$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

3 stars
View map of 890 Brevard Rd., Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kingalday54
nc
Dec 16, 2013

Asheville

The hotel itself is good. The only thing that bothered me was that there is no vent in the bathroom so when you took a shower water was dripping from the ceiling. I think this could be an electrical danger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedric's at the Biltmore.

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveller63
Family
Columbia, SC
Oct 14, 2013

visiting family

Expensive due to being in Asheville in October, definitely not worth 199/per night. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MacTen
Friends
Seminole FL
Mar 19, 2013

Nice place, friendly staff

All around everything was good. Staff was pleasant, room & common areas clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Mexican restaurant in the plaza next door was authentic, good Mexican food. I would skip the fish restaurant next to the hotel though. Downtown Asheville has some great restaurants, Strada Italian was great, The Lab micro brewery was great for lunch...

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nonny 1
Friends
Greenwood, SC
Dec 30, 2012

comfortable and convenient

The hotel met our needs and provided a comfortable place to stay during this short vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hddan
Couples
Salisbury, NC
Dec 25, 2012

Great place to stay,,

Hotel was clean , close to shopping and dining with an extremely attentive and friendly staff , I would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JustRaymond
Couples
Black Mountain, NC
Jul 13, 2012

UnComfortable Suites

Do not stay at this hotel, especially if you have pets! Even though this hotel advertises that they allow pets, all they do is maintain 1-2 rooms on the 1st floor where all guests with pets must stay. They didn't clean the rooms (moths and bugs were in the HVAC unit) and there were stains on the bed sheets. In addition, the room we stayed in had fleas! Ultimately, we had to purchase additional internal and external treatments for our dog in order to kill the fleas! I will definitely continue to contact Comfort Suites Corporate offices until I get reimbursed for my stay. The only positives about this hotel is that they do provide a microwave and refrigerator in each room and their are 4-5 restaurants within an arm's reach away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here unless you necessarily have too like we had too!

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike 5454
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2012

On its best day an average property

I stayed recently at this property and was underwhelmed. The overall look of the facility was tired. It could use some work. The first room I was given was dirty and smelled damp and moldy. They did give me a different room when I requested it but that was only marginally much better. The location is average, split evenly between the Biltmore and downtown Asheville so access to all the tourist sites was convenient but at $120/night the hotel is really no great value. I will probably not choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fall Traveler
Family
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

nice hotel, close to Biltmore Estate

Clean hotel, comfortable room and bed, great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel08
Couples
Georgia, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Weekend Trip

Clean and comfortable. Not very close to downtown, but close to highway that leads straight downtown. Microwave and fridge in room was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
101Wea
Couples
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good surprise!

The location of the hotel is very convenient to highways. Easy to find. The room has a hot tub which is great. The staff is very friendly and professional. It is a very well-maintained and well-managed hotel. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable. It is definitely better than some of the similar-grade hotels. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top