$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Brookstone Lodge

3 stars
4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
94 reviews
Weekend in the mountains

The access is great. It is right off the interstate. Has easy access to downtown Asheville, and to... See full review

  • s jay
  • May 12, 2014
The best experience ever!

The staff are great. Location is perfect. Everything is clean and breakfast is great. See full review

  • Soon to be Pharm Student
  • Jul 30, 2013
Free breakfast and cozy mountain touches at Asheville hotel along I-40

The Brookstone Lodge features the charm of a mountain retreat with the convenience of a central location along I-40. Downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate and the Blue Ridge Parkway are minutes away. At the hotel, thoughtful details include a stone fireplace in the lobby and breakfast room. Guest rooms include coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators. Jacuzzi suites are available. Meeting space includes an outdoor patio. Free high-speed Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast are provided by the Brookstone Lodge.

Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Concierge service
  • AAA three diamond rating
  • Heated indoor pool
Rooms

Contemporary accents and fixtures give guest rooms at Brookstone Lodge a fresh, clean feel. Up-to-date amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and 32-inch flat-panel TVs with satellite channels. Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Bathrooms are furnished with complimentary bath amenities, framed mirrors and granite tubs and vanities. Sofa beds and whirlpools are available in some rooms.

Features

A complimentary breakfast is provided at the Brookstone Lodge. A fitness center, heated indoor pool and whirlpool are available. On-site parking is complimentary. The Brookstone Lodge lobby features a double-sided stone fireplace with timber mantels. Free high-speed Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-40
  • I-240 (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (3 mi/5.1 km)
  • I-26 (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (8 mi/13.4 km)
Attractions
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.7 km)
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km)    
  • Asheville Art Museum (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Grove Arcade (4 mi/5.6 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (4 mi/5.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (4 mi/6.1 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (6 mi/10.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space with outdoor patio
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5557 -82.5184
Area served
Asheville
Nearby airports
AVL
Area description
In the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, we are close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway and the finest shopping and dining in the area. There is seasonal friendly hiking just minutes away, as well as snow skiing and tubing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brookstone Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Brookstone Lodge Rooms

King room
This non-smoking king room includes a 32 inch flat screen TV with Direct TV, clock radio, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, granite tub, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, guest parking, free local calls and much more.
Single queen room
This non-smoking room includes one queen bed, a 32 inch flat screen TV with Direct TV, clock radio, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, granite tub, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, guest parking, free local calls and much more.
Double queen room
This non-smoking room with two queen beds includes a 32 inch flat screen TV with Direct TV, clock radio, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, granite tub, free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet, guest parking, free local calls and much more.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Brookstone Lodge

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The SFL Traveler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 9, 2014

Clean, friendly staff but tiny room

Great hotel for one night but would not stay any longer. The room was clean, updated but very SMALL. Don't really think it was worth the money overall. The workout room was minimal with lack luster equipment and didn't seem to have the updated look like the rest of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes from downtown Asheville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mcd2005
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 8, 2014

Simple

We booked our room with O. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have a reservation for us from o. Luckily, they had a room and they honored the rate on the confirmation printout from O. We needed a place to stay for a wedding that wasn't overly expensive. This hotel offers that, a place to sleep. It is smaller than I had expected upon entry into the hotel. Nice but small. The rooms were clean and offered coffee, microwave and fridge and a bar of soap, nothing more as far as a amenities. The breakfast was good and was in a clean but cramped area. I would stay here again only because the price is decent compared to other hotels That had a good rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Packs Tavern was a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DodgerNole
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Jul 7, 2014

Great Value

Wonderful, friendly front desk staff. Attractive lobby and rooms. Clean! Only problem was a rattling AC on low cool (not high). So, we froze. Sits on the interstate about five miles south of Asheville and two miles south of Biltmore Village. Not downtown but the price was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drjeffapp
Business
Summerville, GA
Jul 1, 2014

Looking for clean overnight on long trip

Asheville was the location we wanted to stop over on a long trip, but I didn't want to spend 3 figures on a room. Was mostly pleased with the Brookstone. Hotel. Pros: It was nice and clean, staff was very friendly, and overall room appearance was a little different (and pleasing) from the chain hotels. Cons: Room was a little smaller than average, bed was a little too firm for my tastes, and it seemed the floors/ceiling were a little less insulated from sound as I was able to hear a lot of thumping and bumping from the upstairs folks along with a lot of road noise from my side of the lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asheville Pizza delivers to hotel. Ordered the salad and it was HUGE. Well worth the modest price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littleladyn1
Business
Dawsonville, GA
Jun 22, 2014

Friendly Staff

The staff was very friendly! The breakfast was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tailgunner
Business
tennessee
May 26, 2014

ok

Two people in a petite room with a full size bed is not ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s jay
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
May 12, 2014

Weekend in the mountains

The access is great. It is right off the interstate. Has easy access to downtown Asheville, and to the mountains. Staff was very helpful with suggestions of places to hike to, and for good restaurants in Asheville. Did 2 waterfall hikes and both were worth the hike. Would definitely stay thewre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff was very helpful in making our dining selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandi Jo
Business
Wonewoc, Wisconsin
Mar 31, 2014

Worst First Impression by a Staff member EVER, nice facility though.

Upon arrival to check in for our pre-paid three night stay that was booked over a month in advance, Robert at the front desk decided to treat us poorly. I didn't mind the lack of greeting upon entering, but once he pulled up my reservation, he asked that I sign a contract with a good number of listed items. I made a comment to my husband about our copy, and he quickly informed me there would be no copy provided to me. I thought he was joking, as he explained it was required of me to sign or we could not stay. It listed several items for which they could charge us an additional $250 with no questions asked. He was serious...as he would not provide us a copy by printing another or making a copy on the machine. When asked why, it was because it was not the policy for them to provide a copy, so therefore he would not. My husband asked if there was a "policy" to NOT provide a copy when requested, and he stated there was not, he was just not going to give us a copy. We could speak to a Manager, but not until the next day. Worst First Impression Ever! We had to take photos with our phone to have a copy of what we were required to sign. Facility was very nice. Breakfast was great, but could use a rotation on the cooked items. The housekeeping/breakfast staff were nice. The front desk staff were also noticed ignoring people waiting at the desk while they sat in the office. We did speak to a Manager who provided us a copy as if it were no problem at all, but the initial rudeness still remains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pillery
Business
Falls Church, Virginia
Feb 28, 2014

Near the Biltmore, just off I-40

Nice enough hotel with hot breakfast located a short drive from the Biltmore Village and the Biltmore entrance. We were expecting something more lodge like, but the small lobby was the only thing that resembled a lodge and it was not conducive to a quiet afternoon. Even in February the gas log fireplace was never lit. Hotel is right off Rt. 40, but if you're looking for a walkable area, this isn't it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Country Corner Restaurant in the Biltmore Village was very nice. For local flavor, go to 12 Bones for BBQ and ribs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ibrittani
Business
Knightdale, nc
Jan 29, 2014

was cheated

I paid for the king room b/c I loved the feature of the big tub next to the bed like in the picture. I called before booking the room to make sure I was purchasing The correct room. when we got there we was then informed that the 2nd floor was under construction. it would be nice to inform customers ahead of time of the inconvenience. when we get in the room it was way to small to be a king. it may had a king bed but wasn't a king room. I asked the front desk what room I paid for she said the king, the largest room. I'm confused to why it looked like a standard. I asked her about the tub feature , she said that they're booked for that room she'll try to get use in there tomorrow it will be extra charge but don't worry about it. the next room we got was bigger but not the room I paid for. I figured the construction was the reason why I they put me in a smaller room and didn't mention about the change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top