$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

3 stars
View map of 890 Brevard Rd., Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Monster
Business
Upstate South Carolina
Jan 1, 2011

Ski Trip to Wolf Ridge

My Wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites while taking a ski trip. We stayed in the King Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the stay was very peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Go
Business
Newark, OH
Mar 25, 2010

Asheville on a budget

We had a great time but the room could have been a bit cleaner. There was dust around the furniture in the places where the furniture needed to be moved. Also, random hairs in the bathroom. We did like that they gave us fresh towels everyday and had free toiletries if we needed anything. The staff was very cordial and I would recommend this hotel. Just needs to work on the cleaning a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not waste your time.......95% of the mall is shut down. However, there is a fantastic movie theater in the mall that serves dinner while you watch your movie.....it was a lot of fun. They show current films as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Dec 17, 2009

Perfect location and wonderful staff

The staff was extremely helpful with printed direction to any place we wanted to go. Breakfast was very good and kept fresh! AND the BEDS....well just sink into the down and sleep like a baby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is at a mall after all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Nov 1, 2009

Clean and affordable

Service adequate, affordable and available during a peak fall weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Asheville weekend stay at Comfort Suites

[...] at front desk was very helpful and is superb at his job! Location near Mall & Interstate is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Inn has good fried seafood at great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DALLAS, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Quick Stop

Quick stop on a long trip. Convenient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postcard Cindy
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Very comfortable room

The beds were very comfortable, but they really should not call these rooms a suite. There was a couch, which we did not use. We loved the little frig. The bathroom tub had someone elses hair in it, but other than that seemed very clean. The "hot" Breakfast includes fake eggs and sausage heated in a microwave. They did have a lot of choices, but after the first morning we went out to breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping center located right next to motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Postcard Cindy
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Very comfortable room

The beds were very comfortable, but they really should not call these rooms a suite. There was a couch, which we did not use. We loved the little frig. The bathroom tub had someone elses hair in it, but other than that seemed very clean. The "hot" Breakfast includes fake eggs and sausage heated in a microwave. They did have a lot of choices, but after the first morning we went out to breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping center located right next to motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Jul 24, 2009

Visit to Asheville

Elevator was incredibly slow. only one elevator to access upper floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, nc
Jul 20, 2009

Nice hotel, dirty shower

Nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast. Room was clean and updated, but tub needed attention. When pink mildew is growing in the corners of the shower and caulking is brown, someone in housekeeping isn't paying attention. Shower curtain also had mildew in the corners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top