$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

3 stars
890 Brevard Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Excellent hotel, fantastic staff

Nice clean rooms, great hot breakfast. Staff was extra friendly. We were one person extra and they... See full review

  • Mathkad
  • Mar 23, 2014
Family getaway

Very adequate accomendations. Good price for what we received. See full review

  • Dr. AT
  • Jun 19, 2014
The Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall offers whirlpool suites, discount Biltmore Estate tickets and free full hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot waffles and more. Many fine restaurants and lounges are on site. All rooms are large suites and have 40-inch flat-screen televisions with high-definition programming, free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy the seasonal heated pool with mountain view, fitness center, newspaper and evening cookies. Coupons can be used by walk-in guests only and are based on availability. Pet accommodations: 25.00 USD per night.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

35.5298 -82.606
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Biltmore SQ Mall

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Jul 9, 2008

Comfortable, Convenient

Our room with king-size bed and sofa bed was a nice size -- not at all cramped. The mattress and pillows were really comfortable. We also liked the location for its easy access to two interstates and lots of good, local restaurants. Our only complaint is that there isn't enough seating in the breakfast area -- especially when the hotel is hosting bus-loads of teens as it was the night we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The fish restaurant next door is a good value -- good variety of seafood, nothing fancy, lots of specials.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
Jul 29, 2008

Nice and clean

This facility was very clean, and comfortable. A very small room divider, but the beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Clean well stocked breakfast area, and vending machines which were nice for a late night snack for the kids. Very easy check in/out, right off of I-26, 5 minutes from Biltmore Village, and about the same to the airport. Several eating options nearby, and the local Moose Cafe is about 2 minutes from hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
Jul 29, 2008

Nice and clean

This facility was very clean, and comfortable. A very small room divider, but the beds and pillows were quite comfortable. Clean well stocked breakfast area, and vending machines which were nice for a late night snack for the kids. Very easy check in/out, right off of I-26, 5 minutes from Biltmore Village, and about the same to the airport. Several eating options nearby, and the local Moose Cafe is about 2 minutes from hotel. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Nice Hotel

We had a very nice time staying at this hotel. It was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Aboretum. We did take advantage of the breakfast served. I liked the waffle station. There was a restaurant across the street called the Stone Ridge Tavern that was very nice. It was very convienent to have the mall and K-mart so close. The staff was very nice. I would like to make a suggestion that the breakfast area could be bigger. We enjoyed our stay. We also took advantage of the computers in the lobby to find nearby waterfalls. It was very helpful and we saw some beautiful waterfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2007

Nice Hotel

We had a very nice time staying at this hotel. It was close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Aboretum. We did take advantage of the breakfast served. I liked the waffle station. There was a restaurant across the street called the Stone Ridge Tavern that was very nice. It was very convienent to have the mall and K-mart so close. The staff was very nice. I would like to make a suggestion that the breakfast area could be bigger. We enjoyed our stay. We also took advantage of the computers in the lobby to find nearby waterfalls. It was very helpful and we saw some beautiful waterfalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Family Friendly

The bed was very comfortable and clean smelling. Needed new bed pillows though. Also dust and dirt in corners next to bed and throughout the suite. I liked the fact that we had a couch, chairs, desk, microwave, and refrigerator those made our stay more comfortable. Was plenty of space to hang clothes, etc. The location was great considering where we were going to. A little disappointed in the mall stores, but wasn't there to shop, but it was in walking distance. For those of us who have disabilities the comode was very low, but will ask for a disabled room next trip. That was my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need better eating places close by. The fast foods were plentiful, but the moderate priced eating places were slim to none in that area as we found it.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Dec 17, 2009

Perfect location and wonderful staff

The staff was extremely helpful with printed direction to any place we wanted to go. Breakfast was very good and kept fresh! AND the BEDS....well just sink into the down and sleep like a baby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is at a mall after all!

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Jul 11, 2007

Very spacous rooms.

The Comfort Inn at Biltmore Village was very clean and spacous. The room was very comfortable and the neighborhood seemed to be quite safe. I will likely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about 5 miles from the Biltmore Massion.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westchester County, NY
Jul 11, 2007

Very spacous rooms.

The Comfort Inn at Biltmore Village was very clean and spacous. The room was very comfortable and the neighborhood seemed to be quite safe. I will likely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about 5 miles from the Biltmore Massion.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 13, 2007

Family Friendly

The bed was very comfortable and clean smelling. Needed new bed pillows though. Also dust and dirt in corners next to bed and throughout the suite. I liked the fact that we had a couch, chairs, desk, microwave, and refrigerator those made our stay more comfortable. Was plenty of space to hang clothes, etc. The location was great considering where we were going to. A little disappointed in the mall stores, but wasn't there to shop, but it was in walking distance. For those of us who have disabilities the comode was very low, but will ask for a disabled room next trip. That was my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Need better eating places close by. The fast foods were plentiful, but the moderate priced eating places were slim to none in that area as we found it.

Back to menu Return to top