars
890 Brevard Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent hotel, fantastic staff

Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast. Staff was extra friendly. We were one person extra and they... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Mar 23, 2014
Very good

Very happy with hotel. Clean, convenient to Biltmore. Good breakfast. See full review

  • SandykayC
  • Aug 21, 2014
The Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall offers whirlpool suites, discount Biltmore Estate tickets and free full hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles and more. Many fine restaurants and lounges are on site. All rooms are large suites and have 40-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition programming, free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy the seasonal heated pool with mountain view, fitness center, newspaper and evening cookies. Coupons can be used by walk-in guests only and are based on availability. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per night.

Hotel Map

35.5298 -82.606
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Biltmore SQ Mall

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandykayC
Asheville nc
Aug 21, 2014

Very good

Very happy with hotel. Clean, convenient to Biltmore. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor inn seafood next door.reasonable & good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hddan
Salisbury, NC
Dec 25, 2012

Great place to stay,,

Hotel was clean , close to shopping and dining with an extremely attentive and friendly staff , I would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustRaymond
Black Mountain, NC
Jul 13, 2012

UnComfortable Suites

Do not stay at this hotel, especially if you have pets! Even though this hotel advertises that they allow pets, all they do is maintain 1-2 rooms on the 1st floor where all guests with pets must stay. They didn't clean the rooms (moths and bugs were in the HVAC unit) and there were stains on the bed sheets. In addition, the room we stayed in had fleas! Ultimately, we had to purchase additional internal and external treatments for our dog in order to kill the fleas! I will definitely continue to contact Comfort Suites Corporate offices until I get reimbursed for my stay. The only positives about this hotel is that they do provide a microwave and refrigerator in each room and their are 4-5 restaurants within an arm's reach away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here unless you necessarily have too like we had too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike 5454
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2012

On its best day an average property

I stayed recently at this property and was underwhelmed. The overall look of the facility was tired. It could use some work. The first room I was given was dirty and smelled damp and moldy. They did give me a different room when I requested it but that was only marginally much better. The location is average, split evenly between the Biltmore and downtown Asheville so access to all the tourist sites was convenient but at $120/night the hotel is really no great value. I will probably not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lenn
Bucyrus, Ohio
Oct 19, 2011

Biltmore house was wonderful!

Had a problem with the TV in the hotel, reported it to lthe desk as soon as we got there, no response. Told them the next day, and when we came back in the evening, still did not work, went to the desk before we went out to dinner that evening, and they said it would be fixed by the time we got back, still was not fixed! Was told lthat the person that was to do that was very busy and would be able to get to it as soon as possible. Still was not fixed before we left the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to the biltmore house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel08
Georgia, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend Trip

Clean and comfortable. Not very close to downtown, but close to highway that leads straight downtown. Microwave and fridge in room was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
101Wea
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good surprise!

The location of the hotel is very convenient to highways. Easy to find. The room has a hot tub which is great. The staff is very friendly and professional. It is a very well-maintained and well-managed hotel. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. It is definitely better than some of the similar-grade hotels. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Monster
Upstate South Carolina
Jan 1, 2011

Ski Trip to Wolf Ridge

My Wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites while taking a ski trip. We stayed in the King Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the stay was very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Go
Newark, OH
Mar 25, 2010

Asheville on a budget

We had a great time but the room could have been a bit cleaner. There was dust around the furniture in the places where the furniture needed to be moved. Also, random hairs in the bathroom. We did like that they gave us fresh towels everyday and had free toiletries if we needed anything. The staff was very cordial and I would recommend this hotel. Just needs to work on the cleaning a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste your time.......95% of the mall is shut down. However, there is a fantastic movie theater in the mall that serves dinner while you watch your movie.....it was a lot of fun. They show current films as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2009

Clean and affordable

Service adequate, affordable and available during a peak fall weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top