$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

3 stars
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Value

The motel was excellent. My room was very clean, clean towels each day, bed made, I would highly... See full review

  • Lugnut
  • Aug 25, 2014
They really ARE the best!

First thing I noticed was how clean the room was. This was probably one of the best motels I've... See full review

  • TimberWolf11113
  • Apr 11, 2014
Budget Asheville hotel with contemporary decor and free hot breakfast

Located less than half a mile east of I-240, the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East provides convenient access to the area's most popular destinations. The Biltmore Estate - which features gardens, a French-style mansion and winery - is two miles away. The nearby Asheville Mall offers a wide range of dining and shopping options. At the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, guests take advantage of a free hot breakfast buffet and free Internet access.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Some rooms feature Jacuzzis
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East are recently refreshed with contemporary dark wood furnishings with sleek lines. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. All rooms include free local calls under 30 minutes, and cable TV with HBO. Bath amenities and curved shower rods provide additional comfort and convenience. Microwaves and refrigerators are available. Some rooms feature Jacuzzis and flat-panel TVs.

Features

A complimentary hot breakfast is provided for guests of the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East. Breakfast items include bagels, breads, cereal, donuts, English muffins, fruit, waffles and beverages. Complimentary coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outdoor heated swimming pool is available seasonally. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • I-26 (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)   
  • Asheville Art Museum (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/3.8 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (3 mi/4.2 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.1 km)
Business
  • Computer kiosk available
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

35.5864 -82.5169
Area served
Ridgecrest, Cashiers, Chimney Rock, Black Mountain, Maggie Valley, Bristol,, Swananoa, Charlotte, Weaverville, Mars Hill, Brevard, Cherokee, Hendersonville
Nearby airports
(AVL), 20.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,MICRFG,SAFE,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,1PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,2PJTUB,MICRFG,HISPD,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,INRMSF,LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chilis Restaurant
0.25 mile(s) from Chilis Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Carabas Italian
0.50 mile(s) from Carabas Italian, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Cracker Barrel
1.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebees
0.75 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Pappas & Beer
0.75 mile(s) from Pappas & Beer, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Longhorn Steakhouse
0.50 mile(s) from Longhorn Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 170
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junior's Dad
Business
NYC
Mar 29, 2014

More than I've come to expect

Very pleased with this hotel. Rooms are larger and more comfortable than most others in this class. Very clean and great beds. The office staff was surprisingly helpful when I had a last-minute reservation change and that's the sort of thing that wins repeat customers for the whole chain. If the coffee maker wasn't broken and the bathroom door would have latched properly it would have been a '5' hands-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Getaway
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Good hotel, would have loved to have an extra bed

The hotel was a very convenient choice for the price, we checked in late after a full day at Appalachian Ski Mountain, with the intention of visiting Asheville the following day. We were 3 people booking a 2-queen bed room. The only issue we had is that we had originally requested an extra bed in the reservation, we asked again during our check-in and were told the bed was in our room. When we got there, the bed wasn't there, so we called and the lobby clerk was able to locate a bed for us, but he didn't have a person to help him taking it to our room (the security guard was in another complex or something like that). As we were pretty tired, it was a cold night and we had to go outdoors to reach the lobby (and potentially help him bringing the bed to our room) we just decided not to request the extra bed. Other than that, the room was clean, beds were comfortable with plenty of pills, and the breakfast was pretty good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki BGB
Business
Philadelphia, Mississippi
Jul 22, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet!

My friend and I enjoyed our girls' weekend in Asheville. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Liked having the hot breakfast provided so we didn't have to find a restaurant in the mornings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Jean
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2013

Best Western at Asheville - a very comfy night's sleep!

I thought this hotel was great value for money, the beds were REALLY comfortable and the pool was clean and a real asset. I was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this for anyone visiting Asheville or Biltmore without having to pay a larger amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Asheville Town for great shopping and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy Love to Travel
Business
Rome. GA
Oct 23, 2012

Biltmore Visit

The most positive point about this hotel was the location, it is very easy to get to the highway, restaurants, a mall and of course, Biltmore Estate. We stayed 2 nights, requested Non Smoking was given Smoking for the first night which was understandable as they were booked solid. Second night, I was told that they had available Non Smoking rooms but to be able to switch rooms, it would require me to pay for a new reservation and contact the booking website for a refund on my original reservation. They referred to my booking with the website like it was a downgraded reservation - very frustrating. Staff was unhelpful and unmotivated. Bathroom was filthy with patched bathtub and dirty corners. On the plus side, the freshly baked Oatmeal cookies on arrival were a nice touch however it is not enough to bring us back. We will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CM666666
Business
MD
Dec 29, 2011

A NICE HOTEL

THE HOTEL IS NEAR THE DOWNTOWN. IT'S CLEAN AND COMFORT. FREE AND GOOD BREAKFAST AND WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foxyrph
Business
Nipomo, CA 93444, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Asheville motel

The room was neat, clean and tidy. Amenities such as WiFi and continental breakfast were more than adequate. The motel is located on a busy highway making left turns back into Asheville somewhat hazardous. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
easy traveller
Business
Newport News, Va
Aug 25, 2011

great location, clean, newly renovated rooms

Convenient to downtown Asheville, which we visisted repeatedly, and close to interstates for the many side trips we took (Black Mountain, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, Hot Springs Resort & Spa) during our five day stay. Difficult to enter & exit becuase of traffic flow. Room was clean and well kept, great beds!. Breakfast was better than continental but the same choices every day - many options for eating nearby. Low on amenities but otherwise a good value. My friends and I enjoyed our stay here and intend to return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need the ultimate relaxation - try the Hot Springs Resort & Spa. It is a 45 minute drive from Asheville (do not take I-40!) but hot tubs under the trees and a variety of reasonably priced massages make this a great deal and a fantastic experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juice
Business
Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Girls Weekend

The staff was super friendly. The location is great! It's only minutes from downtown Asheville. The room had pretty much everything you need including a small fridge and microwave. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sante is a nice wine and cheese bar on page st. in downtown asheville that's worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 26, 2011

Good stay for the money

The location was nice and very easy to find. When we got there, we checked in and got the key to our room. However, when we went to take our luggage up we discovered our room was not ready and was still being cleaned. I went to the front desk to nofity them and they offered to give us another room. That was fine but I just would rather have been told that our room was not ready instead of giving us the key and letting us find that out on our own. The staff was friendly, room was nice for the price. I would stay here again if I ever went to another event in the same vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top